We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little hesitant at first, but great homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Ranked #15 of 345 Kuta B&B and Inns
Solo, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“little hesitant at first, but great homestay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

When we came to Billy Pendawa Homestay, we were a little hesitant whether room can meet the needs of our family. but then after we tried for one night we decided to extend our stay for the next couple days.
The room is clean and spacious.
We stayed there with 7 adults and 2 child which all are happy and can have a good rest.
The location is perfect for a budget traveling, near to Discovery mall, beach, restaurant and night life.
However, we would like to suggest the owner to check their aircon as we feel it doesn't work so well, a little bit hot.
But overall, we are happy with their service.

Room Tip: they have some rooms which has a very small bathroom, ask them to give you the bigger bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan297713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    42
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
51
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed one night in this homestay and we can only recommend it. Quiet location, beautifull garden, spotless rooms, good shower and a very helpfull and friendly family! We know where to go of we'll ever be in Kuta again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pietervk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room is very clean, so clean that I am willing to eat food if it drop to the ground. The service provided by the family who own this hotel is excellent. When i could not watch a football match and told the owner, Alvin, about it he immediately help me check the lproblem and in the end manage to screen the match in the tv at dining area. Another example of their good service was when my friend and I ask about where can we eat babi guling, he offered to buy it for us and we could eat it in the hotel for only 25,000 rupiah per pack for a big portion, which we eventually took the offer. The hotel is 20 mins walk away from kuta beach, so it is not very convent for people who want to go to the beach, but it is close to discovery shopping mall and water bom. Overall i would strongly recommend this hotel because the service i experience here is the best i ever experience from a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NELIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The guesthouse was exactly what we needed in busy Kuta. A great, little guesthouse in one of the quiet gangs, away from the craziness of the hustle and bustle.
It's run by a hospitable family and Nera has all the qualities of a perfect host to make your stay great.

Room Tip: upstairs with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Normally I stay in the heart of Kuta. This was my first stay on this side of the town, and what a wonderful stay it was! Nera was warm and welcoming, and even picked us up from the airport! She was so kind as to drop us by somewhere, where my bf Jason and I wanted to buy some specialty cakes.

I was immediately greeted by a real balinese home - the temple, and the family adjoining house made this hotel feel homely. The rooms are clean, and bed was comfortable. Toilet was on the wet-side as the curtain was insufficient to keep the floor dry as I normally like it... but everything else more than made up for it. Breakfast was extremely decent =)

Billy Pendawa is just a quick 10 minute walk to Kuta Beach and to all the shopping sites. Will come back!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor - quieter plus less mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lusciousluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in Billy Pendawa homestay for one night in feb 2013. Would have stayed longer but we needed to catch a morning flight. The location was excellent, few minutes to airport. When we arrived, there was smiling staff and everything wen´t smoothy. Room was clean and the surrounding, a garden was lovely. I really recommend this if you don´t wan´t to stay in the middle of Kuta, the location is excellent and there is also a lot of shopping possibilities nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

have a good location, its perfect place to stay. its near if we want to go to beach.. its near with shopping place.. also near with legian.. next time i will come here and stay in your hotel again. i'll be back..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#117 of 340 in Kuta
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
1.5 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Billy Pendawa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Billy Pendawa Homestay

Property: Billy Pendawa Homestay
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza Gang Pendawa no. 8, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 345 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Billy Pendawa Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Billy Pendawa Homestay is located in downtown Kuta-Bali, a 5-minute drive from Kuta Beach and Kuta Shopping Centre. It offers free parking facilities and free Wi-Fi throughout its premises. Billy Pendawa Homestay is a short 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Discovery Shopping Mall is a 10-minute walk away while it takes a 15-minute drive to reach stylish Seminyak. Modern and air-conditioned rooms each offer a balcony overlooking the garden and pond. A flat-screen TV, personal safe and minibar are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Billy Pendawa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Billy Pendawa Homestay Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing