We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not eat here!!!”

New York Sports Bar & Diner
Ranked #618 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not eat here!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you like grilled prawns that smell like bait, taste like they had been sitting in the sun for 12 months and if you want a severe case of BALI BELLY then I highly recommend you eat here. Just thinking of this place makes me want to vomit in my mouth!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jadesd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    7
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing atmosphere..great food”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you love burgers and all foods associated with them, then you must try this place. From fries to hot dogs, burgers to battered deep fried mushrooms and garlic prawns...the menu goes on. Lovely cold drinks, tea and coffee and wonderful desserts are also available. The kids will love it too with sports memorabilia to look at and a pool table...there are many televisions showing different sporting events and a bar. The staff are lovely and friendly and provide very prompt service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great burgers & views”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

At the rear of the Discovery Mall is the New York Sports Bar & Diner. We actually ate here for lunch twice after shopping because the food is really good. If you sit inside in a booth, there is a pool table and sports coverage and you could be anywhere in the world, but out on the terrace behind the restaurant there are great views of the ocean. We generally stuck to burgers, which were all great; my husband had the fried chicken once and said it was also very good - nice and crispy and not too greasy. Prices are reasonable for this part of Kuta. Don't come here if you have a dodgy stomach because the toilets are outside the restaurant in the mall, a fair walk away. If their beer was colder, this would have been a five star rating :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redpolka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“one of our fans”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

during our stay in indonesia, my friend spotted this restaurant when both of us were feeling a bit off and in need of some 'western' food. it ended up being one of our favourite spots during our stay! they make great hot dogs, burgers and the southern friend chicken with potato and gravy was a real winner! my overall fav item to order though would have to be the peanut butter choc thick shake. a trip to the new york sports bar is not complete without one. it has a great atmosphere and had a myriad of sports to watch on the many tvs. i would recommend this place to everyone!

*visited nov 2011

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allslantylike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Be wary of any restaurant in Bali with no customers in it. This should have told me it is not good. Tried this place because the decor looked good. Very American. Food was very average at best . The hotdog was provably the worst I have ever had. Service very average. I would recommend walk straight past the place and go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GarrynJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Sports Bar & Diner also viewed

 

Been to New York Sports Bar & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing