We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time of my life....for the 2nd time”
Review of Bounty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bounty Hotel
Ranked #147 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This was my second time at the Bounty, the exact same time of the year, i knew exactly what i was getting into and i loved every minute. You read the reviews and would think your walking into a horror show, people writing the bad reviews on parties and the drinking clearly did not read the reviews before booking. IT IS THE HOTEL FOR THE YOUNG AT HEART, not the old farts...if you are under 27 and want to meet new people, be right in the middle of Kutas poppy lane markets, clubs, restaurants and the rest, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 538 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2011

So before staying here... i read reviews which made me scared. On arrival. the reviews did not cross my mind once. we were situated near the 2nd pool. which was great the hotel room,beds, service,staff was great. although speaking. we did visit a few rooms that weren't so great.. no bad. but.. wasn't great. Not ideal for familys... which should be obvious when there moto is "for the young hearted" .. or something along those line. im 17 .. and this was perfect. its a good way to meet new people and people around your age. close to the clubs, like walking distance which is good for the safe side. if you like to party.. this hotel is great for you if not.. go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alitagreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Stayed a week in a duplex which slightly resembles a townhouse. Was a desperate last minute choice. Filthy. Bathrooms ceilings leaked. Air Con stopped working on numerous occasions. Rat poo found on our bed each day. Do not stay here if you even have the slightest amount of class! Fat chicks and immature blokes getting drunk 24/7, and yes I do enjoy a drink but not to the stage of flashing my genitals to a crowd of 100 on a Friday night! (yes... men and woman!) which is replayed at breakfast everyday. Staff tried to overcharge on the "mini bar". Idiots shouting from the pool till 5am. As previously mentioned, staff too scared to control the behaviour and tried to overcharge on the "mini bar" because they can't keep tabs!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjm7077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is a warning for young people staying at the Bounty. My son recently stayed at the Bounty and his friend was fined 2 million rupiah (AUS$260) for taking a drink from a bottle of spirits on the bar. I am not condoning the behaviour but it is not an excuse to frighten and rip of young people. My son and friend were taken to the office and threatened with the Police. He was then made to sign a blank form (his friend was a girl) and told to get the money from the ATM which he did. When I went to the hotel to ask about what had happened they showed me a book of "fines" and the 1 million rupiah that my son's friend had been charged. Obviously the addtional million was pocketed by the staff. Included in the fine book as a charge of 5.9million rupiah (almost $700) charged for a broken tile in the bathroom. For that money you can tile a number of bathrooms in Bali.

I know that you Australians do not behave well at the Bounty, but this is a complete rip off and is done with no prior warning and with intimidation. The staff ripping of the extra money is theft.

Be warned.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DacePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

stayed here with 3 friends for my 18th in aug 2009 and enjoyed it alot great for teenagers (thouse who say that its a hotel for teenagers and didnt realise need to do more reserch when booking hotels thats wat the bounty is knowen for )

and if you are staying here you have to go to the friday night games thing they have it was probly the best night i have ever had :)

pool bar staff were great

close to shopping and the clubs

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat_kieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

after reading many reviews on here, and travelling to bali for the first time expecting a below par hotel, i was very pleasantly suprised!! My 2 friends a i shared a standard twin share room. The rooms them self were nothing special but you don't exactly travel to bali to stay in the room all day! room toilets were rather small and my only complaint would be the shower. very little pressure and never hot enough...but that didnt matter much on really hot days.

the hotel was definately not as dirty as some have portrayed it to be. room service and house keeping are very efficient and everyone very friendly. not once did i feel unsafe. noise wasnt an issue either. the bounty is a very large hotel and the music coming from the main pool at night is not loud enough to keep you up all night even if you do have a room near there. we had a room near the second pool and all slept really well every night, even on friday night, when they have the bounty party (which finishes at 11pm anyway).

the hotel is in the best location!! right next to everything you need. a money changer across the road, lots of market stalls around for shopping and right near the main drag of nightclubs and shops.

there were a few families staying at the hotel but i would say 95% of the guests were under 25ish. probably not your first choice for a romantic getaway but a great time for a group of friends! wouldnt of wanted to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiff689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Me and my partner stayed at the bounty for 7 days in a superior room
Overall I was pleased seeing as I checked on travel advisor before we came and not many people where satisfied.
I would only ever stay a superior room as some friends had standard ones, there not that nice,
And not for much extra it’s definitely worth it + you’re also on the ground floor a bit separated from the others
Everything in our room perfect working order except the shower sprays everywhere (which occurs in most of them) and the bed wasn’t to comfy.
The free breakfast was good, finishes at 10 which sucks because in our case we weren’t always up for it. The restaurant /room service had nice food at reasonable price definitely enjoyed the 24 room service!
We had no noise issues as that was one of the main concerns when booking.
Drinks at bar - very overpriced!! pool cocktails you see everyone with - where 10 aussie last year - now there 15!! .
Recommend going to the mini mart and stocking up on bintang half the price!!
Staff are friendly, locations great
Overall was really happy with our room,
Drink prices where a letdown
Enjoyed the pool/bar - one of the nights the main one closed for Maintenance really early( just went clubbing instead)
Wouldn’t recommend a night flight, as the taxi couldn’t go past a certain point (poppies lane 2 is closed passed a certain time of night) so we were left with all are luggage to walk up it at 12 o’clock at night.have to say didn’t feel the safest.

But overall it was a pleasant Bali trip!

.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amberlousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#21 of 251 in Kuta
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#98 of 251 in Kuta
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#52 of 251 in Kuta
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounty Hotel

Address: Gang Poppies 2 # 18 | PO Box 2064, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $27 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounty Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Popular Party Hotel Located in the Heart Of Kuta - Bali. A great place for the Young and The Young At Heart on a party holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bounty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounty Hotel Kuta
Bounty Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing