We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #40 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spend 4 nights at paradise with my family. Good location and near to most restaurants and shopping areas. Staff were friendly and helpful. good spread of food for breakfast. However, fitness centre was under renovation but was not reflected in the website as that was one of the reason why I chose this hotel as I like to do some exercise at the gym. in addition temperature in the cannot be controlled and the room can get cold in the night. hope the management will look into these. otherwise my family had enjoyed our stay and I would recommend to friends heading bali.

Room Tip: pool view rooms give a resort to your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvin w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    613
    258
    83
    63
See reviews for
508
564
69
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from June 1-June 5. The hotel is in a very convenient location and could reach many places easily. The staff of the hotel is helpful and efficient when request. However they didn’t solve the problem that the guess of the next room smoked at their bath room. The smoke from the next room filled my bath room. They just sprayed at our bath room. The standard room that we stay is without view but specious. The problem of the room is that the furniture and the bath room are both really old. They do need a major renovation of the rooms.

The breakfast was wonderful. We are vegetarian and there were enough choices for us. The view of the pool side from the restaurant is great. We also like the pool, not so many people and very green. It was a pity the gym is under maintenance. Their Wi-Fi worked very well, we could connect in room, in the restaurant and at the pool easily.
This is not a 5-star hotel in our imagination but you get what you pay. So I won’t complain.
.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardnwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Spent 7 nights at Kuta Paradiso and can honestly say I have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable,the staff friendly and the breakfast amazing.I have visited bali 25 times and the Kuta Paradiso is my pick for value for money.Even the free wifi worked.

Room Tip: pool view is quieter than streetview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff were friendly, polite and attentive. The Hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. The Food was great and the A/C in our room worked well.

Our trouble came when we didn’t receive our refund of the room bond/mini bar bond. There were empty promises and inaction from the accounting department of the hotel to action the $40 AUD refund to our credit card. After numerous emails over several months to the hotel they still have failed to provide the refund, they blame their bank for not processing the refund and now they don’t even reply to our correspondence about the matter.
We have learnt not to pay bonds via credit card and hopefully will not get caught in this sort of bad customer relations again. Our suggestion to travellers who wish to stay at this hotel is to pay with cash only

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were nice enough, the hotel was clean and the staff are friendly. The down fall for us was that there is no beach access and to get to the beach you have to walk through the markets which can be rather annoying if you don't feel like being harassed.
Secondly when we arrived we were requested to leave a bond for the mini bar, we had no objections at the time and thought it fair enough. They took this out of our credit card with the assurance that if we didn't use the mini bar it would be reimbursed.
I fortunately requested a photo copy of the receipt for this transaction because when we left we were told it would take up to a month to have it reimbursed to our account... Some 7 months later since our travel with multiple emails to the hotel we still haven't received our bond money back! They responded to my 1st couple of emails and now they don't bother... It's a principle thing, how many others haven't bothered checking to see if the money went back into there accounts! I certainly won't stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Kuta Paradiso is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Kuta with plenty of good restaurants and local shopping out front.

There was no problems with our hotel transfer as the hotel driver was waiting for us when we arrived at the airport.

Although the hotel has no beach access through the hotel, it is only a couple of minutes’ walk through the market next door.

The staff are very helpful and always with a Smile.

We stayed at the Premier room for 5 nights / 6 Days from the 28th May till the 2nd June and have absolutely no regrets. The Premium rooms have direct access to the pool with a small Aladdin-style tent shading your private terrace with deck chairs and a small center table.

The Laguna Style Pool is really fantastic with plenty of lounge chairs.

The buffet breakfast is fantastic with a huge variety to choose from - ranging from Western foods through to Asian food.

I would rate this hotel as 10 out of 10 and would recommend it to all my friends

Room Tip: I you are not fussy of the sea view rooms, Choose the Premier rooms, they are very spacious with ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The staffs were friendly and knew their stuff. It was walking distance to the beach within a few minutes and quite a good location.

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and was happy we chose this.

Thank you for a memorable stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Hanafi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 252 in Kuta
5,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing