We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$15
Booking.com$15
Travelocity$16
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
63
122
51
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
122
51
11
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 268 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

1). During the first few days, simple requests, such as extra coat hangers and cleaning under the bed, were ignored. Maybe there was a language problem or maybe I was asking the wrong worker.
2). I had asked for the cleaning under the bed due to a strange carcass sitting in a suspicious fluid (see photos).
3). Also the room location was very noisy as it was across from the outdoor stairway for the back wing (see photo).
4). Changing rooms was discussed, but as I had already fully unpacked, I wanted to delay my decision until after the weekend to see if I could tolerate the room.
5). Eventually the staircase noise diminished, but I packed up and moved to another room when the toilet began leaking putrid water.
6). I learned the hard way that the man that sat just down from the hotel office (see photo) did not work for the hotel as an employee. He was a free lance driver that quoted inflated rates.
7). Most of the staff was great; helpful and friendly, so the hotel rating climbed to “average” during the stay despite the horrible first few days. The second room was fine (except for poor WiFi). Also building problems are common in these older urban neighborhoods and I’ve seen worse items under the beds in this Asian trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Cariocatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We stated here over eight nights. Arrived 0230 in the morning and was settled in with the minimum of fuss. The bedroom was large and very clean with tea mking facilities, a safe and fox tv. All good so far. The shower was good with a good supply of hot water all day. The room was serviced each day to a good standard. Breakfast was nothing flash but was of a good quality with enough choices, and dinner was also good with many choices both eastern and western and reasonably cheap. All the staff were cheerful and helpful at all times, which made for a happy holiday. The only minus was that the lift didn't work which made hard work for me with crook legs,still we carried on. Position great, swimming pool great so overall a really good hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 5RichardS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We have stayed at La Walon 3 years in a row now and will definitely go back again. The room price is cheap, the rooms are clean and the staff are absolutely wonderful. We also stay on the ground floor opposite the pool and they always supply us with a bedspread to cover over the window as the curtains arent dark enough. Air conditioner works well, beds are large and comfortable. Yes, it is an older style but when in Bali whats the need for Western hotel rooms that are the size of a closet?

Room tip: walk to the beach and the bars
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Walon H, Manager at La Walon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2019

Dearest Di P,
Thank so much for your reviews. wish can see you again next holidays.
Have a nice day
Warmest greeting,
La Walon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Great location, right in Poppies Lane 1. The room was huge, with good aircon, fridge, kettle and a good shower. The room had a safe which was broken and no lift, but the highest was only 3 floors, and your suitcases werecarried up and down for you. Basic breakfast was included. The restaurant was acrodd the the road and very handy for evening meals as well, but always count your change, like everywhere they will short change you. We found all the staff to be friendly. Rooms not perfect but great for the budget price. Would definately go there again.

Room tip: No lift, if steps a problem choose ground floor
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We stayed here for 10 nights fabulous little hotel. Breakfast was excellent and served until 11 am no problems at all never had sheets changed so often! Only disappointment was Kuta Beach (very dirty)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinamdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews