We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright, but won't go back”
Review of Gemini Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gemini Star
Ranked #138 of 287 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were here for a quick stay, arriving late the evening and leaving again early the next morning so we can't say that much. However, it was extremely noisy the evening and the room was very basic (all lights did not work etc.). We left before breakfast so can't comment on that, and the room had a nice porch although we couldn't use it. That said, its very cheap so I guess it was good value for money. There was also a nice pool although we didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naude_jaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We booked a room here on booking.com, however when we arrived we were told our room was not available and that we would have to upgrade to a more expensive room. This seems to be a scam as we witness two others the following day being subject to the same treatment. The hotel does not provide toilet paper or towels. The pool is overrun with teenagers racing each other around it and bombing into it....which is fine, glad they are having fun but makes it impossible for anyone else to swim or sunbathe. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are large and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is not the Ritz however it is a friendly and well located place to stay just off JL Legian in Kuta. I was traveling alone and booked a room with air con, it worked out at Aus$28 per night including breakfast. My room was basic, en suite, huge double bed, had a nice balcony overlooking the pool and served it's purpose well. Be aware that towels are not supplied (nor toilet paper!) thankfully I had both! The pool area is generous amid lush trees and the staff are friendly. I felt safe here as a female traveling alone. I give it 4 stars for the category it falls into i.e. basic, cheap, central accommodation. Also free wifi is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for four nights at 230,000/night for aircon. No TV or fridge(costs more) but don't really need that when there's all the fun to be had in Kuta! Great location on a gang that connects the two poppies,although closer to poppies 2. Amazing pool, really clean. Room was large, rubbish balcony only good for drying clothes. Bathroom was ok. Both did seem a little tired and the lighting wasn't great. Good breakfast included with five different options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a good central place to stay in Kuta if you need a basic, cheap place. I always stayed in the rooms with aircon and TV - they work out to about AUD$30 a day. This place has a great pool - it's the best feature of the hotel. The rooms are pretty tired and old but they're cheap and the bathrooms have hot water. The TV's are also old but they work. Overall, a good place.

Room Tip: Keep hassling the boys until they give you a towel! Tell them you need a "handuk" - they t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baliboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANIQUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: reservar directamente en el lugar que tiene precios mas bajos que si los contratas por internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#13 of 23 in Tuban
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#74 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
1.1 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Star

Address: Gang Ronta, off Poppies Gang II, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 287 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $12 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini Star 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Gemini Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Star Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing