We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Segara Asian Grill

Segara Asian Grill
Ranked #192 of 1,217 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We came by this place by mistake. It is at the back of discovery mall on the kuta beach. This place you can eat and have a swim while also having a drink. The cover chage is 100000rupia spend or you can hire the towel for 100rupia so one drink will cover that. Food was great from tapas to main meal which we returned that night to have. The food is of a very high standard and is very reasoably with most meals around the $10 mark which i think is great for the quality.. So watch the sunset have a meal and swim and chill the night away..
The best

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank balilover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    102
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a beautiful setting, tasteful and relaxing to say the least. Have dined there on a previous Bali trip so took friends there on this trip. Wonderful receptive, friendly but professional staff, and really enjoyable food. Our friends had the prawn in a dumpling, amazing! (For entree). Overlooking the ocean across a beautiful pool - allows adults to enjoy a relaxing evening meal while the kids have a swim and are not bored. We did not have children but were not bothered by those who were there because they were happy and enjoying their time at the restaurant. Situated on the ocean front of the Centro complex. Would recommend this restaurant on your next Bali visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elegant and Relaxing”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After visiting the Ku de Ta in Singapore, we made a special point of visiting the original in Bali during our trip, but this place beats the Ku de Ta hands down. Beautiful location, right on the beach. They also have their own swimming pool which you can use up to 6pm, so don't forget your bathers. Yummy cocktails, great food, good service, elegant interior and not at all expensive. I highly recommend the Geisha cocktail.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mojos_mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellence at its best”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We have dined once at The Segara AsianGrill when they first opened and decided to book for my sons 21st birthday. We were not disappointed. The table was decorated with balloons and Nathan was presented with cake and candles. The only disappointment was the butter chicken had sold out! I am not surprised as it is the best I have tasted. All meals were beautiful and cocktails very tasty. Would definitely recommend and we will have to make time to visit during the day to enjoy the pool.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for a swim, sunset and chilled afternoon”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love this place, keep going back over and over.
Great pool over looking to ocean, so close to everything, but once inside so far.
Chill out tunes help the day drift by while sun-backing, swimming and drinking.

Helpful?
2 Thank Trebors15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segara Asian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Segara Asian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing