We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have mixed feelings about this one”
Review of Stadium Cafe Kuta

Stadium Cafe Kuta
Ranked #45 of 956 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: This is your one-stop entertainment spot for great food and sports. Sport fans can enjoy watching live sporting events from giant screens and LCD televisions. Tennis, Moto GP, Formula 1, AFL, soccer and rugby are shown regularly. Just check out the schedules available. This is a great place for families and friends to meet up.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I have mixed feelings about this one”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went to this place several times and each time was a different experience. On the first two visits we had excellent service on the last one and this is the reason it was the last one the service was lousy. We waited for 5 minutes for someone to take our drink order then even longer for the drinks to arrive. We tried several times to get the waiters attention it just never happened. This may have been acceptable had they been busy but there was only another couple dining at the place. The food was generally nice but really nothing to ride home about

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your dining experience. Comments like these will help us to better our self in all areas important to our Guests. Our sincere apologies for your discomfort.

Warm regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    199
    43
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what a great place to eat”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

the footy was on and the Aussies and New Zealanders were loving it. We are not great footy fans but the game and tv watchers did not interfer with our dining experience. we were asked if we were interested and given a table according to our wishes. the food was great and the service just as good. A wide choice of dishes all at very reasonable prices. great size serving as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodandchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

A great big thank you for writing in and sharing your thoughts with us. If that was your first dining experience, we're glad that you liked the food and service. May we be seeing you on your next visit to Bali?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is Awesome”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

"Go the Blues" this is where you should be when you want to watch your favorite sport "usually live" great fun staff, icey Bintang Buckets and also great food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tarzias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr T.,

Hello we meet again. And again thank you for sharing your comments with us. Great food and exciting sports really go hand-in-hand, right? Starting this Friday we've got lots of 'live' sporting events, too. Looking forward to having you back here on your next visit.

Warm regards always from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Turned into a try hard”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Used to offer good food at good value, seems to have morphed into a try hard bar, my sons ham sandwich had a tiny single slice of ham, no garnish and a breadstick. My nasi goreng was a cupful of rice, small side salad and a smile from the waitress, very disappointing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in. Comments from someone who has dined here before is very valuable to us. Call it our wake-up call, so to speak. We will keep in mind and hope to better meet customers expectations.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aussie Sports Bar”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got a 20% discount voucher from Ramayana Resort & Spa that we stayed at for this place. Lots of Aussies here watching rugby league & aussie rules if you're into that. They do show a lot of other sports as well, so there's something for everyone. The food here is pretty good western food as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank brentkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Stadium Cafe Kuta, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you have tried 2 of our restaurants at Kuta Sidewalk. Each unique each committed to serving the best. Stadium Cafe is known for its sports events and great western food. Thank you for your positive comments and hope to see you the next time you're in Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Cafe Kuta also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Cafe Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing