We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleep & Service for Morning Flights”
Review of The Tusita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Tusita Hotel
Ranked #148 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had an early flight in the morning (Air Asia leaving at 6 AM to Singapore). It's really worth to stay over at this place. The room was spacious and clean. Very good service. They even printed us the ticket the night before and drove us to the airport in the morning!
If you come early enough you get to enjoy their rooftop Swimming pool. Don't waste your time comparing rooms as I did. It's better to book here and go for a nice sunset dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for The Tusita Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 221 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is located around 2km from the kuta beach. You can actually walk to the beach , it takes around 15 to 20min, but is not advisable during noon to avoid the burning sun. It has a bike rental place right infront of the hotel. (bike:50000rupiah for per day) The staff are really nice and polite. About pricing , it's okok. Room looks bigger on the picture posted on website compare to the real room. The roof top pool is sweet. It's safe, generally bali is safe. Nice place. Good food, Good hospitality. Will recommend friends ..

Room Tip: make sure aircond is at it's perfect shape... cause it's was really hot outside and we could...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulinTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

For those who want to have vacation in the middle of Denpasar & Kuta region, this hotel will provide shuttle bus from 10.00 AM to 17.00 PM. And this hotel also provide free airport transport from airport to hotel. The food is also good for Indonesian, we stay in this hotel for 5 days and we don't get bored anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iisendarwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is located at the very centre of main places of interest, malls, restaurants, kuta beach, all within walking distances, and just 5 minutes drive to airport. Nice, clean and pleasant room, with warm and friendly hotel staffs. Rooftop pool was nice too. Would consider to stay here for next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hendra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights as a last minute change of plans. I stayed here with my two teenages and 1 year old. Great hotel great location. The rooms were great and clean as was the pool and restaurant. The staff were great they always entertained my toddler which was excellent it allowed me eat in peace without rushing which was wonderful at times. Staff were very friendly but at times had trouble due to language barrier. Hotel is in great location walking distance to the beach, Centro and Waterbom which was handy. Close to many great restaurants and not far to legian. Would stay here again for sure

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank aussie7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Located not far from Catholic Church (in front), Lippomall, Hypermart, restaurants and Kuta Beach (5 minutes walk from hotel), Waterboom. Very helpfull people. Transportation is very easy to find, for example taxi, car rental etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anastasia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

# When: Between 7th to 10th Feb2014
# Who: Me and my wife
# Occasion: My 51st birthday celebrations (23rd Dec)
# Appearance: When you reach the hotel, the front side of the hotel looks bright and welcomes you with smiling front desk personnel
# Service: The staff here are very quick responsive and co-operative
# Amenities: The room is spacious having a big double bed, side lamps, reading desk, Coffee pack, drinking water, Fridge with beverages(off course payable), toiletry & bathing pack, AC
Terrace swimming pool.
# Price: We used Agoda with 50% discount hence very good price. However, with no discount, it wd be bit costly
# Area: Around this place is very clean
# Location:The hotel is walk-able distance from Airport. Mid of shopping centers. Go on Shopping towards Kuta Beach and enjoy the beach
Both of would love to stay agin

Room Tip: Choose the double bed room (for couples) with front view in 5th Floor is fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#114 of 254 in Kuta
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#77 of 254 in Kuta
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#73 of 254 in Kuta
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tusita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tusita Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza 9x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: $20 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tusita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tusita Hotel, according to the nature of it's definition, it offers an enlightening atmosphere. It is a facility that gives you calm and relax experience, bringing positive energies to every visitors. A brand new Hotel that is located in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to Kuta Beach, surrounded by shopping and recreation centres such as Discovery shopping mall, Kuta Square shopping arcade, Waterboom water park, local and international restaurants, street market, and many more. So whether you are on a business trip or leisure, Tusita Hotel is an excellent choice to spend your days in the Island of Gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tusita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tusita Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing