We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel and a very handy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Garden Hotel
Ranked #26 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great small hotel and a very handy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

(Flashbear) Perth,
I stayed in this hotel in Febuary 2009 for 5 nights,On check in i was booked in to room 29,all the rooms are great and clean,but this ones balcony faces a wall and 24/7 there is a loud water pump noise,if you are a lite sleeper avoid this room.Staff where great and moved me to room 12 which is on the ground floor opposite the pool, i would also recommend rooms 14 and 15 as well.The food was very average.but all up a nice and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flashbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    210
    52
    7
    8
See reviews for
151
199
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2008

Discovered this hotel while staying at Febris hotel through word of mouth from the Aussies that were staying there and booked myself in for 3 nights.The hotel is situated in Tuban and is central for Kuta Beach and is a very good base to stay.The hotel is 50 yards away from Febris Hotel and is a sister hotel.I checked into the room and was quite impressed as it had a fridge like febris that you store all your beers in The only drawback with this hotel was the bathrooms which do need upgrading but this is a budget hotel.The swimming pool is not very impressive but you can use the pool at Febris Hotel which is much better.The food in the hotel is very good and i did not have one bad meal there.The are around Tuban is very good with plenty of bars shops.My favourite was the Irish pub called gracie kellys that was attached to the Bali Dynasty Resort and the food was very good pub fayre and very well priced.Next door is a very good Indian Restaurant called the Queens Tandoor which served very good Indian food.The Green Garden was probably one of the best hotels i have stayed in.The staff make the place and were genuinely the most friendly hotel staff i have ever encountered .Thank you for a very good holiday will be back next year

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staf
  • Disliked — Bathrooms need updating but this is a budget hotel
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mickytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

Green Garden was the first of 6 hotels that I stayed in during my 3 weeks visit to Bali and I liked it so much that I went back to it twice during those 3 weeks.

As I was there 3 times, I stayed in 3 different rooms. All were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic! This was one of 2 places that I stayed in that had a buffet breakfast and the food was by far the best. Unlike many other places in Bali, the pool was nice and cool and I didn't feel like I was slowly poaching myself when I got into it. If you swam early in the afternoon, you still had sun both in the pool and on the deck chairs around it. As it got hotter in the afternoon, the deck chairs got shadier.

The best thing about Green Garden has to be the staff. They are all extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us useful information about Bali and even hooked us up with a driver when we moved on to Jimbaran.

Excellent value for the money and I would highly recommend Green Garden Hotel.

  • Liked — The amazing staff!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2008

Cheap and convenient stay for a couple of nights of experiencing Kuta madness and a quick morning transfer to the airport. We would definitely stay again even though we did not get much of the actual sleep as the room faced busy street and the bed was super squeaky:)

  • Liked — price and convenience
  • Disliked — the bed
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Evka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
460 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 720 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

As we had planned a budget holiday, the price and location of Green Garden Hotel appealed to us. Not only did we get rooms for US$33 per night, they provided complimentary transfers, to and from the airport, and included daily breakfasts.

The Hotel is situated in close proximity to Kuta and to all shopping amenities such as stalls, shopping centres etc.

I have to admit when I arrived I thought I had severly blundered after walking up the dimly lit, aged staircase. This was to be a temporary feeling after checking into our rooms, complete with balcony overlooking the pool (rooms 31 & 32). The rooms are tidy and very well kept and maintained. We only had one problem with the airconditioning and the hotel staff couldnt get there quick enough to fix the problem. They are constantly upgrading facilities.

The pool is shaded a bit from the hotel but we found this to be an advantage. While we were in Bali the temperature was very humid (isnt it always) and we found that most of the pools were overheated. This turned to our favour as the pool was always refreshing and inviting. It certainly wasnt cold. It doesnt have a swim up bar but does have seats and ledge in the pool for you to sit and drink your own cans.

The biggest plus for this hotel was the service. I have stayed at many hotels from 2 to 5 star. Nothing beats the service at this hotel.

Restaurant: Apart from breakfast the hotel attracts a lot of passing tourists for its meals. As they say, eat where there are a lot of people. This is a definate dinner hotspot.

Recommendations: We had elderly couples to newly weds and wedding parties staying here while we where there. Everyone had only good words about their accommodation. I was shocked to realise that the hotel was in full capacity because it was so peaceful and quiet most of the time. Yes, we had a couple of power outages whilst we were there but their backup generator always kicked in to make for business as usual.

This is the best value for money hotel stay that i have ever enjoyed. If your not happy with the room please tell them because there service is without question.

Please Enjoy your stay at this hotel.....We did!!!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford Shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

Not so good but great for the price. The pool does not get any sun and is freezing but apparently the sister hotels is better? Occasionally the place gets power cuts – can be scary. Hotel staff are great. BEWARE at the airport for people collecting your luggage off conveyor belt – they demand tips in bali!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank magtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2008

This is a great place to stay in Bali. Close enough to walk to Kuta and yet far enough away to get some peace and quiet. Pool is perfect, but you also have use of the larger pool at the sister hotel (which is just across the road). Food is good and good value for money. The girls at reception are very helpful.
I arrived in the late evening for check in and was allocated room 38. When I opened the balcony there was no view; well a view of a wall of the adjacent building. I was told I couldn't move rooms there and then but to ask in the morning. The room was so dark in the morning I made up my mind that if I didn't get a new room I would move hotels. Why go to Bali for a holiday and wake up to a dark room, and have a view of a wall!
Anyway; the lady at reception was very helpful and I moved rooms by 10 am. The new room was such an improvement. I was glad to give the hotel a second chance.
If you arrive early; make sure you don't get these rooms. And if you do; ask to change.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, location
  • Disliked — The room that looks out on to a wall
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OirishFruitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vira Bali Hotel
The Vira Bali Hotel
#15 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Hotel

Property: Green Garden Hotel
Address: Jl Kartika Plaza | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kuta
#19 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Garden Hotel is a small family-run hotel with prime location at Jalan Kartika Plaza. This hotel is a sister hotel from Green Garden Beach Resort & Spa and Febri's Hotel & Spa (all are located within the same district). Confirmation documents are required upon check-in. Please ensure to communicate your special request (if any) + estimated time of arrival with hotel reservations well prior to check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Green Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Garden Tuban
Hotel Green Garden
Green Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing