We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff very friendly and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Walon Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Walon Bungalows
Ranked #132 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff very friendly and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here last year for 4 days it was our first time in bali and my mum booked the hotel for us..we loved it here it was cose to beach and all shops we had a blast..loved the staff they were all so friendly and our room was cleaned every day..we woud definately stay here again..good cheap accomidation close to everything :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gapezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    98
    36
    6
    15
See reviews for
44
58
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights but it was great. Such cheap rooms and you still get wifi, brekky, daily room clean, pool and excellent staff. Such a good location too. The spa area looked pretty dodgy though, I'd just stick to the massage places along poppies 1 and 2.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara1234512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in the start of December. The hotel is cheap, clean, basic and good value for money. The location is on Poppies 1 which is perfect for the beach and bar strip area.

The hotel is not flash but I think value for money is very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for 10 days. Staff were very helpful. I actually lost my phone, cards etc on a scooter trip and the staff were really helpful in trying to see how they could help. I eventually settled bills with no issues and they all said their goodbyes when I left. Going again in December for another 10 days...........woo hoo! Booking with Made was a breeze and return traverllers will always be given a deal..........as long as you left a good impression I guess. See you all in December. I will be by the pool!!! or on the Golf Course!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I stay at Lawalon every couple of months when I head to bali for a surf. It's in a great location, close to pretty much everything. The staff are very helpful. The rooms in the new wing are great, beds are comfortable and best of all its very cheap to stay there.
The restraunt out the front serves up basic but good tasting food, and the beers are cold!

Lawalon is my second home in bali!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank regie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from 10 nights at this hotel. Family of 6. The staff are awesome. Right from the Bar & Restaurant staff to the cleaners and security.
Great value for money. Cheap Cold Beers.
Give it go, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are a bit quieter. Beds are huge. Two Doubles side by side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I choosed this place first because of price and location for last minute shopping. I was plesently surprised I have stayed at places a lot dearer places with similiar facilities. Like others say you dont get room service or little shampoos. But i dont care we always buy our own. Was a little mess up with requested ground floor rooms not avail but they eventually found one just ment waiting till 7pm for our second room.(was worth wait as we got a deluxe room for same price) Pool was nice but a little cold for my liking. Breakfast excellant. Lots of shopping and resturants close to hotel but if walking up poppies 1 to legian st it can get scary with very narrow path at end and lots of motorbikes.We only stayed 3 nights but planning on staying again for longer with kids in tow next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas0n_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#159 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Walon Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Walon Bungalows

Property: La Walon Bungalows
Address: Gang Poppies 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Walon Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Walon Hotel is situated in Poppies Lane No.1 which is the Hub of Bali and the center of Bali's fantastic shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants and beach area. Our Hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. You can escape from the bustle of everyday life as you lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the Pool Bar and bask under cloudless skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Walon Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Walon Bungalows Hotel Kuta
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Bungalows Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing