We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a miss. For now.”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #43 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Give it a miss. For now.”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed there last December and it was great. I noticed last trip in May that they are doing massive renovations there. There are two massive tower cranes where the pool and surrounding villas used to be. Its a mess. The is no pool or beach access. Give it a miss. For now.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank RayByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    923
    397
    114
    74
See reviews for
672
752
94
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

so unlucky,when I get there the swimming pool is under renovation,so did the access to the beach :(. I was so dissapointed that the hotel didn't tell mw when I was booking the room about the renovation , the access to the beach ia the main reason I choosed this hotel , so my swimsuit left useless :( . the furniture is old and the cleanliness is average , the breakfast doesn't have so many variety . but the good thing about the hotel is the location , across the famous hard rock cafe , near a kuta square for shopping and just one step to the one and only kuta beach :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luthi_dwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Very nice rooms with balcony. A bit small but very nice bathroom. The usual amenities with coffee/tea making facilities. Very clean and staff friendly. A nice breakfast selection in the large restaurant. A large swimming pool area and the beach just a few metres away.

The hotel is split with a three storey block on most of the property and Bungalows making up the rest. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it is conveniently situated for Poppies Lane 1 and 2 and Kuta Square.

In May 2011 we stayed at a different hotel because the Inna Kuta was full. Walking down the beach in front of the Inna Kuta we saw new buildings going up. It turns out that they have demolished the Bungalows in order to extend the Hotel and so not all facilities are available including the swimming pool at the moment. They hope to reach completion by early 2012. My friend and I are going back there as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at Inna Kuta beach for 2 nights. I chose here because of beachfront as i read on their official website. But the fact was very disappointed, there are construction which is very disturbing us and will have finished by January 2012. So, there's no beachfront at the moment. The staffs are nice, the service was good, but i found some dirty spots in my room. This is old hotel-style (they just celebrated 50th anniversary), i hope the new Inna will be much better than now.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nonatiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Nice location, just metres from the beach. However, after looking at their wonderful swimming pool on their website (still there I just checked) and a postcard displaying the magnificent lagoon style pool, in the room, I asked where the pool was?
How disappointing to find it no longer existed, and was now the site of a new construction, which presumably is another hotel.
WiFi was non existant if more than a few metres from the downstairs dining area. Few staff were unable to understand some basic english questions.
The room was basically clean, but the bathroom rundown and in need of a facelift.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allypally83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Transfered from a terrible hotel (Legian Village Hotel) to Inna Kute Hotel.We were very lucky to get a room anywhere in Kuta. But as luck had it Inna had one room available. After 6 days of torture at legian our holiday finally began. The staff was terrific especially at reception. The breakfast buffet was extensive, from asian to continental. I was a regular visitor to the pool bar & restaurant which had an extensive variety of drinks & food. The location is perfect. Absolute beachfront on Kuta Beach and shopping at Kuta Square 100 metres away. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a nice relaxing visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Junior Suites overlooking gardens or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RayByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I booked this the day before checking in. When I got there they didnt have my reservation so I got a free upgrade to junior suite. Nice hotel and I wasn't disappointed for the 3 days I stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longhaulhostie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandinnakuta b, General Manager at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments on this forum.

Please be advised that we only were able to respond to our guests as of 26 February 2014 however rest assured we have read your comments.

We would like thank you for the kind remarks and apologies for any lapse in services you may have encountered.

Your valuable comments are important to us and we will follow up where required to ensure our future guests will have a most enjoyable stay.

I hope to welcome you again at Grand Inna Kuta upon your next visit to Bali, meanwhile in case should you need any further assistance or want to make an inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@grandinnakuta.com or call +62-361-751-361

With kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#75 of 253 in Kuta
1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Property: Grand Inna Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#16 Business Hotel in Kuta
#26 Family Hotel in Kuta
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#30 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inna Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing