We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would stay again”
Review of La Walon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Walon Hotel
Ranked #129 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights but it was great. Such cheap rooms and you still get wifi, brekky, daily room clean, pool and excellent staff. Such a good location too. The spa area looked pretty dodgy though, I'd just stick to the massage places along poppies 1 and 2.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara1234512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in the start of December. The hotel is cheap, clean, basic and good value for money. The location is on Poppies 1 which is perfect for the beach and bar strip area.

The hotel is not flash but I think value for money is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for 10 days. Staff were very helpful. I actually lost my phone, cards etc on a scooter trip and the staff were really helpful in trying to see how they could help. I eventually settled bills with no issues and they all said their goodbyes when I left. Going again in December for another 10 days...........woo hoo! Booking with Made was a breeze and return traverllers will always be given a deal..........as long as you left a good impression I guess. See you all in December. I will be by the pool!!! or on the Golf Course!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stay at Lawalon every couple of months when I head to bali for a surf. It's in a great location, close to pretty much everything. The staff are very helpful. The rooms in the new wing are great, beds are comfortable and best of all its very cheap to stay there.
The restraunt out the front serves up basic but good tasting food, and the beers are cold!

Lawalon is my second home in bali!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank regie1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just got back from 10 nights at this hotel. Family of 6. The staff are awesome. Right from the Bar & Restaurant staff to the cleaners and security.
Great value for money. Cheap Cold Beers.
Give it go, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are a bit quieter. Beds are huge. Two Doubles side by side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I choosed this place first because of price and location for last minute shopping. I was plesently surprised I have stayed at places a lot dearer places with similiar facilities. Like others say you dont get room service or little shampoos. But i dont care we always buy our own. Was a little mess up with requested ground floor rooms not avail but they eventually found one just ment waiting till 7pm for our second room.(was worth wait as we got a deluxe room for same price) Pool was nice but a little cold for my liking. Breakfast excellant. Lots of shopping and resturants close to hotel but if walking up poppies 1 to legian st it can get scary with very narrow path at end and lots of motorbikes.We only stayed 3 nights but planning on staying again for longer with kids in tow next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jas0n_buckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I recommend you give this budget accommodation a try. The best way to describe it:-  a stripped down 4 star not an uplifted 2 star. The rooms could quite easily be in a 4 star resort without the coffee/tea making, no fancy shampoos, no tissues, 3 cans of softdrink in the fridge - who cares?  On arrival there was no door service and no sign of a 'welcome' drink, but the welcoming factor was a large, very clean and absolutely no musty smelling room (#306). Although the bed looked and felt terribly hard (i have a latex bed at home) somehow i managed to have the best sleeps on it! Only down side of my room was it faced east and burst into sunlight around 6:30am every morning. Staff very friendly, especially breakfast manager personally saying hi each morning (without trying to sell me something) and i was always served promptly. The hotel is perfectly located, everything is in poppies lane so you don't need to venture far. Watch the children though as it is a motorbike thoroughfare and some parts of the lane are only a metre wide.. I booked this room 3 months out, off peak tariff  and was unable to cancel ($45 usd p.n. Inc breakfast and wifi) and I  based my rating on this price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chargrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#35 of 251 in Kuta
827 reviews
0 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#146 of 251 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#64 of 251 in Kuta
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#98 of 251 in Kuta
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Walon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Walon Hotel

Address: Gang Poppies 1 | Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#85 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $27 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Walon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Walon Hotel is situated in Poppies Lane No.1 which is the Hub of Bali and the center of Bali's fantastic shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants and beach area. Our Hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. You can escape from the bustle of everyday life as you lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the Pool Bar and bask under cloudless skies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Walon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Walon Bungalows Hotel Kuta
La Walon Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing