We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty - Friendly staff”

Tubes Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 1,090 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A little more expensive than other restaurants in Poppies 2 for salads, but bigger portions and a lot tastier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Studim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdiBradley, Manager at Tubes Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you liked our salad. Hope we'll see you soon. Have a great day,
Tubes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 264 of 345 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Food was poor, staff try to sell you knock off DVDs and feral cats rub against your leg while you eat. Eat here if you want tasteless Western fare. Even the chicken curry was bland. Only came because I heard the curry was good. Take your photo on the surfboard then get the hell out of there.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HaveYouEatenYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdiBradley, General Manager at Tubes Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Good afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience on your last visit. We really appreciate your feedback and the points you mentioned have been noted for future review.

We are very sorry if any of our staff try to sell you DVD's, as far as we know none of our staff is selling DVD's and we always remind our staff to make our customers feels welcome and comfortable, we will try to find out who it is and give proper staff discipline. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, so we can better our staff training in the future.

Most of the roof in Poppies Lane 2 are connected, so stray cat from neighbouring house, shop or restaurant can easly walks in. This is not the first time this has happen nor it will be the last, but we will try to keep these strays out and improve our service.

We have noted about the bland food and will inform our kitchen staff to improve our food and working quality.

Kind regards,
Tubes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had never been in here, not sure why but ended up eating here twice. The food was lovely and once inside this place opens up to a great open air restaurant (some undercover so dont worry about the rain) Both Indonesian and western food was great, nasi campur, nasi goreng, honey chicken and a burger all great, good selection of drinks including bali cider and some great mocktails, banana pineapple juice and strawberry icecream who would have thought??? yum definitely going back next trip

Thank Bali_teman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdiBradley, General Manager at Tubes Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we're glad you liked our mocktails. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon.
Have a great day,
Tubes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great resturant/bar. We needed to sit and relax for at least half an hour after walking up and down Poppies 1 and 2 all day. Tubes was set back off Poppies Lane and hence was no husstle and busstle. They had cocktails for $2.50 AUS, great nibblies to order. Also a wave enterance with a surfboard bolted onto it, which made for great photos for us tourists! This place had a really good feeling about it. Will definatley even take the kids back there!

Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdiBradley, General Manager at Tubes Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time. Hope we'll see you soon.
Have a great day,
Tubes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Every time we go to bali we venture to this restaurant because we LOVE the food and the cocktails and also the kids love it.. plus is free pool to play and free wifi. the staff are so friendly and accommodating to your every need... Bali ciders are amazing too :)

Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdiBradley, General Manager at Tubes Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Great to hear you and your kids enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the comment and hope to see you and your kids again.
Have a nice day,
Tubes Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubes Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Tubes Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing