We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and location”
Review of Hotel Lusa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lusa
Ranked #183 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Ubud
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good price and location”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The price and location are good, just a few minutes walk from the beach. However, the economy room we stayed in was a bit run down. It was also much hotter than other hotels we stayed in with fans only on Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
24
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The rooms are spacious and breakfast is delicious, nothing fancy about it but what more do you need when you're in Bali. The hotel is only a few mintues away to the beach and there is a nice pool for the less than perfect beach days. There are many restaurants nearby. They also can store luggage for you if you make an overnight trip to other parts of the island & wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAfootPrints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
808 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

location is great, so close to the beach, yet so affordable
had a standard room on the second floor, very spacious and airy, great balcony
i liked the pool, the wifi, the breakfast
one major problem at the moment there is a big construction project going on right next door, the banging goes on till late night

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed in many different places during my three months in Bali; several in Kuta. I stayed in hotels of all price ranges and types.

Lusa hotel is an excellent value in a quiet neighborhood. I stayed in the basic (cheapest) room which was fine. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom had some issues that were promptly fixed; linens and towels are changed daily; the fan worked well. The staff - especially the staff who keep the grounds and outside areas and the restaurant staff - are friendly and smiling.

Some of what is written in other reviews - the linens are a bit dingy; there are no screens on the windows; the bathrooms aren't perfect. But for the money I don't think you can do better in Kuta, especially for a longer visit. I stayed at the place across the street for a little bit less, with horrible bathrooms, no pool, no room cleaning service, linens, or even blankets. For just a few dollars more I got a cleaner room, better service, better breakfast, and Wifi (yes - it is slow, but it's free!)

My friend and I were picked up from the airport promptly as promised. The drive back to the hotel took about an hour (traffic due to construction was terrible) but the driver apologized for the long ride and was very friendly.

I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different basic rooms on the west side. They were both quite large, well-furnished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hmpbpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
305 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Not a bad hotel,the cheap rooms are ok for the price.
pool area is ok,breakfast not to bad.
Had some Russians partying next door and that made my night less than perfect.
close to the beach.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms across the street,but no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This place is not fancy, but then it isn't expensive. For a very cheap price we had a large room that although a little bit shabby was clean and everything worked, which is quite a novelty in Indonesia! The breakfast was basic but good enough, the pool is a good size with plenty of seating round it, and the staff were all friendly. It is also in a very quiet location which means there is no noise at night, but you are only a very short walk away from the beach and all the nightlife. I would definitely stay there again if I were on a budget, but didn't want to stay in a noisy area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousins214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My boyfriend and I went to this hostel because Un's hotel across the road was fully booked but thought this was much better value for money than Un's, which we did finally stay in on our last night. The bathroom and room were very clean and the staff were very helpful. It was also a short walk to both poppies gang and the main bar strip but yet it was a quiet little oasis in the day. The pool was really nice and there was hardly anyone around it.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank monkeyface293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#108 of 251 in Kuta
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Bungalo
Bali Bungalo
#207 of 251 in Kuta
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#107 of 251 in Kuta
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#73 of 251 in Kuta
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lusa

Property: Hotel Lusa
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta - Gg. Benesari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#102 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lusa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lusa Hotel is located in Pantai Kuta street, Benesari Lane. It has a good location, which is in the heart of Kuta and Legian. It is only 3 minutes walking to the Kuta Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusa Hotel Kuta
Hotel Lusa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing