We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great hotel in tuban” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel in tuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay in the tuban area.The staff are very friendly,excellent location right near discovery plaza shopping mall .Breakfast is good.Great pool and very clean hotel.Rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splinter_cell_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    513
    122
    30
    32
See reviews for
564
616
57
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We just had breakfast here,it was very good.
Cost 168000 rp each. Food was fresh and service is great! We would like to however stay here to see what it would be like. It looks like a very busy hotel but would like to see what the rooms are like. Pool area looks nice. Plastic sun lounges look like they need updating. But we would like to try this hotel out.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

One of the best hotels to stay in the staff are so friendly ,excellent location right near discovery plaza shopping mall .breakfast is excellent all different varieties of food.Have stayed here several times and would come back again . Great pool and very clean hotel would highly recommend staying here .

Room Tip: Ocean view room has an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Eleven items of expensive clothing were stolen from my room at this hotel. Whilst we were at the front counter to let management know there was another couple complaining of theft from their room. When the hotel was informed of the theft the Manager organised for the cleaners to come to the room. There was no helpful outcome from this meeting and the hotel manager, Apri, offered no further assistance. We decided to go to the police to report the theft for insurance and after insisting that the hotel pay for the taxi as a sign of good will a security officer from the hotel travelled behind the taxi. This whole affair was not handled nicely and the staff bordered on rudeness and were completely disinterested. It was the last night and day of the holiday and it left a bad feeling as we wasted a lot of time following this theft up. A fax was sent to the hotel General Manager who has at this time not bothered to reply.

Room Tip: There are thieves at this hotel, look after your gear in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank samefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best location heart of kuta. Near hard rock. Right beside a shopping mall;). Staff speak English..if u are looking for perfect sunset and sunrise . This is the best hotel.. They have in house tours to help you go ard kuta

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mahalakslmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have visted few different hotels in Bali with my wife and Discover kartika experiece surpasses all. One of the best location for resorts in Bali. Few people may think its overvalued but every single penny is worth. Staff is bit slow but main reason is the resort is very big and they are understaffed. Poolbar and swimming pool is just to die for. Sea side restaurant and sitting is next best thing you can experience. It is bang on Kuta beach and Kartika mall is walking distance 3 mins. Awesome food joints, clubs, shopping centers in nearby area. So if you are looking for fun stay we will recommend this for sure. All rooms are good, we stayed in Ocean facing view. Its just amazing. Will surely re-visit.

Room Tip: Ocean facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmaniac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

highly recommend the discovery kartika plaza hotel. The staff were so courteous and polite and couldnt do more for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a pleasant surprise. T views from the room made you feel your in a tropical paradise and the location was perfect right next door to the kartika plaza, also within walking distance to so much more shopping. Apart from shopping, however just staying in the resort would be holiday enough. several restaurant to choose from in the hotel its self with entertainment most nights. loved the the facials in the spa, i would definitely recommend them looked 10 years younger worth going back to bali for them alone.
What i was especially impressed with was through my lack of concentration i left my bag in the taxi when i was dropped off at the hotel. thanks to the wonderful detective work from the security personnel at the hotel they looked at the ct scans and they got the number of the licence plate of the blue bird taxi , tracked it down with the help of the police and the taxi company and my bag with its contents was returned to me.
I would definitely feel safe and comfortably staying at this hotel when i go back to bali.
couldnt recommend the hotel high enough for all it has to offer.
a beautiful balinese lady told me to drink the coconut drinks at the pool served in a coconut shell one a day stops any tummy problems. My mother and i did and we were fine the whole trip. looking forward to going back soon. jennifer and my mother maureen.

Room Tip: it depends what you are looking for the higher the better view the lower levels less walking up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 3,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#26 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel

Property: Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#1 Business Hotel in Kuta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#1 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel offers the warmth of Balinese service with caring and thoughtful service. Set on 8-hectares of gardens and ponds, along 550-metres of private beach, are 318 rooms, suites, and villas. This includes villas with beachfront access, ocean view suites, and ocean front rooms.The hotel has 3 dining outlets, 2 bars and 2 lounges, and facilities such as a swimming pool, full service business centre, day spa, and Kid’s Club. Spacious function rooms, including a 700 sqm ballroom, and a private helipad allow for grand celebrations, romantic weddings, private business meetings, or large conferences.The hotel proves welcoming for couples, friends, families and business executives. Its convenient location makes it an ideal gateway to the vibrant and colourful sights of central Kuta. It is within walking distance to the main Kuta shopping areas, including the neighbouring Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park as well as a variety of retail, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Kartika Plaza Kuta
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing