We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Beach Wing, Much Improved in Style and Comfort But......”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #39 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have previously stayed here when this resort was simply Inna Kuta Beach, but with the new wing now added it is now the Grand Inna Kuta. So what has happened here is that the old building remains with a new pool and the new Beach wing has been plonked in front of the old building.

We checked in to join friends who had arrived a couple of days earlier. They had booked a pool access room, and I'm not sure that they got what they booked as the room was on the second floor and I would have thought a pool access room would be on the ground floor so that you could, well, access the pool! They also had a strange shower arrangement in the bathroom in that our friend, who is over six feet tall had to kneel in the bath to have a shower, it just wasn't tall enough. When his wife went to request maybe a different room so he could have a shower standing up, before she even finished her sentence the receptionist told her no!

Other friends had a room in the old wing and were told that it had also been renovated but they said it didn't look like it had been renovated at all.

When I checked in with my husband I was told I must now pay - I said that I thought I had already paid. With that the receptionist disappeared somewhere and then reappeared some 5 minutes later saying oh yes, that is all ok!

We booked an ocean view room in the beach wing which was modern and comfortable, but I was really astonished to realise that a lot of money had been spend on this new wing but strangely the rooms did not have balconies! What a pity! I would have thought that with a beachfront hotel like such as this a balcony would be a given.

We also got lost on the way to our a couple of times, it is a bit disorienting in the passageways. Anyway, breakfast was fine and is in a lovely spot overlooking the ocean and one of the receptionists was extremely helpful with a booking for a boat trip we had made.

All in all once again this place is hard to beat for location but despite the new fancy wing the staff, particularly most of the reception staff have not changed their attitude which leaves something to be desired. Fine for a couple of nights stay but there are much more pleasant resorts around if you are staying in bali for an extended holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,797 - 1,803 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Once we booked in slight hiccup on arrival which was sorted out. We were pleasantly surprised at the grand inna. Great food any time of the day or night. Pools were awesome and clean very clear and easy on your eyes so well done to the pool person. All the staff were great always helpfull and easy to deal with. Prices are good competitive for instance only 30,000rp a bintang. So we loved this place and booked for November to bring our kids back. It is right on the beach near the big turtle and jimmys bar is in front of that if you want to relax at the beach. We can't complain about this gem in kuta. We have been to Bali many times and really enjoyed our stay so thank you to you and your staff see you in November regards mr Stubbs.

Room Tip: Beach wing seems to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a wonderful place this was. Quick check-in, rooms ready. We had ground floor pool access. Swim up pool bar, everything you could ask for. The new renovations are a credit to the owners. Beautiful ocean views for breakfast, now 3 wonderful pools. Plenty of lounges to accommodate the tourists. What initially in the mini bar is complimentary, there after you pay. Note there was no alcohol tho. Plenty of food at breakfast, tho once again as in most Bali hotels they have no concept of hot food. When we brought food from the restaurants at the hotel the prices were very reasonable & the bintang (small) was cold & only cost 20,000rp which was the same as on the beach. This place is very central for shopping & right next to the Big Turtle on the beach. just loved it.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonie25356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 days in the end of june.
When we arrived they did not have our booking even though i showed them the confimation. They said the booking site that we booked with had not send the booking. In the end they gave us a room. So after ever morning they called us and came to our room to talk about the the booking we made. After our conversations they said they did not even know the hotelsite that we booked from (otel.com) and they would contact them, wich i found out that they never did.
When i was checking out i had massages from otel that that they had contact the hotel and everthyng should be ok, and i saw that my card had been charged. When i arrived to check out they did not get any message that i had payed for the stay. So after that me and both managers talked for about 2 hours what to do. Of course i did not want to pay again but all they wanted was their money, and it was obvious that they did not care of what i wanted and did not offer any assistant for me to be assured that i was not going to pay 2 times....it was just like talking with 2 kids. I was trying to tell them that this was hotel problem and the otel.com, but they did not know that company.
The point is that the hotel is ok but if you have some trouble with them they only think about them self. Hotel number 1 costumer number 2

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staying here for two days on July 8th - 10th, 2013. The rooms is in old part of Inna Hotel, not too bad but the furniture bit old with bit old color but still comfortable to stay and great price for this strategic location. This hotel have good view due to direct to beach, has quit nice restaurant too, valuable price for indonesian food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artharini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here on my last night in Bali. I rocked up asking for a suit and they cut my bill in half if i went the executor suit.. which i did! it was lush, looking over the kuta main beach, two balconys to myself, room service. and free breakfast. yumm..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

just finishing up 2 weeks in bali with two days at the Inna. Found this place to be great value for money in a great location. The rooms in the Bali wing are a little dated but the pool view is good. Breakfast is extensive and great quality with a nice view to Kuta beach. Will be coming back here for a longer stay

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank _Bucky-2020_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#63 of 252 in Kuta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 252 in Kuta
5,729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#29 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $63 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing