We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Bali many times & as always the staff, service & Denny were amazing. The new upgraded deluxe family rooms are spacious & the decor is lovely.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there as always & so did all my family, including our 18 month old grand daughter who was loved by all the hotel staff.
Thanks again & see you next time Bali Rani & Denny :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leannefoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    301
    108
    29
    10
See reviews for
230
224
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the family deluxe room with my wife and two little girls. Room was spacious and ample for 2 adults and 2 children. Staff was friendly, price is reasonable. I enjoyed the fact that my room, swimming pool and breakfast area was very near. So i can look out at my girls in the pool while having breakfast. Discovery Mall is just a stone throw away with plenty of dining options. Waterbom park is also nearby for a fun family time. Setback was that the beach was kind of far. My girls were too tired and cranky by the time we got to the main kuta beach area. We took a cab to the beach the remaining days.

Room Tip: Staying at room 132 ground floor, near pool and breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Best hotel in Bali! I've tried quite a few out and none can compare to this one. It's cheap, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are nicely decorated and are pretty spacious. It's not overly huge, which is a good thing, it never gets too noisy even when there's an event going on. The breakfast menu has a large variety of food for everyone. The restaurant is absolutely lovely, the meals are delicious and it's never a long wait for your food to be bought to you.
One staff member working in house maintenance, Andy, couldn't be more helpful. Such a kind man.
The airport transfers are such a bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MakylaEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was there for three nights and experienced two points- 1. Smiling Staffs 2. Great location.
From front desk to cleaner, all were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Two important point they could improve- 1. Breakfast Menu ( same menu three days in a row) 2. Air Conditioning. All major shopping places are nearby. I enjoyed their hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms in 1st and 2nd Floor seems better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baul_154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great Place to stay,nice rooms, Very friendly staff, you'll always see them smiling...Great room service.The room sizes are very nice, huge rooms with very comfortable bed....nice pool...very well maintained...

Room Tip: All rooms are great choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikaskatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

My Mum and I recently stayed here in January and had a lovely time. The hotel is opposite Discovery shopping mall and a short 5-10 minute walk to Kuta square and water bomb Park. We had a deluxe pool view room and it was great. Good size, very clean and renovated. Superior rooms apparently have not yet been renovated. It was nice and quiet around the pool and was perfect size. The cafe is at the pool and they do a lot of pool side Indonesian cooking which was great. There are also 2 lovely restaurants out the front of the hotel and I can highly recommend the tailor 'Valentinos' as we have been going there for years. A very nice stay, and I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19nat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've been staying at the Bali Rani every time I go to Bali for 10yrs now ( that's up to 3 times a year)
The new refurbished rooms are outstanding & great family value.
Their staff, especially Denny, are amazing & are so friendly & helpful always.
I would recommend the Bali Rani to everyone as its a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leannefoster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#82 of 251 in Kuta
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 251 in Kuta
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing