We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Depending on your room might be run down.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Ranked #42 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Depending on your room might be run down.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

As always a every room can be different.
Good
1. Staff are excellent, always helpful
2. Check in is a breeze.
3. Pool is very nice, with it water fountains, water volleyball. Even great in the rain.
4. Great location, 5 minute way through the market to the beach. Lovely walking both one way and the famous Kuta beach the other way.
5. Everything you need, from food, min-shop, money exchange, water park, etc. is there
6. Good WiFi Signal in the rooms.
7. Nice size room, good space for suit case


The Bad (Depend on your room)
1. My room was a bit run down i.e. curtains, paint, wood and other fabrics in rooms.
2. Balcony window let in the sound of wind, a cat, the night club etc. Plus you have your refrigerator noise as well.
3. Bathroom are clean, had a leaking hand shower, hot water tap was stuck.
4. Everyone is trying to sell you something. Become good at saying no.
5. First offer price in always, so bargain it down for a good 5 minutes.
6. Hotel Taxis is not recommended. Cost me 120k IDR to get a ride one way and 50k to come back. Expect the tours to be the same.
7. Breakfast is boring to say the least. The same menu almost every day. If your a veg person the choice is very limited. Fruit juice and fruit not the best selection. Waiters are lazy, almost every day they forgot to give me a cup of coffee. Missing cutlery on tables... Even when is not busy like 7:30am they still might forget you. Depending on the mood of the performer you can expect to get some traditional Balinese Joged Bumbung. The only wow is the Koi fish pool to eat keep you company until the waiter arrive ;-)

Room Tip: The Pool room have lesser noise than the Garden room that have the night club music come through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel…

Many thanks for sharing your experience at the Kuta Paradiso Hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to our room condition, breakfast variation and service offered. We have taken this feedback positively.

We are pleased that despite this you enjoyed the facilities and services offered at the hotel.

We are very sorry about the hiccups you had during breakfast time and we have learned from this and taken steps to ensure this sort of things does not happen again.

Thanks for highlighting those areas in which we can improve and we do hope that these instances have not deterred you from returning again in the future, as we will do our utmost to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    615
    258
    83
    63
See reviews for
508
566
69
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Kuta paradiso was a great hotel in the heart of Kuta beach even they don't any access to beachfront. But, you can go everywhere around Kuta just for a step.
About this hotel, the room was not big but not small either. And it's clean. I love the pool with many place for played with the kids.

Room Tip: room with pool view was plus value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugiphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Many thanks for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us.

We are more than happy to read that hotel made a good impression on your trip to Bali and you had a fantastic family holiday. Glad that your kids enjoyed their holiday.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Breakfast was excellent but lunch and dinner were average. Restaurant staff were very helpful and so friendly at breakfast. Found the laundy expensive. Staff were great and the hotel was great. Spa was awesome. It would be great if they had a swim up bar :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazeo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel…

Thank you for taking your valuable time to make a wonderful review and we are glad that hotel made a good impression on you on your trip to Bali and you had a fantastic family holiday.

We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much and will pass this gratitude to all staff member.
Right now, we have a special discount for laundry services at Kuta Paradiso Hotel. All services and all regular rates now are 15% off.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our terrific Bali holiday started at reception where we were served quickly and went up to our room well before check in.This is a great place to stay because it has everything.We stayed in a family room in the first floor which was huge.There were 2 double beds and a sofa bed which suited our family of 2 adults and 3 young children.It had a big bathroom with 2 basins a good size wardrobe,storage for our luggage and a safe.Our balcony provided a partial poolview which was great at morning.The highlight of the Paradiso is its pools and the kids club. My kids spent hours everyday at pool.

There are lots of shops in the complex that sell everything you would need for the duration of your stay.The breakfast buffet was very extensive and good quality, we're enjoyed our families holiday.

will return next year!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Many thanks for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay with us.

We are more than happy to read that hotel made a good impression on your trip to Bali and you had a fantastic family holiday. Glad that your kids enjoyed their holiday and spent hour everyday at the pool.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

my husband stayed at the paradiso in december 2012, our room was great, comfortable bed, good pressure in shower, i recomend the pool view room. The staff were very friendly and location was fantastic. we also viewed the family room and that also looks very nice, we want to come back next year and take our 3 girls the pool area was fantastic it accomodates for both adults and children.. i would highly recomend to anyone..As i say we Loved It!!!

Room Tip: high floors pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com; everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much and will pass this gratitude to all staff member.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!

Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We started in partial deluxe pool view room that still had a pretty view and the bed and pillows felt like home. The location is fantastic close to all the shopping we wanted.

Our last night we moved rooms because we decided to extend our trip and ended up in suites room on the top floor. The staff was great and awesome, high end service!!

We had also full acces free wifi with high speed in our room, and the whole hotel area.

The pool was great for those of us that don't want children raining on our holiday and the luxury Spa treatments to relaxing our minds.

We have been to Bali before (but stayed other place) and honestly were not expecting the fantastic
service and holiday we got.

We'll be back soon -with love Jennifer-

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor.com; everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much and will pass this gratitude to all staff member.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!


Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family and I have been staying here every year since 2006. This is the absolute best place to stay if you have children. The pool is spectacular. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. I've had a wonderful time each stay and each year is better than the last. Would never want to stay anywhere else. If you have a chance to stay here you won't be disappointed! Its worth the price tag. The location is best!!!

Room Tip: ask to receptions for best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPH_Bali, General Manager at Kuta Paradiso Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Greetings from Kuta Paradiso Hotel – Bali.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com; everyone of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel family truly appreciates it as it conveys a real message to those that have not been here yet and consider staying with us.

Many thanks for acknowledging the little details that make the difference it really makes us proud. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the Kuta Paradiso Hotel Family who thank you very much and will pass this gratitude to all staff member.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kuta Paradiso Hotel for another memorable experience!


Best regards,
IB. Raka Subawa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#43 of 252 in Kuta
2,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 252 in Kuta
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Paradiso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Paradiso Hotel

Property: Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuta Paradiso Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as one of Kuta's most beloved five-star Luxury Hotels, Kuta Paradiso Hotel is perfectly situated in South of Kuta Beach, offering a relaxed resort style oasis in the middle in the middle bustling downtown Kuta. Featuring 254 deluxe and super deluxe rooms as well as suites, accommodations are versatile and arranged in two wings leading from the hotels' dramatic lobby. Room are tastefully furnished and offer stunning views overlooking the Indian Ocean as well as the property's lush tropical gardens. Conveniently located within 10 minutes drive from the international airport, guests have easy access to the island's best restaurants, night clubs, shopping and entertainment options. One of Bali's most famous shopping destinations, Kuta Square, is at your doorstop offering fun and entertainment for the whole family. Business travelers will also enjoy the hotel's top-notch facilities that include meeting and convention space for up to 425 guests. The hotel's ballroom is multi-faceted and works for many kinds of gatherings including private cocktail parties, presentations and banquets. Enjoy the free WI-FI are available at whole hotel areas including all guest rooms, restaurants, lobby areas and swimming pool for both in-house guests and outside guests who are dining at our restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Paradiso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Paradiso Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing