We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs an upgrade fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #55 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs an upgrade fast”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I just got back staying at this hotel from the 4th aug to 22 aug. Asked for Deluxe room. Sorry it wasn't deluxe at all. Firstly our toilet didn't flush. That got fixed after two days. Then we had no hot water for 4 days. And on the 4th day no water. We were in room 253 the smallest room I think in the whole hotel. The bath room was mouldy the floor, walls and ceiling. We also had few other things happen. Some one who cleans the rooms came back into our room after it was done and stole a sarong (that was given to my father who has passed away a treasured item). I also noticed the clothes I was buying for my son had been tried on, so I had to lock my suitcase all the time, which became a pain. We told the owner about the state of the hotel and how it is the regulars like ourselves that keep it going. She agreed but wasn't happy when we told her everyone was unhappy with the state of the rooms and breakfast. Got the final bar bill and they added on 45.00 for something we have no idea what for. They need to give you with your final tab bill every item you bought, so anything extra added on you can tell them. Will we be going back to this hotel that we have stayed at for over 30 years. More than likely Not. Staff great, food crap. rooms crap. some staff steal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    216
    104
    44
    39
See reviews for
162
218
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Its 37 years old and is showing signs of that. Won't be going back and or recommending. Mouldy shower screens. Exposed electrical wires in our room. No fan in bathroom/toilet. Location is great and staff were ok but in general it's old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pett18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Although the nightly rate is very cheap we did expect certain things but we were very disappointed ! Housekeeping did not make up our room for 2 days and it was only done after complaining twice. The staff were obviously not happy working there and were far from being friendly. The front desk staff did not make you feel welcome which surprised me because I love the local people and everywhere else we have ever been they have been fantastic. Never again !!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our 4th time at this hotel and it is getting tired. No point going to the pool as there are not enough loungers and chairs and what is there get claimed in the morning leaving very few if any available. Our door to our room wouldn,t open so we had to change rooms at 9pm at night and then staff expected a tip for helping us move rooms. Disappointing stay this time around and doubt we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i stayed here with about 6 other friends. we really enjoyed this hotel and the staff were so lovely and nice. the rooms were great except the shower could be better but that didnt worry any of us. great location as only 10 min walk from main clubs. swim up bar and pool were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chevmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 8 nights at this hotel and overall It was very average. The food from the hotel was ok and the breakfast was a hit and miss, sometimes our omelette was good all the way sometimes it wasn't. Some of the staff are friendly and some are just horrible which is a shame as most Balinese are so nice and accommodating. Our room was probably the worst room we have stayed in at Bali. The bathroom was dirty, the beds are uncomfortable, the shower is terrible which leaks EVERYWHERE!! They never restock the toilet paper have had to ask for toilet paper. The CANS of bintang are expensive 30000 rupiah. The best part about this hotel is the pool which is amazing and the spa. Their massages are probably the best we've had in Bali which is why we continue to go back. And its location. It is true you get what you pay for as this hotel was cheap but I think for the same money you could find a much better hotel. I wouldn't return nor would I probably recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johhnyd565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just stayed at the Kuta Beach Club for 9 days- I couldnt fault the place. Come home to a nice clean room every day even if we left stuff on the bed we would return with a made bed and our stuff exactly where we left it. The pool was nice and the area was clean. However, it would be good if they could wipe down the walls in the rooms upon check out as one wall was really dirty. Didn't bother me however it would have made a big difference. Also don't eat at the restruant every meal we had there was terrible! But there are many nice restruants nearby so we always ate out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerDays60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#49 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#29 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing