We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please read, this hotel Is not suited for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Ranked #122 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Please read, this hotel Is not suited for couples”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was not for us. We checked in and checked out within 20mins. The room smelt damp, the view is obstructed with a scaffold type design. We were not happy to even stay 1 night there. We booked through WOTIF.com and I contacted them and the called the hotel. We were offered a suite which was kinda nice but it was located behind the bar which had music played until 11pm everyday.
There was very little sun in the pool area due to the design of the building.
The manager "VICTOR" was very helpful and understanding and sorted everything out for with with WOTIF so we could check into another resort.
Might be good for a few blokes in party mode but for a couple I wouldn't recommend it.
I would rate this hotel 1/10 for a couple looking to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Australianpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Budi S, Director of Sales at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor

Allowed us to explain the story as follow:

First of all, upon check-in at 15:41 guest emphasized their feeling regarding their inconvenience of the hotel position that was not near by the beach.
As been mentioned at the hotel's map or at Google map; our location was around 1.5 - 2 km from the nearest beach (Kuta beach); guest suppose to be understand it during create their reservation.

Hotel picture and facility also been showed at your agent picture at our most natural condition without any fake picture.
Then a hour after arrival, we received guest's complain thru wotif.com agent by telephone that mention bed smell room due to no open windows and bed type (Hollywood bed style).

As an action of this condition, directly we coordinate our team to show another room type and gave the guest free upgrade room to our Executive Suite room which is our highest room category.
Unfortunately guest was insist to reject it due to they prefer to stay at their previous hotel which was closer to the beach.

On this case we do understand as per guest mentioned that they were new honeymooner couple and need to stay at the area which was closer to the beach to spend their time as honeymooner, that’s the reason we do agree to cancel this reservation without any cancellation payment for guest satisfaction and happiness during their special moment in Bali.

We very concern for guest satisfaction and are our top priority to give the best service to all of guest and how to meet their expectation.


Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again to re-experience at Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Regards,

I Ketut Budi Setiawan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    157
    119
    38
    29
See reviews for
82
158
33
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel staffs was very patient, friendly & helpful. Location of this hotel inconvenient, nothing around to shop or eat. Only a supermarket & little minimart opposite.
Direct sunshine from window made room very hot. Bed was comfort, bathroom big enough but not Practical at all, nothing beside the basin at all (no hook/tray) for tooth brush & washing items. Table behind which very inconvenient, hanging bath towel also a problem. Water heater either very hot or cold, difficult to ajust, wasting times when showering!!!
Light in room very dim, so difficult to apply contact lens, skin-care & make-up!
Stay from 7-9/Sept 2013. Will not stay in this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Es L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Budi S, Director of Sales at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor

Your review has been a great input for us in improving our service & product. We are very concern to improve & maximize our service and product as a new brand hotel to all of guest and make the guest satisfy.
We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Thank you

Regards,

I Ketut Budi Setiawan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It look great in the pictures, and it does look pretty. But the hotel itself is pretty average.
There is nothing really wrong with it as such, there are just lots of little things.
Like, they start playing music for breakfast at 6:30. Which is great if you're having breakfast, not so much if your room is near the cafe and you want to sleep. And they play music all day.
The beds are a little stiff. It takes a very long time for any hot water to come out of the shower. And they have no bacon (pig bacon)

That being said, Our room was cheap ($70 a night inc/breakfast). The staff where great and helpful. Prices where pretty reasonable from the room service. There is a shop right next door, plenty of taxi drivers out front, and security guards out from to help you cross the road to a mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Budi S, Director of Sales at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment in the trip advisor.

We are terribly sorry to hear that you had experienced such unpleasantness during your stay with us.

We have coordinated with the related department to ensure this particular problem is prevented in the future.

Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again to re-experience at Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali

Regards,
I Ketut Budi Setiawan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Looks great in the pictures but in reality quite average.

- Staff are very friendly and helpful
- Shuttle service into major areas
- Hyper mart across the road, security will escort you across the busy section
- Bar pool is a nice feature
- Gym is adequate and has new equipment
- Room ok: beds are comfortable, lighting is bad, poor bathroom layout, toilet water pressure low, some rooms near road so noisy, smell can be disturbing if you are particularly sensitive
- Located on a busy section of Ngurah Rai so if you want to take a taxi to Kuta (3-5 AUD) cross the road first to avoid paying extra for the taxi to go down the road and make a U-turn
- Good selection of local and western food for breakfast buffet
- Saw staff cleaning pool, rooms, even wiping down chandeliers every morning
- Poor WIFI connectivity unless you are sitting near the hub outside your room

I would rate it a 3.5/5, it is average but for the price is not worth it unless you get the special rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Budi S, Director of Sales at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor

Your review has been a great input for us in improving our service & product. We are very concern to improve & maximize our service and product as a new brand hotel. Thank you to mention interesting places near the hotel such us Shopping Mall just walking distance, our Swimming pool and our Breakfast, our staff & others facilities we have.

Your constructive comment we will use for our tool to improve as our commitment to all of guest We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Thank you


Regards,
I Ketut Budi Setiawan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay several days in Grand Mega. We booked 2 rooms and asked to be interconnected or next to each other. When we arrived we ask for quiet rooms. What we got was more then supriced. NO internet connection in room where our teenager was and rooms WITHOUT view and on MAIN road.
Main rood was so dangerous that without help was imposiable to cross to other side (shopping centre).
Staff was very nice and friendly.
Pool small, but clean. Music very, very loud, especially during the dinner. Imposiable to have any conversation at all. Food in restaurant average quality and pricey (when compared to other restaurant) but staff there nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketut Budi S, Director of Sales at Grand Mega Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for your comment on trip advisor

Your review has been a great input for us in improving our service & product. We are very concern to improve & maximize our service and product as a new brand hotel.

Your constructive comment we will use for our tools to improve as our commitment to all of guest to make the guest satisfy. We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Thank you


Regards,
I Ketut Budi Setiawan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My partner and I booked flights to Bali for September and after researching many hotels we found that Grand Mega seemed to meet all our needs for our stay in Bali. We arrived at 1am in the morning after our flight was delayed but that was no problem for the staff here, they were friendly and very accommodating. The check-in procedure was as quick as you could have wanted after travelling 8 hours on an uncomfortable plane. We were greeted with complimentary fruit drinks and showed to our room by a lovely man who quickly showed us the pool, as we looked interested, on our way to our room and explained opening and closing times as well as the gym. Our room was beautiful. Vibrant purples everywhere, a king size bed, a TV and a bathroom the size of my bedroom! The bathroom had a huge bath with a TV in front of it and a large overhead shower that was a bit hard to figure out at first but after enquiring about the hot water we soon learnt you needed to leave it on for 3 minutes to warm up. It also had a good sized safe for all of our valuables.

The staff here are another story, you couldn't meet a nicer bunch of people if you tried. Anything you needed they got, if they didn't have a drink at the swim up pool bar on the menu that you wanted, they would make it anyway, room service was prompt and the staff were so kind no matter what time you ordered it.

We spent several days literally laying on the sunbeds by the pool all day. If you wanted food brought to you throughout the day or drinks they came and served you where you sat. It was just what you would want on a relaxing holiday. The pool is insanely huge, very deep though, with a few shallow areas and ledges.

It isn't right in Kuta but it only costs about $3 to get there when you wanted to go. The staff at the front desk would call them for you and they would be there within 5 minutes.

The best part about the hotel would have to be the buffet breakfast! It had everything from mi goreng and a selection of other traditional balinese foods, toast, muffins, croissants, a selection of fruits, rice, sausages, desserts, cereal and omelettes made at your request. It opened at 6am and closed at 10am which was perfect if you wanted to get up early for a big day or just sleep in and have a late breaky.

We will definitely be returning and will recommend this hotel to our friends. Such a great atmosphere and the staff truly did make it such a memorable trip.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are the best as they are on the ground floor and right next to the pool or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JasmineBlanusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The overall living experience here was really good. All the serving staffs here are nice and friendly enough. Beside that, the facilities in this hotel was pretty good too which included sauna, gym and swimming pool and spa available here. for the spa package was in a very good deal and the price is reasonable as you can enjoy the hotel service standard. This hotel was located in a very strategic place where you can easily access to town area which is kuta beach and infront of this hotel also have a hypermart shopping center where is the place that you can enjoy the shopping.

Room Tip: Executive suit has a really nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jineng Resort
1.2 mi away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
0.4 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#54 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.6 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mega Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mega Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai No. 234 | Simpang Siur, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#77 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mega Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Mega Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing