We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy base but hardly any topping for 6$ a pizza”
Review of Pronto Pizza

Pronto Pizza
Ranked #15 of 1,217 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve Authentic Italian pizza with thin and crispy base. 110% Italian
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy base but hardly any topping for 6$ a pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Pizza was crispy and nice but there wasnt even 1 peice of pepperoni per peice of pizza , not bad though

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misshan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    207
    70
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Real italian pizza”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I didn't think to find a pizza so good in Bali! If I have to be honest, is hard find a pizza like that in Italy. Small place, but kind and fast service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simovaracca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Tasty thin crust pizza”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We found Pronto pizza to be a great easy dinner at the end of a busy day exploring Bali and you just want something quick and inexpensive. The premises were clean and staff friendly. The Italian owner could be seen making the pizzas. There are two bar leaner type seating arrangements but we always took our pizza back to our resort close-by. I found the pizzas nice but a little bland for my taste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaHewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian thin crust pizzas in Bali!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Pronto Pizza is a hidden gem in KutBex Mall... Under the Grand canyon coffee, it's a small pizza joint with limited seats. Pizzas are made from fresh dough, you can see the Italian owner working the dough from the open kitchen. There were two tables when I ordered, and within 10 minutes, i received my order.

Pizzas around Rs 60,000+ each. I had the Prosciutto e Funghi at Rs65,000. It was very good, thin, crisp, smoky crust from a wood fired oven.. Topped with delicious quality cheese and tomato base.. Plus fresh sliced mushrooms and prosciutto. My only gripe is that the pizza was a bit salty. Other than that, superb quality pizza!

I originally ordered my pizza to take away so that I could eat it at the airport... But I finished it before i even got into the taxi!

Because it's a thin crust pizza, you can eat an entire pizza (or more) by yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great food, the location is a bit awful, kind of below the main footpath along Poppies one.

Well priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasingTheSunPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pronto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing