We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful presentation”
Review of Bianco - CLOSED

Bianco
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Combining the best of Italian and Indonesian cuisines Bianco pampers its guests with good food, live music and large screens for sports viewing. It’s value for your money!
ballarat
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful presentation”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I ate at Bianco's twice in my weeks stay. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The service was also excellent. Their Randang curry was great as was their satay and the mixed Indonesian platter (can't remember what it was called). Bianco's is extremely good value for money. Yumo

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bianco, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We're happy that you found your dining experience pleasant. We try to serve quality food and friendly service. Our Mix Satay is a favorite with many here. Maybe you had the Grand Rijstaffel? Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food lunch or dinner”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had lunch here a few years ago and had dinner here on a recent trip. The rijsttafels was a hit for two teenager sons who enjoyed the large plate or a wide range of food. Service was a little slow as they had a large group. Live music is always good until you get a group of aussie bogans who think they sing better than the musicians!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bianco, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It's really heartwarming to know that people come back and still find our food enjoyable. The Rijstaffel is one way to experience a wide range of dishes at one go. Our sincere apology for the slow service. Would-be-singers should just go to karaoke, right? We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We've been here many times and ate again here last night. I couldn't believe how quiet it was as they make really good food and cocktails at great prices.
Their spring rolls are the best I've had in Bali, as they are full of really fresh veggies and lovely meat.
Happy hour cocktails (2 for 1 ) are great value and not watered down like many other places who do 2 for 1.
So if you are passing and concerned because it look quiet, don't be! Head on in for a great value, tasty feed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hunter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bianco, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

What a lovely message to read. Thank you for recommending us to others. Yes, our spring rolls are a favorite with diners. And we wouldn't dare water down our cocktails. Your satisfaction is our reward. Looking forward to seeing back soon.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went here each time to watch the NRL finals such a great venue staff are very good and the snacks we got were very good ,last year we watched the state of origin here and came back to watch the finals great viewing restaurant
.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bianco, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We like to think of our restaurant as where one can have good food and exciting sports. So glad you're with us on that one. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our staff and writing in. They'll be happy when they hear this. We're all looking forward to serving you with fab food and spectacular sports finals.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's definitely worth looking up this little restaurant - its tucked away down a side street near the beach. We ate their on maybe 4 or 5 occasions during a short stay in Kuta and enjoyed all our meals. The menu has a great mix of Western and Indonesian dishes and the staff are friendly and personable. Two-for-one cocktails are great value too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtoB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bianco, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We try to keep a balance of Western and Indonesian dishes in our menu. So glad you found them great. Our staff will be happy to know that you went away a satisfied Guest. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing