We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Yogi Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fat Yogi Cottages
Ranked #159 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was a little more than we had budgeted, but we decided it was worth it. It's within easy walking distance to all the nightlife, the beach, and many shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There's a restaurant adjacent to the hotel and they will bring your food poolside. The pool is really nice. The room could've been a little cleaner, but it was still relatively clean. No bed bugs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    86
    39
    20
    14
See reviews for
10
86
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Came across this place through recommendation from a fellow traveller. Amazing value, deluxe room only £24GBP - clean, spacious, and an amazing pool. Great location, helpful staff (if a little bit haphazard in their ways ;))

Go there, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms well worth little extra, 216 is great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This accommodation would have been one of my favorites if someone had been there who was capable of making decisions. I thought that it was a great value and the pool was an awesome size. Unfortunately they didn't have the pool lights on at night and even though the curfew for the pool was 9:00pm, which I adhered to, most other people didn't which I wish I would've known, cause I would have been out there much later if I could have. Aside from the pool, the main issue was that I booked a double bed room with my husband, but they gave us two single beds (not very romantic). We went to the front desk to rectify the situation and we were told that there were no more double rooms available at the same price and that we'd have to pay more to move to a room with a double bed. We said we had reserved a double bed and she even had our email on file. She said that her manager had made a mistake and was in Hong Kong and was unavailable. It took me about 15 minute and several uncomfortable stares to get the woman at the desk to give us a room with a double bed. Apparently when the manager or owner is not there, the staff is incapable of making any decisions which leads to terrible customer service. Still, when we did manage to get our room, it was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very good location, very close to the beach.
friendly staffs, nice garden, but the facilities in the room really so so, for this price is ok.
Little bit noise during the night.
Will recommended for the future trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The room we stayed in was very nice; all the fixtures and fittings were good, and the hot water and a/c worked well. The pool was one of the nicest we've seen and the location is very good; out of the way and quiet but close to all the action. Fat Yogi lost points for poor management. We booked well in advance and asked for a double room. Upon arrival we were given a twin and were told that 'The manager made a mistake. She didn't know what double meant.' We spent some time at the reception desk, trying to convince the receptionist that this was not our mistake and that we had indeed booked a double room. Apparently the manager was out of the country and had not left a contact number. We were told a deluxe double was available, but at a higher rate. We asked if they could give us the room for the agreed rate and were told that nobody was allowed to make that decision except the manager.

After talking in circles for some time, the receptionist eventually let us have the double for the agreed price. We were happy with the room, and decided to come back to Fat Yogi on our return journey. Again, we were disappointed as nobody responded to our emails for a week. Finally, on the afternoon of our arrival (and after already checking in elsewhere) somebody emailed and asked if they should cancel our reservation!

This is a nice hotel, but they have some serious management/reservation problems.

Room Tip: It's probably best to show up and hope they have a room. The rooms furthest from the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeoulSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband me stayed here a couple of nights both when we arrived and left Bali. We were a little bit hesitant when we first booked this hotel, considering it is located in the middle of the busiest part of Kuta. As soon we entered the courtyard it suddenly became very quiet, only low music playing and the pretty pool area was a nice sight after a long flight.
Our room in the first floor, near the pool was basic, but we didn't ask for more for the price we paid. It had AC, flat screen TV with English channels, and best of all - a fridge!
The location is great, close to everything, but still very quiet, as I wrote. Our breakfasts was included in our price, it was the standard Bali breakfast, nothing to com p lain about. We could choose to eat on our porch or by the pool.
Overall, I think this is a very good place to stay if you don't need a 5 star hotel and if I ever go back to Kuta, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InTwoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was there half way through july and stayed for a week all up. it was about 30aud a night and i was in a superior room. it was amazing! one of the biggest rooms and beds ive stayed in, very very clean neat and tidy. it was one of the new rooms. I'd no doubt stay here again. for how cheap it is, how amazing the rooms and the service is you'd be hard pressed to find anything similar to this hotel. half way down poppies one, close to everything, right behind havana club restaurant which is amazing with some of the best food in the area! Thanks for such a great stay I cant wait to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
La Walon Bungalows
La Walon Bungalows
#133 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#140 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#110 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fat Yogi Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fat Yogi Cottages

Property: Fat Yogi Cottages
Address: Gang Poppies 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fat Yogi Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fat Yogi Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fat Yogi Cottages Hotel Kuta
Fat Yogi Hotel
Fat Yogi Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing