We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
favehotel Kuta Square
Ranked #110 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
El Paso
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for budget hotel!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room is small and about the size of a cabin room on a cruise ship. Modern and hip at a budget price. Not a luxury resort by any means, but what do you expect for the price? Bed was comfy, but they don't have a flat bed sheet, which was a little odd. Staff was friendly and helpful, when they could understand what I was talking about (be patient, you are in a foreign country and may have to repeat yourself several times, and then sigh and give up!) Breakfast is typical asian breakfast fare, fried rice, noodles, etc...but you can get omelets, but you need to ask, as it is not obvious.

Pretty sure that this is a renovated old hotel. The windows are not up to US standards, allowing howling winds and rain to creep in. Had a wet floor after gale force winds/rain storm hit, but again remember this is Bali, lower your standards and remember how much you are paying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the square. Saturday morning there is a kids karate class starting at 070...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VD0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    173
    128
    35
    16
See reviews for
93
141
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stay here for 4 days and 3 nights. For me the hotel is just a normal hotel which provide a basic facilities. The hotel located strategically at the Kuta Beach which is about 10 minutes walking to the beach. There is no parking space provided by the hotel and therefore hard for those who rent a car. Hotel typically quite basic as there is no lobby. The lobby is just beside the staircase to the rooms. Room quite small and not really clean. Some of the linens not really clean and can see stains on it.

Our room includes breakfast. For us, the place for breakfast really small. It is not enough at all for people to sit and have their breakfast especially during weekend or peak season. The breakfast really basic and it is finish very fast. Compared to Favehotel Bypass, I think this hotel is really bad with their breakfast service. Slow service and not enough food and very limited. I strongly suggest the hotel to make some improvement on this for their benefit also.

Hotel totally not suitable to be stay on peak season or school holidays or weekend as it always fully booked and you do not have option to choose your desire room.

Room Tip: Hotel totally not suitable to be stay on peak season or school holidays or weekend as it always full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights and have a beautiful experience with this hotel. eeverything is nice in this hotel. for a budget traveller this one is a recomended choice for them. but be sure you are doing the reservation for your room using the well-known hotels booking sites so you can get a very economical discount there. because i see that the price when i booked from web and the regular price in reservation there is a big difference.
overall the hotel is very good for the money that you've paid for it. the location, service, room, amenities, environtment, all is nice.
its only because i learned about culinary in my university i think the breakfast items is below my expectation. toast bread, butter, jam, cheese, nasi goreng, fried fish (looks like trimmed fish), local dessert, porrige, orange juice, tea coffee, vegetables, noodles/kwetiao, 1kind of fruit, butter. that's all. and the restaurant is so small. but beside that the hotel is recommended to stay at.

Room Tip: the first floor of the hotel is beside the pool. so if you dont want that, dont choose the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodinside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here twice, in December 2012 and January 2013 in total of 8 nights. It has very nice location, easy and near to access the beach and kuta and legian street. The room was very nice decorated and comfort with modern design, more like modern apartment so I felt like home. Staffs were very friendly and helpful, but the breakfast a bit crowded because of small place with few of tables but overall is OK and not too expensive compared to other hotels nearby with same facilities and design. It also has nice pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

On December I with my big family stayed at there to spent our chrismast's holiday.
My first impression is this hotel have a good service that showed from their responsible staff that parking our car. Although they dont have big space for parking but the valet so responsible with our car. So fast to welcome us and so easy to check in. They dont take a long time to serve us.
The staff looks so young but they could give the warmest and good service to our family. They have comfortable room with the best service from their young staff.

Room Tip: deluxe room so comfort and safe to our parents and our kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pago Pgo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was pleased by both the facilities and staff at this in town hotel. we had a regular room but were upgraded to a 'suite'...which offered a little more space and a huge bed. since we were flying all the previous night, sleep was in order, and the extra large, firm mattress did the trick. Air conditioning is both effective and reasonably quiet, so it added to our experience. A large screen TV with lots of free cable channels and a small couch make the room much more pleasant.

The bathroom included a very large shower with more than adequate hot water...and a separate big bathtub...just the thing to soothe a body before sleep. It was a very clean room and much nicer than others I've stayed at in the south pacific.

the overall decor is sparse, clean and modern, with polished marble flooring and dark wood accents and counters. I would only suggest that reading lamps by the bed would be a nice addition.

The dining is alfresco, which can be quite warm during the day, but the food is priced fairly and very flavorful. the menu is a blend of both traditional coffee shop fare and some local specialties. Portions are on the small side.

The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and brought us extra towels and a hair dryer...almost immediately. We had room service and it too was fast and delivered with a smile.

I would use this hotel again...with pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is located in small alley around kuta square, it's a new fave hotel apparently, so if i don't mention the exact address, the taxi driver wouldn't know where is it. The lobby is very small, it's crowded with guest when i'm arrived.
the room is a standard budget-chain hotel, compact but clean. no views at all from the window, mine faced a concrete wall.
The location is good, within a walking distance from kuta.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalaSantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Kuta
The Oasis Kuta
#174 of 251 in Kuta
434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#72 of 251 in Kuta
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#70 of 251 in Kuta
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 251 in Kuta
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Summer Hotel
Bali Summer Hotel
#215 of 251 in Kuta
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Kuta Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Kuta Square

Property: favehotel Kuta Square
Address: Jl. Khayangan Suci no. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#71 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Kuta Square 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
favehotel Kuta Square is ideally situated within the center of Legian in Kuta! Guest to this hotel are within walking distance from Legian street, Kuta Square Shopping, KFC, McDonalds, Hard Rock Cafe, Kuta Beach and the brand new Beach Walk Supermall. Also, the hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Waterbom and Discovery Shopping Mall. favehotel Kuta Square offers Bali's best budget hotel value with clean rooms, safe and secure with 24 hours security and front desk as well as a semi indoor swimming pool, kids pool, elevator, 24 hours restaurant, wi-fi in all the rooms , as well as the hair dryer and valet parking is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Kuta Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Kuta Square Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing