We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd love to stay again...”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #68 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“We'd love to stay again...”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

As family, we stayed in this hotel for the first time. After reading reviews that this hotel has just been renovated, we decided to try it. Our first impression was very good. The service was great, friendly and helpful as it should be, the room spacious enough for 4 of us, last but not least - what we love the most is the access to both beach and kuta area (shopping, food and atm center). No need transportation vehicles at all as it's only a walking distance. In addition to that, one of the areas that may be improved is its food. It's not that bad, but it could be more special - i guess.

Next time, surely this hotel will be in our top ten list to stay around Kuta area.
Tips: To avoid disappointment, it is recommended to reserve a new built room - rather than the renovated one.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank cubitusebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    917
    392
    114
    72
See reviews for
668
744
94
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was my first stay in this hotel. I spent four nights on 5 Nov - 8 Nov 2013. The set menu lunch and dinner were so delicious. I had so many choices for breakfast here. Nice restaurant is facing to the beach. The room was spacious facing to the pool. Thank you for the cordiality pick up service.I'm sure I'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vander_Amb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Our first stay was before the new beach wing was built. We had two ground floor rooms which are now called, "Pool access" This area was once garden. Now it is a beautiful pool area but there is a problem. It is surrounded by the three level original building and the new four level beach wing. On a hot very humid day it is a heat trap as the sea breeze is now blocked and if you think that a dip in the pool will cool you off, think again because the water is almost as warm. Take a short walk to the back pool which is situated facing the beach. There you will find it to be much cooler.

When we entered our rooms we felt they were a bit too cold so before going to bed we both turned our air conditioners from 15 degrees to 24 degrees. The following morning my friend found her room to be dripping in condensation. The ceiling was wet, the walls were wet and the tiled floor was saturated in water. My floor was slightly damp and my jeans over the back of a chair were damp. My friend moved to another room a few doors away and didn't have a problem. I stayed in my room but I turned the air conditioner back to 15 Degrees which fixed the problem. I don't know if other pool access rooms had the same problem but there was something very wrong with our air conditioning. My room was No 3125. my friends room No was 3129.

This is a very good hotel with a very good breakfast selection. The rooms are plain and simple with plenty of cupboard space and comfortable beds and the water is hot with enough pressure from the shower. The restaurant is now on the second floor next to reception in the new wing. It's called "Breeze Resto". The staff are all very friendly.

Room Tip: Try the new wing. ther pool might be cooler. Try the top floor in the original wing. You might catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lovely stay so close to everything.
We had transfers from airport that went like a breeze even check in was easy.
Breakfast had so much choice you never went hungry,
Beach only a few steps away

We had three amazing staff members that we would go back to visit,
Dwi, big Made and mr pingpong they are in the beach wing pool area.
Dwi was always happy and bubbly and always went out of her way to make us happy,
Big made was always smiling and bubbly
Mr pingpong which was amazing at betting my husband at pingpong
They made the holiday really enjoyable.
The hotel had good food and great service

Jacky and glen fisher

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackyandglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent a lovely week at the hotel. Beautiful pools and right on the beachfront for surfing. Just opposite Hard Rock Hotel. Starbucks & Coffee Beans near by. Reasonably priced delicious meals are available at the hotel. We had the pool access room, perfect for our 9yr old to fully utilize the nearby pool. Everything was perfect except for the reception staff. Our booking was initially missing and the 'chaos' that came with it was rather dramatic. Reception staff did not seem to communicate with one another and most of our requests has to be repeated over n over again before any messages actually went through. In all, everything else apart from the reception staff, made it a nice stay for us.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first time cause it was extremely close to the beach and shopping area. The staff are really friendly and attentive.

However, rooms are really old. Musky smell and old furnishing. Not only so, we were badly bitten by mosquitoes and I-have-no-idea-what insects during our 3 nights there. Perhaps the management could look into installing devices that keep out these bugs.

Room Tip: Perhaps you can choose a room in the new wing. Heard it is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September after having to check out of our favourite hotel. All the reviews at the time were good so I felt we must be fussy but now there are more bad reviews than good. We had to wait ages for our room to be ready even though it was past check in time and then found we had 2 singles instead of a double. Both had trouble sleeping as the beds seemed narrow. Were woken at 7am next morning by cleaners wanting to clean room. When I rang reception to ask why, they kept wanting to send a cleaner as they couldn't understand what I meant. Breakfast looked amazing when we walked in, but really didn't find a lot that interested us. Breakfast room would have been a lot nicer if they had put it on the ground floor. Didn't know about the pool at the front not being for guests but we didn't even bother using the other pool as it had no shade and it was blazing hot. Make sure you take a hairdryer as they have 'limited stock' so had to wait until one was available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tisheewishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#120 of 340 in Kuta
1,333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#43 Family Hotel in Kuta
#49 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#49 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing