We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what you pay is what you get”
Review of Aneka Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aneka Beach Hotel
Ranked #236 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 25, 2012

unfriendly receptionist but the other staff is very friendly, the path to our room was beautiful, we choose the Single King Size Bed, bathroom is clean but a bit smelly, nfriendly reception, the path to our room was beautiful, we choose the Single King Size Bed, bathroom is clean but a bit smelly,very small size of the television, the contents of the mini bar is not attractive, we were not able to sleep well due to a lot of mosquitoes and noisy because our rooms were right next to the room of the hotel workers. breakfast is very tasty, the conclusion is what you pay is what you get

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurlaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Aneka Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband & i stayed at Aneka for 4 nights at start of Feb 2012, got a cheap deal from Australia- position is excellent, there is an entrance right off Poppies lane 1 and main entrance is off the Kuta beach Rd, just down from Hard Rock hotel and next to the mecure. We knew that this was an older hotel - owned by a Javanese businessman & will eventually be demolished so they are not spending the money on renovating the place, we found the people working there to be friendly and polite, they love Australians because most of us will have a joke and smile and talk with them, treat them as u would like to be treated. The pool was always clean, the beach lounges were old but still totally functional, the breakfasts were very yummy, u had a choice of American breakfast with toast or croissants, fruit juice or fruit salad and eggs cooked how u like, continental breakfast or asian breaky. No buffet so food was cooked fresh. Very cheap drinks when ordereing from the bar as no extra tax chraged - although the mini bar was taxed, we drunk bintangs and made sure we replaced them the same day by buying from Circle K which was in Poppies Lane 1 just a minute walk from hotel entrance or along beach road a minute walk. A man called John number 1 who works at Aneka also has a tour business & his prices are very reasonable as well as being a lovely friendly guy, he doesnt work from the tour desk, just ask the bar staff where John Number 1 is - i have his number somewhere but havent unpacked out of my luggage as yet - just arrived home yesterday. The only bad things i can complain about is that hotel rooms back onto Poppies Lane and can get noisy at night or early morning - we stayed in room 101 on ground floor. Mosquitoes are around but u will find in any tropical place so buy mossie coils for in room and outside of room, beautiful gardens and greenery. Yes, the sheets and towels are old but they are clean and i have stayed at places in Thailand with dirty sheets where we layed our towels on the bed, Rooms are old but clean enough, bathrooms are old but still functional, some staining on tiles but still acceptable. This is perfect hotel for young people who com,e to Bali to party, and only want room and hotel for sleeping, not for people who like to stay in their resort the whole time they come on holidays, we were out shopping and beach all day, and drinking and shopping and visiting local friends at night so perfect for us- we dont like the expensive resorts and mush prefer smaller places such as Poppies and not so upmarket places where everything is so much more expensive. The massage girls were great - much more skilled than the ones down in Poppies Lane in the salons. all in all we were a bit worried when we read the comments on trip advisor about this hotel but we found it to be suitable for what we wanted it for - we often travel to Thailand and we are an Aussie couple in out mid 30's and early 40's who still like to party !!!! Everyone is different as to what they like but we are easy going, always interact with the locals ( and have friends who are locals in Bali).

Room Tip: dont chose rooms that back onto poppies lane - we had room 102 and gets noisy at night and early mor...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank astramish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We (me n hubby) went to this hotel for our honeymoon. It took about 2 hours for me to check in. They said our name was not in the booking list, we booked and paid full amount 5 months before our vacation. Their simple answer, management problem.
Water supply from the pipe in the bathroom smelly as if they recycled it. No lifts so we had to climb using stairs to our room at 3rd floor. So from my visit and experience, this hotel is not recommended for traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SyaiNuraiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

the receipsionis not polite, a little arogan.
the room is dirty and so many mosquito
first time i saw the aneka beach hotel from website, the picture on website is so beautiful...but reality is very different.
the only one thing i will give positive review is, the aneka beach hotel is near kuta beach. but you must cross the crowded road to go to the kuta beach.
this hotel price is not reasonable...I think very expensive for the bad,dirty and poor fasility.

Room Tip: i think better to mercure hotels or santika hotels
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Locationis superb by kuta beach, near everything.
It has nice pool n well maintained garden.
Friendly staff, even though they tried to put us in upstairs room. We rejected and they gave us the room on the ground fl.
Room is ok, just the floor is a bit dirty. Some cleaning will make the room nice. Bed sheet is clean. Towels are a bit old but it was fine for me.
Breakfast is ok.
In general I am satisfied and would stay there again. Value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winton_of_jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Basic hotel but quite adequate, helpful staff, nice pool and good breakfast. Not too far from the main resyaurants and direct access to the beach

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

this is a old hotel on the beach front , within walking distance to the restaurants ,and shopping,friendly staff and a fraction of the price of other hotels on the beach front, ....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermanmyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#71 of 254 in Kuta
1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#57 of 254 in Kuta
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#121 of 254 in Kuta
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#75 of 254 in Kuta
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aneka Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aneka Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta | P.O. Box 2010, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $55 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aneka Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aneka Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aneka Beach Kuta
Aneka Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing