We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
67
45
11
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
45
11
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlippo mallquiet locationnice balconywalking distancerooms are cleanramada bintangbed was comfortableclose to the airportwould stay againair conditioningthe ground floortaxigangalleyrepairkey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 126 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What a wonderful experience. The owners and staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing and every thing was clean and neat. Tucked away from the chaos of the busy Kuta it is the ultimate place to stay for the price...Would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: They are all good but the upstairs rooms are a tiny bit nicer i thought...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Was a wonderful time, the family owned homestay was great. If your looking for something that is not on the main road and a very quiet place then this is great. Breakfast was included and this was the only meal that I ate as there are way too many places to choose from. The room was simple and clean. Balcony was a nice place to chill or read a bit. King size bed with a 32" TV with lots of channels was nice compared to your usual 3 channel rooms. Wi-Fi was ok but went out fro about 3 days as per the rain I was told. Other then that no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is facing the inside of the homestay's property.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was calm hotel with friendly staff . They clean the room daily.

Property was near to Kuta and very near to Indian Hotel (Queens of India).

We had good time.

But just remember this is Opposite to Ramada Bintang Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd Floor rooms these are spacious then 1st Floor rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this place, its not cheap but a very beautiful homestay. The homestay family is very nice, tries to help with everything you might need. The rooms are very nice, seems quite new, air con, wifi is good and every room has their own balcony. Breakfast is amazing, you can choose from the menu in the morning, at a time you want. The location is hard to find for cabdrivers, but just give them a call (or let your cab driver do it). Its off the busy road and has a beautiful garden. We stayed here when we arrived in Bali and booked a night before we would fly out. I forgot my phone after the first nights, but they kept it safe for me for when we returned. And on our last day, we didn't have to leave at noon, the usual time, but they let us stay in the room until 8pm! For free. All in all, excellent service and stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Billy Pendawa Homestay was a pleasant enough experience, and the family that lives there is very nice and accommodating. Four of us stayed there one night in transit on the way through Bali, and then again a week later for one night.

The rooms are very clean and compact, but fine for short stays. The sliding doors open out right onto the main grassy area, where there is a family shrine or temple of some sort. They also grow these really unique flowering trees there, which are lovely.

Some notes: There is A/C and a refrigerator in each room, but not always a safe. The security of the homestay is definitely not great, but the neighborhood seemed relatively friendly and safe, even at night.

This being said, this is not really like a hotel that you're used to. There is no phone in the room, though there is a flat screen and satellite TV (in English/Korean/Chinese/etc). The bathrooms were not stocked with shampoo and conditioner, so we had to ask the workers for that. Also, many places in Bali come with bug spray and coils for you to use. Not here.

The location in Kuta is great, only about 10-15 minutes to the airport. The homestay itself is down a dark, narrow alleyway called Gang Pendawa, but it's off a major road with lots of stuff. A huge, brand new mall just opened up on the main street, Lippomall. It has a big Hypermart and Starbucks already, and will house a food court with a Burger King in the future. This mall is less than 5 minutes' walk from BP, and there are ATMs and two minimarts right there. Then there is Discovery Mall about 10-15 minutes down the street, which has lots of shopping and food, plus the beach out back.

Recommended if you just need a quick place to stay, or if you like getting to know and hanging out with locals in an informal environment.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have very small bathrooms (problematic for the shower).
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews