We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little different with good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #13 of 949 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A little different with good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We wondered for some time along the street until we found this restaurant. It looked a little different to the other restaurants we passed by. We are glad we stopped at the Bella Italia, as we found the service to be excellent, the food quantity and taste to be outstanding and the ambience enjoyable. We would happily have another meal here next time we visit Bali.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    113
    30
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely love this place! Went to go here one evening and it was closed due to some maintenance issues so decided to try and find the one in poppies with no success. We then rang and found out it was open again so went and had penne carbonara and scallopini which was beautiful! Large meals that I couldn't finish so I brought the rest back to the hotel with some cannolis as desert... Yummy! It is really good Italian food run by Italian people. Highly recommend this place and was lucky enough that two young girls sitting in a massage place told us about it a year ago and have been back every visit since! Will keep coming back :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Youngonetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Best Italian restaurant in Bali. The Host, Maxamilliano runs the show and he know is food and how to work the room along with all his happy go lucky stuff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank not007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bella Ristorante - Bella Cibo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Really nice atmosphere and beautiful food and great service. 4 of us shared 4 pizza's. We could not fault the pizza's at all. It was Bella!!
The Chef also came and introduced himself to us.
Was a great evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Planned to go to another restaurant close by but noticed how nice the meals looked that customers were enjoying...menu was extensive and very reasonably priced...soooo glad we decided to dine here than the one a few doors away...I enjoyed my meal so much there was not a scrap left on the plate ...finished it off with a fabulous tiramisu ...$$$...2 beautiful meals 1 dessert...2 beers...one aqua...$35.00 AU ...highly recommend ..even though we had to wait for a table...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlemebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing