We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Rani Hotel - has it all!”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #92 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Bali Rani Hotel - has it all!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fun for family, relaxing and very enjoyable, Bali Rani Hotel catered for everyone.
Staff are very professional, caring and helpful.
Rooms on 2nd floor are clean and spacious - very good value.
If you can, highly recommend the Superior rooms on the 3rd level - you won't be disappointed.
Perfect for families as rooms have inter connecting doors.
For those who want to get away and experience a Balinese massage - Spa Seruni located in the Hotel is a must as it is great value for money.
For the shoppers and those who like to barter - the Rani Hotel is surrounded by local markets and very near to the Centro shopping centre and many restaurants.
Food at the Brasserie was delicious as it had something for everyone.
Drinks and lunchtime menu - excellent both in quality and value.
Everything is close as it is centrally located - Next to Waterbom Park.
Tourist centre located inside hotel was just as cheap and competitive as outside tourist centres - advantage for travelers was that the Hotel guarantees quality control - good for tourists.
Thank you to Mr Anton Adijaya, Denny and all staff for making our holiday truly relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are beautiful. Stayed in Level 2 rooms facing pool - Hotel provided interconnectin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    301
    108
    29
    10
See reviews for
231
224
43
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is located in front of Discovery Mall, just few min. walking to Waterbom and Kuta Theater. You can reach Kuta Beach from these mall and enjoy the sunset. This hotel also near to the airport, about 10 min driving without traffic. The two-way street in front of the hotel is very crowded during holiday. There are lots of other hotels, cafes, and restaurants around the hotel. The room was average, clean, and enough space for 2 people. The breakfast buffet was limited, and not so tasty. Overall, if you need to find a place where everything is in walkable distance, you can consider this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovi_Sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well once again my third Christmas staying here and I have nothing but praise again for the Excellent Service and Care that I received at the Bali Rani.

All the same wonderful people greeted us back as they have done every other year. There's not much else i can say but by me returning so many times that must mean this is a very special place to stay and I am sure if you try it you will not be disappointed.
My brother his wife and 2 children came to Bali for the first time this year and loved this Hotel and Bali and will be returning also next Christmas.

And I wish to Congratulate every member of the Staff for the fantastic job they do.
Thankyou Denny for being the Gentleman you are and a great Guest Relations Manager.

P.S. Thankyou for adding Baked Beans to the breakfast menu myself and my family loved them with our Bacon and Eggs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonyaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rani hotel on 3/01/2013. The rooms was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Buffet breakfast was average (fruit not to fresh, fly in sauce). However when we went for a sort walk we discovered the Bali Rani hotel and discovered that the Rani hotel has the same owners\management. The Bali Rani was much bigger, had a nicer look and feel than the Rani and we requested to move to the Bali Rani. I must say I was impressed with Mr Wawan (Manager) when he arranged all our requests after we explained our grievances at no extra charge. The Breakfast also was much bigger variety and I had an overall better experience at the Bali Rani. I also want to mention Jimbo, the guy that took me on a daytrip thru Bali for his exellent service. He is more than just a taxi driver as he explained a lot of the Bali cultures and took me to all the interesting sights in Bali. He comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Jimbo's details are KD.JIMBO, email: Jnovarsana@yahoo.com, tel:(0361)756515, cell:087860630065.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd floor overlooking the pool for a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPAbrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

such a great central location, across the street from Centro shopping center. right next to waterbom park. We found this hotel to be great for many reasons. The rooms were large, food was great, staff wonderful, and just that bit quieter than most big resorts, so after the busy streets of Kuta it was always a nice escape.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonicusmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Having visited many,many, countries around the world includng Hong Kong, Malaysia and Singapore over the years I really had no desire to visit Bali but this changed after my wife took
a vacation there early last year with her two sisters and our daughter. On her return she insisted thatI should give it a try. So with much persuasion I decided to go with her in November
2012. I sussed out the accomodation in Bali and through very good reviews on Trip Advisor we
booked into the Bali Rani hotel for seven nights. By the way this is not the hotel that my wife
and kin stayed at earlier in the year.
On our arrival at Denpasar airport we were warmly greeted by a staff member of the Bali Rani to transport us to the hotel. We had hardly reached reception when we were presented with a refreshing ''welcome drink' which was exactly what we needed in the exceptionally hot conditions. We were then greeted and welcomed by Dennie who is the hotel manager.
He explained all we needed to know at the time and suggested we might want to ''upgrade'' our
room. We decided to do that and took a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. (There is a lift to take you from the ground floor). After settling in our room we
made a short exploration of the surrounding area and found it to be really central for
shopping etc. The Discovery mall (almost opposite the hotel ) has some fine eating places.
We did the usual Bali thing and visited the markets had some fun bartering, had a drink at
some of the bars went to the Mata Hari supermarket for essentials which is walking distance from the hotel but easier by taxi. We always used ''BLUEBIRD'' taxis because the others tend NOT to use their meter and '''guesstimate'' a fare. Make sure you have the time to hire a car and driver for the day and get out into the country for sightseeing. It is the cheapest way to
see the sights. You should negotiate a price which is around Aus.$60-00 to $70-00 a day.
A driver can be arranged at the Bali Rani.

Now to the hotel overall. The room was clean, bedding good plenty of selections for breakfast
the hotel restuarant food was a delight and very reasonably priced. The pool was always
well maintained and above all nice and cool not COLD as I heard some other hotel pools were.

And Dennie was the man to go to if you had any queries or problems.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel on the third level have a nice view of the hotel pool from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raja3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am actually reviewing the Kreshna jewellery shop at the Bali Rani Hotel - absolutely trustworthy jeweller and great prices, I took in a load of scrap gold and had a bangle made and another bracelet mended all for AU$120 - the result was amazing, I love the bangle and highly recommend this jeweller

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#83 of 251 in Kuta
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 251 in Kuta
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Property: Bali Rani Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing