We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
436
306
78
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
306
78
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hoteldiscovery mallspa treatmentswaterbom parksataygreat massageclean roomssmall poolfamily roombuffet breakfastgreat poolkuta beachairportbalitubanfebrismadness
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 846 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Excellent hotel with all the facilities and even a talking bird who speaks arabic.great pool facilities,good breakfast and spa was excellent.Rooms were clean and tidy.
Transport provided to and fro from the airport.

Room Tip: Email @greenbali.com for discounts.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks in September for the first time and absolutely loved it. Everyone is friendly the rooms are comfortable, breakfast is great you can watch the world go by. The restaurant is awesome one of the best chicken satay's I've had. The spa is one of the best around with a special thanks to Rani & Puspita. All in all a great little hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robnjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We have been to Bali 4 times before and have stayed at a different location each time. Every time we have been to Bali we have eaten at the Green Garden so we thought we would stay at the hotel.

Check in was easy. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful and did everything they could to make sure we had a great experience.

This is not a fancy hotel but it was everything we needed. Location was great and enjoyed every moment of our holiday. You cannot beat the price and outstanding value at this hotel. This was the best time I have had in Bali and largely thanks to the hotel.

Just a couple of minor things that could have made things a bit better :

1. The breakfast was very good but each time I went to get some food there was not a lot of food left. On one occasion my son and I wanted to get a good serving of bacon and there was only 3 small pieces left. Having said that I mentioned to the staff all the bacon was gone and they were on to it straight away and brought out a big plate of bacon.

2. We had some minor maintenance in our room. We understand this needs to happen from time to time but I would have preferred to be told we need to access your room before the hotel completes some work. Just a heads up would have made a big difference.

Room Tip: Eating at the hotel will save you a fortune. Great price and great taste.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Green Garden hotel has to be the best budget hotel in Bali.We have stayed there on many occasions and we are always made welcome when we return.You feel the friendly atmosphere the minute you walk in. The rooms are big and spotless and always being upgraded, the beds are comfortable,the pool is sparklingly clean, the breakfast is more than adequate. the restaurant is very good and reasonable, as witnessed by the amount of walk ins,central to everything,there is a proper bar where you can have a beer and friendly a chat with the staff, so if your a single traveller you won't feel as if your on your own.Once again thank you Green Garden for another great stay.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor at rear as it is next to the pool, all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights in May. Hotel is fantastic. Great location near Centro and Waterbom park. Clean, big room. Great buffet breakfast. Staff were very friendly. The spa treatments we had were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews