We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What you Pay For.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #87 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You Get What you Pay For.”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a three star Hotel, don't expect 5 star.
My Family and I stayed at the KBC from June 8th - 17th 2012. While there was a mix up with the booking, we booked one room with twin beds and one room with a double, we were given 2 rooms with twin beds. This was rectified very quickly.
Our group booked 4 rooms in total. All rooms were clean with fresh towels every day, The rooms around the pool are tired, and the electrical power points definately need attention [went to plug in a charger and found a hole in the wall- no power point] The rooms at the back of the hotel have been updated.
Beds were comfortable [no bed bugs] Air conditioning was great in all 4 rooms.
The grounds, gardens and especially the pools were the best feature, when we did return to our hotel our time was spent at the pool.
The staff were very friendly and eager to help, if we needed the room sprayed for mozzies, we only had to ask and they would come and spray. Staff did not expect a tip.
Our 4 yr old grandson was the centre of attention and the staff loved him.
Breakfast again is what you pay for, the omelets were great, the restaurant staff offered bacon, we never needed to ask [ if it was cold the chef was happy to heat it in his pan whilst making my omelet] just ask if you want your eggs cooked differently, it isn't a problem.
The wireless internet was our biggest issue, you get a password from the lobby or restaurant, but you need one per half hour block and device, but this wasn't a huge issue as we would just grab a couple of passwords as we passed and used them at our leisure.
Security were great, our group got the little flying lights that you use with a lacky, within 2 minutes of us playing with them one night, security came down to make sure they weren't dangerous, they were happy for us to continue palying with them once they were convinced they were harmless.
You really do get what you pay for if you want 5 star I suggest you pay the price and go elsewhere, but if you are happy with 3 star, this hotel is well located, walk to WaterBom park or Discovery is 8 minutes or a taxi ride is AUD 50 cents. Walk to Matahari is 5 minutes. Western Union is only a 2 minute walk and best place to convert your money. There is a mini mart 2 doors down, Bintang [or water] is very cold there.
We had a great holiday, no disappointments.
Thank you to all the staff at the Kuta Beach Club.

Room Tip: Make sure you stipulate your bedding requirements in your booking, and take a copy of your booking w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobnGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    219
    105
    44
    39
See reviews for
162
223
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

stayed there from 23rd may for 10 day ,not the best hotel in Kuta but best value ,
rooms are good size for two people but do need little touches to keep the decor up to date .
the pool and gardens are lovely and the staff cant do enough to help .
Breakfast is good but for what you pay ,
price for food are very good in the hotel and good quality .all in all we had a great stay.
Ken & Rhona

Room Tip: over look the garden . but have a look when you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken191252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in May 2012.I booked for two guests,myself and my friend who lives in Bali (she is a local from Bali).One particular security guard was disgraceful asking my friend for money to put in his pocket each time she came through the gates (this is because she as a local and they are so corrupt and victimise their own people).I paid for two people and when we checked in they gave me two lots of breakfast vouchers and two pool towell cards.One night when we arrived home late the rude staff at reception tried to tell me that the booking was for one person only,he said he checked the reservation and it was for one person only and my friend could not stay,I argued with him and was asked did I have the original paperwork confirming this was for two people.This was at home so no I didn't. He then proceeds to argue with my friend in Indonesian so I could not understand what he was saying. When I got home I sent them the original booking that confirmed it was indeed for two people, they then offered me a free dinner next time I stayed as compensation for their mistake. I told them to give it to the corrupt security guard.They tried to tell me my friend would not show her ID and this is why she was denied access. I witnessed her showing her ID each time she came to the hotel,so basically they are calling me a liar. I am not blind! Of cause the staff there will say what they want to their boss to keep them out of trouble. It got to the stage where my friend was almost in tears and too scared to come to the hotel. The hotel is old and smelly,mouldy bathrooms, the linen and towells look like they are about 20 years old. I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly not stay there again. Full of cockroaches and mosquitoes, noisy leaking airconditioner and everything about it was horrible. I have been to Bali 8 times and this has to be by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. This is 100% truthful and spoilt my holiday, my friend was actually too scared to come to the hotel. I deserve 10 free nights accommodation for two people, but all I get offered is a lousy free dinner. Also one day around the pool there were actually some young guys who took their clothes off and jumped in the pool nude, not a pleasant site at all. I also had another friend stay in another room at the same time as me and she also says the same as me NEVER AGAIN! My complaint was supposedly investigated and I get offered a lously dinner, instead I deserve 10 free nights for two people as this is what I booked and paid for.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel, corrupt security and rude staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank debv59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is simple and clean, although slightly old. The furniture are old too. Breakfast menu is pretty standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nurlina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I've book the deluxe room for 3 pax directly from the hotel. We had room at the very back of the hotel. It was quiet.

The room we had is quite small, and the aircon was leaking when we check in. Towels provided was like 20yrs old! So many mosquitoes in the room, we have to ask them to spray the insect killer. Every night we have to "clap" away all those mosquitoes to have a better sleep..

Location of the hotel is fantastic, many restaurants and shoppings nearby.The pool was big and nice.The grounds and garden maintain very well. Wifi provided at lobby and restaurant area only, what annoys me was the password! We gotta get a new password everyday! Wifi only operate til 12am, pls take note. For breakfast, not much choices and doesn't really taste well. If u need bacons, ask the staff. I've tried the spa too, not expensive but the i don't think thier therapist is very professional.

Beware of the hotel staff when u pay. Check on the exchange rate carefully.

Not recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fayyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbravo, Director of Sales at Kuta Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear valued guest (Ms Fayyong)

Thank you for your comment and review towards our product and property, time by time we are doing some effort to improving our services and products, and by your review here we really helpful to do more as we have to keep our guests satisfaction. Once more we are really appreciated to your information and we will do something to make it more better. we still look forward to your next visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was here in januari 2012 and checked out one week earlier.
If you like noisy and drunk Aussies with huge tattoo's: go there!
If you like loud house-music all afternoon by the pool (and your room): go there!
If you like colonies of huge -up to 5 centimeters- cockroaches in your bathroom: go there!
In spite of my complaints OAD was not willing to give me a small refund for changing my ticket.
Lousy travel company.
Dirk from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnbravo, Director of Sales at Kuta Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Dirk H
We are thank you for your comment and review on our product, and we are really sorry to the bad experience you had while you stay with us. This information is much appreciated, regarding to the cockroaches we had been send a notification letter to the pest control company that we got a complain accordingly. And please kindly understand that our property is visited by guests around the world and the biggest country that visit us is Australia. Perhaps in the next visit you may accommodate at the rear of the hotel so it will be more quite than near the pool. On behalf of the Management of Kuta Beach Club we are apologize to the experience you had and we still waiting for your next visit to Bali, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great budget hotel in the heart of Kuta.
Close to the beach - 2 minutes walk.
Kuta square shopping strip and Centro shopping mall only a few minutes walk.
Waterbom slide park is just around the corner.
Kuta art markets are just across the road.
No need for transport as most things are walking distance.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools,1 with a swim up pool bar.
We found the food was a very good standard with breakfast being a basic buffet.
The staff were awesome, Nothing was to much trouble and were always happy to help.
The rooms are a little tired but was clean and aircon worked well.
Overall we enjoyed our stay there and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BALIBEAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#57 of 340 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#68 of 340 in Kuta
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.5 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#83 of 340 in Kuta
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Beach Club Hotel

Property: Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no. 81, Kuta 80631, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Beach Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kuta (Bali) and a short distance from a beach which is ideal for surfers, Matahari square, the traditional market, Waterbom park and Discovery shopping mall, the Kuta Beach Club is the best choice for a stay in Kuta thanks to its excellent location, comfortable facilities and the quality of its services. The Kuta Beach Club provides 95 rooms with private balcony and fabulous views of the hotel gardens; different dining spaces (Tommy's Tavern / Agung Bar / Sunken Pool Bar); 2 outdoor pools surrounded by gardens and sunbeds; a Spa; a large, bright hall with shops and a meeting room. It is perfect for enjoying a family holiday in one of the most attractive destinations in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Beach Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing