We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$147
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$34
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$690
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$126
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$113
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
376
379
106
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
379
106
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslippo mallpool areasouth kutaclose to the airportquiet locationswim up barjunior suitemin walkbuffet breakfastthe holiday innwaterbom parkgreat pooltimesharesukhabalimassagetuban
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 900 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Risata Resort is a fantastic place to stay, clean, beautiful gardens close to many shops and the markets.Breakfast was sensational buffet, cereal, fruit, bacon, eggs, sausages and omlets made to order range of bread and pastries and indonesian sweets coffee constantly replenished. Attentive staff that nothing was too much trouble for even came to our room and sprayed for mozzies and brought me warm blanket when I was unwell.swimming pool clean fresh towels available for pool use, drinks and meals were good price and all food fantastic. Fresh bottled water for brushing teeth replenished everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplepammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank your for your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay here recently. Your comments are very valuable for us and we hope to see you as our 'repeater' guests.

Thanks and regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great place. Beautiful staff! Breakfast served between 7am - 10am and if you get there just before 10am you get what you get because business goes on. Pool always clean, the pool attendant and waiting staff are always on hand for your requests. Everybody at the resort that I observed were treated with the utmost respect. Top place we will visit this place again- no problem. By the way this is the 2nd time we have stayed at this resort in 18 months.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great comments and we do hope to welcome you back on 3rd visit. Like our facebook page Risata Bali Resort and Spa for updates from us here.

Thanks and regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

the sales marketer was annoying. bad communication between sales and receptionist. slow respon if any complain from customer, bad equipment like some of air conditioner is not working good. This is my second time meeting at Risata but I think don't wanna arrange for meeting in Risata again.

Room Tip: Studio room not too bad, the location is near to the front office, pool and restaurant but hard to find a signal phone.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uniqlynda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Miss Linda,

Thank you for your comments regarding your meeting that you organized with us. We are very sorry if there were miss-communication happened during your stay with us including the flight details of your Philippine delegates.
Delegate guest #1505 with air con problem after check in were moved straight away to a new room, we do hope that you understand that in hotel operation this kind of thing bound to happen anytime and we do apologize for any inconveniences caused.

Once again your inputs are very valuable for us and we hope to serve you better next time.

Thanks and regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have a wonderful time staying at this place . The facilities is just excellent and the staffs are friendly. The environment of the hotel is just feeling like home.
some of the prob that we face there are :- 1) there are some contruction going on at the back of the hotel which is a bit noisy . 2) we stayed at the room near a hindu temple and we were woke up by some ppl praying as early as 6am.
other than that i think this hotel is just excellent and we have a great time there.

Room Tip: rooms in front of the entrance are quieter (as ther are a temple and some contruction going on at the back of the hotel)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here recently. Yes there is a construction next door neighbor for building a mall. We certainly hope that it will be finished soon.

Thanks and regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's pretty nice to stay in this hotel. Quiet, clean and friendly staff. A great place to stay when you want to avoid the crowded places like the Kuta Center. It's approx 25-20 minutes walk to Discovery mall and 40 minutes walk to Kuta Center. People are friendly around the area.
We arrived way too early for our check in time but they've let us in to our room anyway..(after 20minutes of waiting while they clean up the room).
The pizza there were really yummy. One thing you should try. They do offer special dinner buffet from time to time and we tried the seafood buffet and we were disappointed. A bit expensive for a few seafoods available so we didn't go to have dinner there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risata, Manager at Risata Bali Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, Pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay here. We will review our buffet theme nights again and thank you for your valuable inputs.

Thanks and regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews