We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Made by a real Italian man.”
Review of Pronto Pizza

Pronto Pizza
Ranked #15 of 1,217 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We serve Authentic Italian pizza with thin and crispy base. 110% Italian
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum! Made by a real Italian man.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The pizza is excellent and the owner is Italian. Many Italians would drop by and chat to him in Italian. The pizza is yummy and very reasonably priced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lucky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    207
    70
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza but...”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Great tasting pizza and very authentic but...
1) if you're really hungry (and sharing with others) - it's not the biggest size
2) gave me really bad stomach pains for the next 4 days - so just be wary! Maybe I was just unlucky, but I was surprised after having read all the amazing TripAdvisor reviews
3) pricing - usual pricing for Bali. Around $5.5 - $7.50 AUD for a pizza
4) not an actual proper 'restaurant' - just a couple of tables by the counter or for takeaway

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prontopizzabali, Owner at Pronto Pizza, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
1. Thank you for taking the time for your review. One pizza is for one person, if people would like to share, they can order pizza by the metre, as stated in our menù.
2. Sorry to read that you had stomach pain, if that happened, i welcome you to a free Meal.
3. You are correct we are not a restaurant, we are a Italian Pizzeria. There is no selection in trip advisor for pizzeria.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I've had for years”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have travelled the world, my favourit food is Italian. By chance I discovered pronto Pizza, this unasuming pizza bar, served me the best Pizza I have had in a long long time, I discovered the owners and cooks are Italian, direct import from Italy.
Probably explains why the Pizza is sooooooo delicious.

Keep up the good work

Tony

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anton888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If only it was closer to My hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great little pizza place in Bali with real Italian pizza at super cheap prices. The calzione is my fav thing on the menu and super cheap at about $2.50 australian. Would be nice if they sold pastas too but anyway, wish it was closer to my hotel! Ci vediamo dopo!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Bali, probably in South-East Asia too :-)”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Yummy! Best Italian pizza I have ever had in Asia. Fresh from the oven, thin crust with tasty ham, pepperoni, bacon, cheese and fresh tomatoes. It's worth also to try callzone. The pizza can be made according to your preferences or even as a combination of two-three types and flavours on one plate. Highly recommended! There is a clean toilet nearby.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Artur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pronto Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing