We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality accommodation with extremely friendly staff”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Quality accommodation with extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent service offered by all staff a safe secure well optioned hotel with a quality in house restaurant that offers a great range of quality food at reasonable prices well located too.Located close to Waterbom Park within walking distances of high end shopping malls as well as market type vendors.I have stayed at Bali Rani on several occasions and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mitch 1456,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that the service you received exceeded your expectations.

Please do let me know when you plan on returning to Bali and I will be delighted to assist you with your booking.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    301
    108
    29
    10
See reviews for
231
224
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Safety Bay Western Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

great hotel great location . friendly staff from front desk / restaurants / breakfasts / pool [ including gusti ].the food is sensational especially in the front restaurants well presented and great variety


Room Tip: very clean and well serviced each day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Elizabeth G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

Please feel free to let me know, if you need my assistance for your next visit to Bali Rani Hotel.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room is quite large, clean, not smelly and spacious bathroom with bathtub. They give 2 bottles of mineral water everyday, provide electric kettle and mini fridge in the room. The pool is great, always clean and never too crowded, closed at 7.30PM. The breakfast is yummy, several choices from western to local food. Service is also satisfying, from the reception, waiter and security are all helpful and friendly. It's also very close from the airport, approx 10 min. Overall a good hotel to stay, very recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear itine 10,

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stays with us. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Please feel free to let me know, should you need my assistance for your next visit to The Rani Hotel & Spa.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 4 nights in October 2013... Clean rooms... Mostly single beds... Bath room fittings were very old though....Very good location.. Can walk to shopping mall and beach.... Good service... Value for money..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Slim777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Slim777,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Should you need my assistance for your next visit to Bali Rani Hotel, please feel free to let me know.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are regular visitors to Bali and have stayed at many hotels from 5 star to 2 star and rate this as one of the best for value for money and location. We stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe room, Very clean, Plenty of space, great selection of food and drink, Pool area very clean and relaxing with a tropical environment. Pool side service available ( No swim up bar ). Staff TERRIFIC !!!!, friendly helpful and super funny.
Had a couples massage in the spa which was clean, relaxing and the ginger tea was a great way to finish it. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
We are coming back in March for our wedding and are staying here with family & friends.

Room Tip: Standard rooms located near lobby, Deluxe rooms around pool, would suggest the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Donna G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

Please do let me know when you plan to visit Bali Rani Hotel again in the near future, I am very pleased to assist you.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in Family Suite which was perfect, thank you again denny. We will be back. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff are all friendly and helpful, pool is lovely and relaxing and hotel in great location. We ate at the restaurant at the front of the hotel a fair bit and the food was very very nice as was the service and in air conditioning....yummy ribs on the menu!! We could not fault anything, breakfast was lovely, such a nice cosy hotel that we have been staying at for years aswell as my mother and father. From housekeeping to pool to front counter to spa to gardener, all staff welcomed and chatted to us.....well done...we shall return...terima kasih

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkfrangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear pinkfrangi,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

Should you need my assistance on your plan of returning, please feel free to let me know.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Family room was perfect for two adults and two girls aged 10 and 11, food was terrific and very well priced. Denny and his crew at reception were fabulous, room service is great and so is house keeping. Pool very relaxing and the pool crew Abel, Edi, Ari, are a great bunch of people. People I would never forget and will go back to this place anytime. Top breakfast as we'll and great location next to discovery mall and water bom park. Stayed Sept 26- Oct 3 :)))

Room Tip: Family rooms located on ground floor so close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton A, General Manager at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Chris S,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly.

We are really glad to learn that everything that we offered has met your expectation.

Should you need my assistance on your next visit to Bali Rani Hotel, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Anton Adijaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#84 of 251 in Kuta
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 251 in Kuta
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing