We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor indeed”

Tubes Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very poor indeed”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What can I say the food was cold and just plain nasty avoid at all cost if everywhere else is full just go to the Mini mart buy some snacks and go back to you hotel room

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    114
    37
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Dinner food in Kuta”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were told the place was past it's due date, popular once with all the surfers but not the trendy place to go. Well if you don't want to eat with a bunch of surfers but want best dinner food we experienced at great prices, hit this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coathaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good meals”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've had a few meals here. The kids like to have their photo's taken on the boards fixed to the wall at the entrance.
Meals are always very good, and the beer is cold. We all had a good time having a family 8 ball competition - the tables are free if you eat or drink there. Really enjoyed the outside dining

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Eat before you ride some waves”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I went to the tubes because its so famous among the surfers. You can see all the roots of surfing in Bali in their wall while waiting for the food to come and enjoy the music from the bar or play billiard after dinner. Don't forget to take the pic on the famous tubes infront of the gate.

The food is average nothing special...

Overall its a good place to hang around.

Aloha

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geekymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food was very average but the waitress was friendly and atmosphere was nice :)”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on two occasions, once for breakfast and once for lunch.

Breakfast:
Mine was bland, dry and cold.
My partners big breaky with everything was apparently good.
Both our juices were fantastic!
Breakfast in total was about $10 AUD, if that.

Lunch:
Mine was a chicken burger, whatever the chicken was rolled in was very over powering but ok. Didn't finish it when I saw 2 green bugs crawling out of the burger and off the plate.
My partner had garlic prawns or something of the likes with rice. Rice was really gluggy and gross and the prawns were bad apparently.
Got same juices again (mango)
All up is was about $25 AUD.

Apart from the food being very average, we still were impressed with the customer service and atmosphere. I'd still give it another shot...minus the bugs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy92y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubes Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tubes Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing