We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, Cheap Meal”
Review of Pronto Pizza

Pronto Pizza
Ranked #10 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve Authentic Italian pizza with thin and crispy base. 110% Italian
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Solid, Cheap Meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you're looking for a quick lunch or dinner and love pizza, this is the place. This is the best pizza in Asia, especially if you love thin crust. The margherita pizza is something like $5 for a large and is a huge portion. The staff is friendly. The seating is minimal but we never had trouble getting a table (there are a few inside the mall on the other side of the kitchen). Definitely worth a stop, especially if you're craving some pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    204
    69
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple but excellent pizza”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Walking past this place, my partner speculated on what the pizzas would be like. I flippantly replied that “who knows, maybe it’s the best pizza you’ve ever had in your life”.
A couple of days later we went there for dinner and, halfway through our pizzas, agreed that they were probably the best pizzas we had ever eaten. Crispy bases with simple but delicious combinations. We went back for lunch the day we were leaving and they were just as good.
It has a basic menu - no salads or pastas, just pizza and drinks. Also, there are only a few tables, so go early or miss out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza of SE Asia”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend is a die hard diavola pizza fan and I rarely choose to eat pizza so when we visited Pronto, whose menu only offers pizza, it was going to be tricky to please both parties (if either!). However, both of us really enjoyed our meals - great value, quick service and reassuring to be able to see the kitchen from our seat. A short walk from the beach meant we could have a nice digesting walk there afterwards. Almost certainly going to head back here during our stay in Kuta!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Quick friendly Service_Delicious Food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've eaten pizza all over the world and this would have to be up there with the best. We arrive early evening without a reservation and even though they were quite busy a table was found for us quickly by a very friendly waitress.

The menu's not huge but there was certainly something for everyone. Our order was taken quickly and we were soon tucking into delicious pizza and calzone washed down by a super cold Bintang.

Cost was around $15 each including a beer.

Would we visit again. Without hesitation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WTN_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza, been here 3 times in 10 days!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I think this place has it spot on, few tables so that your never waiting long, good and quick service - probably one of the best in kuta, thin crispy pizza with just enough toppings which are seriously tasty and reasonably priced! 2 pizzas, 2 soft drinks for under £10!! Bargain!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi_vines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pronto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing