We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not Great but reasonably good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #108 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Delhi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Great but reasonably good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in Bali Rani hotel from 26th Feb 2012 to 2nd March 2012 on my honeymoon. I booked it after reading a lot of reviews on tripadvisor. Well to begin with, I would say the biggest positive is its location. Very near to Airport and Kuta beach is at a walking distance from here. The hotel exteriors are very good. Even the reception staff was courteous and helpful. Checkin was swift but then comes a disappointment. The room we were shifted in was pretty good but the AC was not working well. Even after almost a hour we could not feel any effect of AC. Even some water was leaking out of it. When we complained to the reception staff they sent some mechanic to fix it up but it could not happen. Finally we were shifted to another room and to our disappointment the AC was not great even there but it was manageable. We were tired due to long tiring journey, hence we decided to take up that room. I learned from other traveller's there that they were also facing same problem with AC. Rooms were ok. Bathrooms were neat and clean. TV's were of old box types. However, the room service was upto the mark. But the best part was buffet breakfast. It was great. Good indian restaurants are at a walking distance and also lot of money changing options, ATM's are nearby. Overall, It is a good reasonably priced hotel with a great location barring the AC problem. Hope they would have fixed it by now.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunny3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    286
    102
    28
    10
See reviews for
224
208
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vaals, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in Kuta. The beach and a huge mall is just across the busy street. The hotel seemed to be very popular among families and suits well for the purpose. The pool is relatively large and good for children to play. We were not traveling with children and would have preferred a more quiet poolside.
The room was clean with a good size bathroom and a small balcony. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a lot to choose from.
The staff was nice and very friendly.
Special thanks to Mister Yudhi Anggara for all the help!
Regards from David & Saskia.

Room Tip: All good, but personally i would never choose a ground floor room because everybody walks by on thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbm1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in Kuta. The beach and a huge mall is just across the busy street. The hotel seemed to be very popular among families and suits well for the purpose. The pool is relatively large and good for children to play. We were not traveling with children and would have preferred a more quiet poolside.
We had a "deluxe room" but it seemed pretty average to me. A clean room with a good size bathroom and a small balcony. The breakfast buffet was nice and had a lot to choose from.
The reception staff was nice and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fun for family, relaxing and very enjoyable, Bali Rani Hotel catered for everyone.
Staff are very professional, caring and helpful.
Rooms on 2nd floor are clean and spacious - very good value.
If you can, highly recommend the Superior rooms on the 3rd level - you won't be disappointed.
Perfect for families as rooms have inter connecting doors.
For those who want to get away and experience a Balinese massage - Spa Seruni located in the Hotel is a must as it is great value for money.
For the shoppers and those who like to barter - the Rani Hotel is surrounded by local markets and very near to the Centro shopping centre and many restaurants.
Food at the Brasserie was delicious as it had something for everyone.
Drinks and lunchtime menu - excellent both in quality and value.
Everything is close as it is centrally located - Next to Waterbom Park.
Tourist centre located inside hotel was just as cheap and competitive as outside tourist centres - advantage for travelers was that the Hotel guarantees quality control - good for tourists.
Thank you to Mr Anton Adijaya, Denny and all staff for making our holiday truly relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are beautiful. Stayed in Level 2 rooms facing pool - Hotel provided interconnectin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is located in front of Discovery Mall, just few min. walking to Waterbom and Kuta Theater. You can reach Kuta Beach from these mall and enjoy the sunset. This hotel also near to the airport, about 10 min driving without traffic. The two-way street in front of the hotel is very crowded during holiday. There are lots of other hotels, cafes, and restaurants around the hotel. The room was average, clean, and enough space for 2 people. The breakfast buffet was limited, and not so tasty. Overall, if you need to find a place where everything is in walkable distance, you can consider this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovi_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well once again my third Christmas staying here and I have nothing but praise again for the Excellent Service and Care that I received at the Bali Rani.

All the same wonderful people greeted us back as they have done every other year. There's not much else i can say but by me returning so many times that must mean this is a very special place to stay and I am sure if you try it you will not be disappointed.
My brother his wife and 2 children came to Bali for the first time this year and loved this Hotel and Bali and will be returning also next Christmas.

And I wish to Congratulate every member of the Staff for the fantastic job they do.
Thankyou Denny for being the Gentleman you are and a great Guest Relations Manager.

P.S. Thankyou for adding Baked Beans to the breakfast menu myself and my family loved them with our Bacon and Eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonyaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rani hotel on 3/01/2013. The rooms was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast was average (fruit not to fresh, fly in sauce). However when we went for a sort walk we discovered the Bali Rani hotel and discovered that the Rani hotel has the same owners\management. The Bali Rani was much bigger, had a nicer look and feel than the Rani and we requested to move to the Bali Rani. I must say I was impressed with Mr Wawan (Manager) when he arranged all our requests after we explained our grievances at no extra charge. The Breakfast also was much bigger variety and I had an overall better experience at the Bali Rani. I also want to mention Jimbo, the guy that took me on a daytrip thru Bali for his exellent service. He is more than just a taxi driver as he explained a lot of the Bali cultures and took me to all the interesting sights in Bali. He comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Jimbo's details are KD.JIMBO, email: Jnovarsana@yahoo.com, tel:(0361)756515, cell:087860630065.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd floor overlooking the pool for a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPAbrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#77 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
Sun Island Hotel Kuta
#53 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#70 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing