We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
21
65
66
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
65
66
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jalan pantai fried rice high walls mini fridge star accommodation an older hotel budget stay nice budget hotel min walk to the beach an upgrade egg station fresh fruit maxi cnn soaps wake spas
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 212 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights rooms were clean staff friendly . Location is perfect to all shopping areas and restaurants not far away . Kuta is a busy place so don't expect total quiet at night as people get home all hours , but would recommend for short stay

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 370timothyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Unrenovated rooms are disgraceful! If you get an unrenovated room for free you paid too much! These rooms are dirty, mouldy & smell terrible. Everything in the room is old - beds, TV, toilet, tiles, etc.These rooms are not shown on the website for good reason!
Renovated rooms are clean & modern but are already showing signs of not being maintained properly. Bathrooms are already looking used - mould growing in corners & around toilet.
Our room had tea/coffee/sugar/cups but no kettle.
Room had no fridge
Noise from other rooms was an issue. Can hear adjoining rooms toilets flushing, showers, TV's, guests talking, chairs moving & even footsteps.
Linen is clean but everything is stained - sheets, pillow cases, towels. Towels are very old.
Breakfast is very disappointing. Only non Asian option is eggs.
Internet is temperamental & drops out
Pool is great but only 4 sun lounges for whole hotel.
Location is great, staff are very friendly and lunch/dinner menur is very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room only
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dobbo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Stayed there for ten day last November, great place. It's a beautiful building with a really old, colonial feel to it. The swimming pool is really nice, the fish ponds are beautiful and the staff really friendly.
The restaurant is really good with a great menu, the breakfast is a little limited but good quality and filling.
The room was good, maybe a touch small but we spent very little time in it.
The bathrooms do collect some moisture as I noted in some other reviews before going but that's easily dealt with my leaving the air conditioning on dehumidify.

If you're nipping out and want to leave the air con on, leave any old card in the room key slot, it works. Obviously don't do this all day, it's an unnecessary and horrendous waste of power.

Overall I cannot recommend this highly enough, especially given the price and location. It's minutes from Kuta beach and right in the middle of town. Despite this, high walls and good insulation mean it's a quiet little oasis in the grounds.

I liked it so much I'm not even deducting a star for the building work that did wake me up a couple of mornings!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

I stayed for five nights and the online reservation gives you a nice picture but far from reality. I booked delux room and it was much old and amenities were bit old and raged. Bathroom was old too and bathtub was ok. Hotel people were nice and some of them couldn't speak English well. Restaurant was ok and can manage with breakfast. It is located in the central point of Kuta and very convenient to reach most tourist attractions easily. Waterbom and Kuta beach are nearby of walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor would be much better, I think
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel set in a beautiful courtyard. Rooms were spacious n more than adequate with tv, mini fridge that had 2 btls water put in each day, nice bathroom n balcony. Beds were comfortable n air conditioning was a godsend. Great staff n bar with reasonable drinks at a reasonable price. Breakfast was ok with an egg station, fresh fruit, juices, tea n coffee, pancakes n traditional Indonesian food. Nice selection on menu for lunches or dinner. See Maxi Morro for any trip advice. He will beat anything you can get elsewhere n will personally make sure u see the real Bali. This hotel in a 5 min walk to the beach in one direction and a little bit longer in other direction to the main nightlife. It has it all going on all around but is setback from the road so still peaceful. Will Def be returning.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank MARK67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews