We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and strategic place”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #38 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The location of this hotel was strategic, just a few walk to Kuta Square and Matahari mall beside it. Room was clean and nice to sleep. Breakfast is great, many choice from western to traditional breakfast was here. For Moslem please carefull and watch because all the meat was made from pork meat (pig).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 2,319 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

After three weeks of our self drive tour in Australia we decided to go to Bali to relax a little before going home to begin our jobs.The hotel was very nice,balinese stlye.The people at the reception don't smile to much,but if you need something they are able to help you.You can book tours in the hotel,but if you go outside the hotel you can find some licensed drivers(that are the same that the hotels use)and bargain for a better price.Breakfast is wonderful with balinese food,international food,fresh fruit ecc...with some musicians that play tipical balinese instruments while we had breakfast.The rooms look a little old but they are very clean.The hotel is on the beach and very close to shops and restaurants.I would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luci11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We took my elderly mum to bali for the first time in June and stayed at the Inna Kuta Beach Hotel. While the hotel has a great location the rooms and gardens are so unkept. We expected so much more for our money and were so disappointed. The staff were very reserved and though quite friendly did not offer the warmth we are used to with the Balinese. The pool was very cold and this was due to very little sun hitting it. The rooms were so old and tired and very badly designed. To turn a light on if you were in bed you had to get out of the bed to reach the switch. My 84 year old mother found this very hard. The bathrooms were very substandard and the cleaning of our rooms left a lot to be desired. I believe they are starting to upgrade this hotel so by next year it may be much better. Value for money, no, will we stay again, never.

Room Tip: None of rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gail1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed there last December and it was great. I noticed last trip in May that they are doing massive renovations there. There are two massive tower cranes where the pool and surrounding villas used to be. Its a mess. The is no pool or beach access. Give it a miss. For now.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
6  Thank RayByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

so unlucky,when I get there the swimming pool is under renovation,so did the access to the beach :(. I was so dissapointed that the hotel didn't tell mw when I was booking the room about the renovation , the access to the beach ia the main reason I choosed this hotel , so my swimsuit left useless :( . the furniture is old and the cleanliness is average , the breakfast doesn't have so many variety . but the good thing about the hotel is the location , across the famous hard rock cafe , near a kuta square for shopping and just one step to the one and only kuta beach :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luthi_dwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very nice rooms with balcony. A bit small but very nice bathroom. The usual amenities with coffee/tea making facilities. Very clean and staff friendly. A nice breakfast selection in the large restaurant. A large swimming pool area and the beach just a few metres away.

The hotel is split with a three storey block on most of the property and Bungalows making up the rest. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it is conveniently situated for Poppies Lane 1 and 2 and Kuta Square.

In May 2011 we stayed at a different hotel because the Inna Kuta was full. Walking down the beach in front of the Inna Kuta we saw new buildings going up. It turns out that they have demolished the Bungalows in order to extend the Hotel and so not all facilities are available including the swimming pool at the moment. They hope to reach completion by early 2012. My friend and I are going back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at Inna Kuta beach for 2 nights. I chose here because of beachfront as i read on their official website. But the fact was very disappointed, there are construction which is very disturbing us and will have finished by January 2012. So, there's no beachfront at the moment. The staffs are nice, the service was good, but i found some dirty spots in my room. This is old hotel-style (they just celebrated 50th anniversary), i hope the new Inna will be much better than now.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nonatiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
1,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#25 Family Hotel in Kuta
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing