We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, good value for money!!!!”
Review of Aneka Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aneka Beach Hotel
Ranked #318 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
new south wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, good value for money!!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2010

i satyed at the aneka hotel for 5 night and 6 days. i didn't know what to expect from the reviews that i had read. when i arrived the reception staff where very friendly. my room backed on to poppy's lane 1 and was a little noisy up until 1pm when the markets shut, but i was never back until after that. my room was small but clean. aircon was unreal and the water in the bathroom was good. i have stayed in 3/4/5 star hotels and for this being a 2 1/2 star i thought it was great. the location of the aneka it great, close to everything. i would reccomend this hotel to anyone that is on a buget. but i did speak to a few other people that where staying their and they were not happy with their room so i guess it depends on how much you want to spend and what you expect for a 2 1/2 star.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovebali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    21
    18
    16
See reviews for
16
25
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Not friendliest reception due to mix up with internet booking company Agoda (Hotel didn't have our booking but gave us room anyway). Hotel quiet with tourists which gave us the pool by ourselves mostly (which was good) and maybe due to no swim up bar.
Rooms are old and in need of makeover but reflected rate (same trip same cost but much better hotels in Penang and KL). Breakfast excellent & prompt and staff friendly.
Bathroom worst room in unit but still worked ok (if no other rooms using at same time). Slept ok in bed. Air cond could be colder and quieter.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Really Bad experienced! booked for 7 nights stayed at "Ground floor room" Day 1: blood spotted towels and smell bad pillows, Day 2: No Hot Water available, Day3: We early check out as we could not stay more longer with hot AC, and mosquitoes in the room, No More !!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waroona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

A close friend and myself went to bali for a holiday and we choose aneka beach hotel.On arrival the reception staff were very rude and there was already a lady with a family complaining about the condition of the rooms.Not a good first impression. On arrival to our room we just about fell over when we opened the door. The rooms are ancient ,not very clean the bathroom stunk like cat urine and was full of black mould and the sink was litterly held up on a few bricks on each side...the only good things about this hotel was the location,our aircon worked well and the 2 bar men were very friendly and had great service. zWe still had a great time in bali but Next time we will be saving more money to be able to stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redgy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The Aneka hotel is a typical example of "you pay for what you get " we paid £12 a night and for this we got a dark room that was fairly dirty, a tiny TV and a filthy shower that didn't work properly. The staff at reception looked constantly exhausted and had no intention of communicating with you any more than what was required. But the positives were the location - right opposite the beach and the price. But if it's quality you are looking for stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spikysonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

OHHHH MY GOD!!!!!!
It starts right at the beginig ..litereally at the reception desk. For the past 5 years we have been to bali every year and NEVER have we met such RUDE people. They dont speak, they meerly grunt! Then we get to our "honeymoon suite"....... OMG again we could not believe it, absoulutly shattered we were. the bathroom walls were completely black with mould on painted surfaces, and pretty much the same between the tiles, shower was filthy also. bed well you could quite easily bounce a pallet of bricks off of this and they would spring right back up at you!!!! Floor would of been softer if it was clean. Pool bar hahahahahaha. ancient hut that hasnt been used in god knows how long and the pools cleanliness wasnt overly inviting either. should you wish to venture to this hotel take plenty of detol and i wish you well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taraleapomfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Bali Summer Hotel
Bali Summer Hotel
#294 of 340 in Kuta
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#116 of 340 in Kuta
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#170 of 340 in Kuta
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fat Yogi Cottages
Fat Yogi Cottages
#225 of 340 in Kuta
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#121 of 340 in Kuta
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 340 in Kuta
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneka Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneka Beach Hotel

Property: Aneka Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta | P.O. Box 2010, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#157 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aneka Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aneka Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneka Beach Kuta
Aneka Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing