We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Staff but bad rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #40 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location & Staff but bad rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first time cause it was extremely close to the beach and shopping area. The staff are really friendly and attentive.

However, rooms are really old. Musky smell and old furnishing. Not only so, we were badly bitten by mosquitoes and I-have-no-idea-what insects during our 3 nights there. Perhaps the management could look into installing devices that keep out these bugs.

Room Tip: Perhaps you can choose a room in the new wing. Heard it is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    885
    381
    108
    67
See reviews for
636
717
88
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September after having to check out of our favourite hotel. All the reviews at the time were good so I felt we must be fussy but now there are more bad reviews than good. We had to wait ages for our room to be ready even though it was past check in time and then found we had 2 singles instead of a double. Both had trouble sleeping as the beds seemed narrow. Were woken at 7am next morning by cleaners wanting to clean room. When I rang reception to ask why, they kept wanting to send a cleaner as they couldn't understand what I meant. Breakfast looked amazing when we walked in, but really didn't find a lot that interested us. Breakfast room would have been a lot nicer if they had put it on the ground floor. Didn't know about the pool at the front not being for guests but we didn't even bother using the other pool as it had no shade and it was blazing hot. Make sure you take a hairdryer as they have 'limited stock' so had to wait until one was available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tisheewishee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room had an overwhelming smell of damp and mould, the toilet never stopped flushing and the seat was broken, the shower head had clearly not been cleaned in months (see pictures), the bed sheets were stained and directly outside on our veranda was a very old leaking damp patch that attracted almost every mosquito in Bali.

I raised all this to the incredibly dismissive staff at reception and was simply told 'we will tell management in the morning'. Ultimately, nothing was done to resolve the complaint - no offer of a room change, no offer of compensation and certainly no offer of an apology.

Breakfast was quite simply horrendous. The limited bread on offer was stale, the fruit was not fresh, the coffee lukewarm, and dumplings/chicken sausages/other local dishes (none of which I dared to sample) looked old, dry and incredibly unappetising,

The location may be good, but for the money you could have such a better time anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, insist on a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsayvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Hotel took for ever at our check in, they kept telling us a couple of minutes, and that we had the best room which I don't think we did we had a normal room. It definitely was not to capacity so I can't see why they didn't just give us another pool access room instead of making us wait. We arrived at 1145am and eventually got our room 230pmish. It seemed that the Muslims got into their room quicker. My husband who was also sick of waiting requested to speak to manager in the end and voila our room was suddenly ready. It shouldn't take that.

The website advertises 3 pools but only two are owned by grand inna and the other pool at the front over looking the ocean is owned by another company, I found this out the hard way, I was on the beach and needed to use the toilet and I was met by security leaving the toilet, highly embarrassing them telling me I can't use it, I informed them I was a guest and they said that is did not matter. We had spent many dollars there already on Bintang on other days.

Most of the staff were nice although at other hotels in Bali I would say they are nicer. Breakfast was nice but again have had better in Bali (don't think any hotel could beat the Padma hotel).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very convenience location as it is located next to the beach. This is a great place for those who like to stay close to the beach, shops and restaurants. We stayed for 1 night only.
Hotel room/bathroom: clogged faucet sink, broken shower.
Breakfast: Good variety of food. The dining room was supposedly non-smoking room as we asked the host prior. Our breakfast was bothered by a smoker who was local at the next table. Complaint to the waiter about the smoker but he did not seem to care or probably afraid to tell the smoker to either quit or move. We ended up moving to another table far from the smoker.
Overall most staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Though I wouldn't probably recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort the 19th to the 26th of September in a pool access room in the beach wing. We arrived on a late flight and got to the resort close to midnight. It took well over an hour to check in as there was only one staff member at the front desk. Thankfully I had confirmation in writing of our room and it's number as they mixed up the booking and tried to give me a room of someone with a similar name. The room we did get was good although the shower did flood each morning and there was a bad smell coming from the drain in the shower. It I do think this is a problem in a lot of resorts in Bali.
On the third day of our holiday my husband had a terrible accident in the pool which resulted in a very large head wound, surgery and hospitalisation for three days. There is a bridge which goes over the pool which has tiles which hang down on the front face of the bridge. PLEASE BE CAREFUL when swimming in this pool as my husband went under the bridge to get the basketball and as the bridge is very low to the water he hit his head and pushed an 8 inch piece of skin back to the skull which resulted in 30 internal and 30 external stitches. I wrapped my husbands head in a pool towel and quickly got him to the driveway to get to the hospital, upon return the hotel that evening a request was made for payment of the pool towel, which I found very offensive and in poor taste. They did have a representative visit the hospital but apart from that one time I/we had no contact with anyone to enquire how my husband was. He was very sick and still has headaches since arriving home. The resort is in a very central location, close to everything and right on the beach. The breakfast buffet was ok and staff were not that friendly. This resort still has quite a bit learn from other resorts as far as service and customer service goes. If you do decide to stay at the Grand Inna the pool access rooms on the ground floor are good but DO BE CAREFUL !!

Room Tip: Definitely beach wing, pool access room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights. It has a perfect location in the central of Kuta. Beach is juat a step away from the room. But the facilities were devastated. It has no hairdryer, the bathroom was a little bit flooded every time we took a shower, and the staffs were annoying because they always hardly knock on the room in the early morning to clean it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-Komo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case you should need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing