We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian-style pizza in Bali!”
Review of Pronto Pizza

Pronto Pizza
Ranked #9 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve Authentic Italian pizza with thin and crispy base. 110% Italian
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian-style pizza in Bali!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Be warned: this place is where you go if you like ITALIAN pizza. If you like gourmet-style pizzas with millions of toppings, or Pizza Hut/Domino's.. then this is not for you. But if you love an excellent quality thin base with Italian-style toppings.. then order here. My Italian friend and I loved Pronto Pizza because they DELIVERED as well! Great pizza, great service, great quality. Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueberry_Carrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    204
    69
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best Pizza I ever had!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Indeed, it was the best pizza I have ever had. I have not been to Europe but I have tried Pizza at many joints including 5 stars in various places of Asia and this was the best. We ordered a Seafood pizza and Beef-Potato pizza. The seafood pizza was heavenly. Me and my husband were blown away.

I traced it in map after reading TA review and walked there from Kuta beach following the direction. It is in the basement of building. The environment is open, only a few stools and tables. Don't expect anything sophisticated or trendy. It is not even air-conditioned. But the Pizza did not let us complain. :)

My husband was complaining initially because I made him walk a lot but after the first bite of the pizza, his mood changed instantly. I would suggest the travelers to try it if they are fan of thin crust. And it is reasonably priced too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank FarhaNZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prontopizzabali, Manager at Pronto Pizza, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear FarhaNZaman,
Thanks for your kind review!
Just i want to say to you that comment like this makes us feel proud about what We do and how We do it, so thanks again ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza at good price!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

In a week time, we came here twice for dinner and once to grab a mini calzone: great pizza, sweet staff, friendly place and the owner looks really nice! Can't wait till they expand the menu and have some tiramisu or panacotta!

Helpful?
2 Thank miss_green85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Traditional Pizza in Town!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love their traditional pizza, great flavours, the best base and fiendly crew and owners. You can tell it is family run - you can taste it! Love the Capricciosa! =P

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Went to this place because it got so much good comments. However, I was disappointed .. The pizzas were good but way too thin and airy. Sorry but I'm not going back to this pizzeria.

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prontopizzabali, Manager at Pronto Pizza, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi Adam, thanks for your review.
You are disappointed but you also wrote that the pizzas were good. It must be a mistake of you or you are just too confused. In this case i suggest you to go to Tampak Siri Temple or Holy Water Temple that is a place to purify our self from the bad influences in life where we can discover the traditional showers sourced from the springs at this temple. The water that comes out from the shower is believed to eliminate all kind of diseases including adverse effect in the human life and give the new holy spirits.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pronto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing