We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”

Tubes Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Good range of food at very reasonable prices. Doesn't look much but will definitely go there again. Staff very friendly and a nice easy going atmospherte

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    109
    34
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice restaurant in busy location”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

have been to Bali Paradise 3 times (2009,2011,2012) we have eaten here every time,
good price drinks and food, we normally get dinner and a few drinks,
always have specials on with discounted meals depends on the day,
good music and great service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Cold drinks. Great staff and service. Cheap eats. Free Wi-Fi. Fabulous atmosphere.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Happen to come across this hidden little bar and restaurant back in August/September 2010 on our first visit to Bali. We were ambling down Poppies II looking around and saw a sign that said "Kim's Corner". So seeing my name is Kim, we went to take a closer look and see what was at Kim's Corner.

As we entered we were approached by a staff member and shown the menu. It was fairly extensive and had excellent prices. We promised to come back that night with the rest of our party that we were travelling with.

As promised we returned with our friends (10 of us altogether). We were greeted with cold towels! Very welcome on hot Bali evenings. Seated and given menus. Lots of cold drinks were ordered, delicious meals were had with excellent value for money.

The staff were friendly, helpful and very attentive. Empty glasses and plates were whisked away quickly and offers of another drink were asked.

The atmosphere in the evening was beautiful. On twilight it felt magical with fairy lights glowing, coconut/palm trees gently swaying in the breeze, candles aglow on tables, good music playing (but not loudly). The ambience was wonderful.

From then on, Tubes was the place to visit. We would visit for drinks and a free game of pool, drinks and the free wifi, dinner and drinks, lunch and drinks. Love the place.

Since that first Bali visit, we make a point of visiting Tubes on every return trip to Bali and have done so (January 2011, January 2012, June 2012) and each time the place is getting better and better. I discovered they have done a bit of renovating on the bathrooms and furniture. So great to see.

We've stopped by at 10.30am in the morning for a Long Island Iced Tea or 2 (don't judge us LOL) and then mosied on down the lane to do some more shopping.

We've stopped by at 4.30pm on the way home/hotel. Always welcomed with a cold towel, smile and great service.

At times they allow 'hawkers' in to sell artwork or CD/DVD's to patrons having a drink or whatever. But if you tell them not interested, they will leave you alone immediately and leave.

My family and I LOVE Bali and LOVE Tubes and highly recommend the place. Check it out. We can't wait to go back next month!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K-Ballz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Still the same after 20+ years”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

In the late 80's, I was younger, fitter and in desperate need of a $2 AUD meal after surfing Uluwatu all day. Tubes was the place to go and if you didn't get your photo on the surfboard out the front, well you were noone.

Now here we are in 2012. Having returned to Bali the last 2 years with my family, tubes is a must go to place in poppies II. We only go here now for breakfast and lunch as our kids are a bit young to be revelling with the adults, but for $41 AUD, we had a breakfast that fed 2 adults and 2 kids, 2 large bottles of Bintang (if you need to ask why we had this for breaky, you really need a holiday in Bali), drinks for the kids and 2 Tubes T shirts (one for me and one for the kid). The food was exceptional, however, you may find the egg jaffles are not their specialty. This place really is a throw back to the 70's and 80's with excellent wall decorations of old photo's and magazine clips.

There are pool tables which are free for use if you eat or drink there and we spent quite some time playing with the kids after breaky and lunch. At night it converts into a nightclub for those who need that sort of entertainment.

The staff are exceptionally friendly and I would encourage anyone who wants a relaxing place to spend some time in the morning / lunch time, to wander on in and soak up the atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meals & service”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having spent 15 nights in Bali we came a Ross Tubes on our first night. Awesome food and awesome service was very nice., hence why we ended up there for quite a few dinners

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tubes Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tubes Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing