We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family hotel with an Indian restaurant attached” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
Ranked #17 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good family hotel with an Indian restaurant attached”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at the Bali Dynasty for a week with the family and some friends and their family. Truly a great hotel for kids - provided they're under 12 as the kids pool with all the slides etc was wonderful. The kids spent hours and hours every day without getting the least bit bored. For the adults there isn't much to do other than the second pool with the pool bar and of course the Irish pub on the lower ground floor which does come alive after 10 pm with an extremely friendly live band playing every evening - even though they do tend to wrap up by around 12 midnight!! The only downside to the hotel was the poor service in the restaurant called SENSES - which we were told was due to the high number of room service orders. There's a decent Indian restaurant attached to the hotel called ' Queen's of India' where we had quite a few meals - trying different meals each time - unfortunately, the dishes ranged from horrible ( for the Biryani and the Chicken Kadhai) to the excellent ( for the Lasooni Palak, Paneer Makhani and Daal Tadka). The restaurant was a little steep by Bali standards but more or less worth it!! Tried the Chinese restaurant at the hotel - it was excellent - most definitely a must visit during one's stay. My wife used the spa a couple of times and was full of praise for it. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Would probably stay there again - provided it is a holiday exclusively for the kids like this one. Location is in the center of the most active area in Bali (around a 10-15 minute drive from the airport).

Room Tip: Try not to get the rooms facing the pool in case you want some peace and quiet. The rooms on the Nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I am pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable, particularly that your kids enjoyed the Kids Water Fun Zone and your wife loved spa treatment at the Ashoka Spa. However I also noted your comment with regards to the service at the Sen5es and rest assured that this will be improved.
Thanks again for your review and I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    723
    264
    73
    58
See reviews for
1,531
258
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hi we stayed 5 nights in executive suite on third floor 343. The room location was great with a balcony looking over pool and some ocean views. We travelled two adults and one six year old. Room was great for this with microwave, sink and large fridge with 10 complimentary mini bar items a day. Also free unlimited WiFi but very bad connections slow and kept dropping out. For kids the pool and slide are a great attraction. For us We normally stay SPG Starwood so in comparison the Dynasty was not as refined and lacked detail. A lot of written rules which tells me the sort of people that have stayed in the past are not considerate or dont have commonsense e.g. Don't lie in bed sheets with fresh tattoos, don't P in the pool, no floaties in main pool, no kids around bar pool, keep quite after 10. All commonsense for the average intelligent person! In house dinning also so so but what I never understand is why so many hotels as did the Dynasty have a very u healthy and poor selection of kids food. Lack of carrot sticks, celery, cucumber, penne pasta simple or/no sauce. When I asked in house for a plain bowl of steamed rice and some cucumber they could not do it. Just don't get it. Most parents and children do actually eat healthy. Vegetarian menu also poor. I wouldn't stay again but the experience was interesting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to say that the wifi situation has been addressed and I can assure you that now the signal issues are sorted! I also noted your feedback with regards to the variety of healthy menu particularly for kids which have been shared with our Chefs for further improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyangula, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found the Bali Dynasty to be fabulous. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous, often going 'an extra mile' to put smiles on the kids faces. The pool is great; he kids water park area was excellent with the water slide being popular; the kids loved the Kids Club; the hair dressers are lovely and did a great job with colour, cut and beading.
On arrival we got a book of vouchers with discounts, some of which were good value. We stayed in an immaculately clean non-smoking Executive Room which had plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children, a TV in the lounge room and bedroom, nice balcony, kitchen with fridge & microwave; breakfast included in the room rate and free WiFi. Although it was school holidays it did not seem crowded and we still had plenty of room in the pool and to walk around.
Three of us have Coeliac Disease so were a bit unsure about food options. The chefs and staff were amazing and so long as we gave the chefs one day notice and advised that a gluten-free option was required for the next day's meals we ate very well. They were very aware of cross contamination and made special breakfast & lunch meals and modified the buffet food as needed. The food was reasonably priced and the buffet each evening was good value with each child eating free when accompanied by a paying adult.
The only negative point is the expense of the hotel laundry service but there are washing machines and dryers in a small laundry on site. These were still expensive at AUD$9.50 for two tokens (1 for washing machine & 1 for dryer) but comparable to Australian prices in some places. Customer service is excellent in all areas, checking in, restaurants, maintenance. E.g. the aircon in the bathroom area started dripping and maintenance arrived within 10mins of us reporting this.
We will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, in particular the kids loved the Water Fun Zone and that you appreciated the service from for the Chefs and the staff for providing the special gluten free diet menus for your family. Thanks again for your comments and I have noted that you will return and stay with us again on your next visit to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed there with our 2 kids in November 2012. Away from the madness of Kuta but still has shops and restaurants just outside the hotel and a short walk away from the mall where there's an indoor playground and arcade for more entertainment and food options.

Stayed in a ground floor deluxe room and it was spacious and clean. Could fit in an extra bed and a cot with ample space to walk around. The pool area has a water playground for kids with slides and jets that kept the kids happily occupied. 2 min walk to the beach outside the hotel. Not a fantastic beach - littered with lots of broken shells - but water was clean and calm.

Brought the kids to Circus Waterpark which was fantastic value and much more suitable for younger children as compared to Waterbom Park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be perfectly located. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you want to have a memorable and enjoyable stay in Bali.........just try Dynasty Resort. We have stayed at Dynasty Resort twice. The last time being in 2012. Everytime I think of booking a trip to Bali the first hotel that comes to my mind is always the Dynasty Resort. So much fun games or activities....either for kids or adults. Do your self a favour just try it first....and you will love it.The first time we stayed there in 2010 with our son we loved it so much that we went back the following year again with our son but also brought our good friends with us.The location is great, the staff super friendly and the rooms fantastic. On our 2nd stay at Dynasty I was walking around the pool when I came across Harry (who works at the pool area) he recognised me from our last stay and said to me "so good to see you again and welcome home".. It's little things like that make you love the place and feel welcome. Steve who runs Paddys Irish Pub is a great guy.A welshman running an Irish Pub in Indonesia. We have made a new friend in Suma (front office manager). He visited us at our house in Perth when he came there for the back to Dynasty Ball. We are booked to stay at the Dynasty in December 2013. We will be staying there for Christmas and New Year. This time we are coming with both of our sons and my sister and brother - law and his sons. Looking forward to our stay and to seeing the new renovations. An added bonus is that if you are a returnee guest they invite you to a cocktail party. I highly recommend this hotel. See you soon Dynasty. Suma, we look forward to catching up with you.
Cheers, Pieter & Robyn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balihaiPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Thank you for your commendations of our staff particularly Harry and Sumanaya as well as Steve our former entertainment and recreation manager with whom you found to be extra special. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back in December 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our 2nd stay at Bali Dynasty however this time crossed over with school holidays. Resort was extremley busy due to holidays however our children had a great time meeting others at the pool. Pool area is very well supervised at all times and great organised activities each day (big splash comp, volleyball, pool pillow fighting). Staff are very helpful and just lovely people. I don't however believe this hotel is value for money during this particular period, I think next time we would stay shorter time and then move up to a nicer part of Seminyak or Legion where a Villa is quite comparible in price & generally includes breakfasts and room servicing, however probably not as enjoyable for the younger children.

One dissapointment was Bali Dynasty does not offer complimentary Wifi and is quite expensive to purchase on a daily basis, upon talking to others that we had travelled with but were staying elsewhere, most other hotels and villas include wifi in your stay. We thought this was a downfall especially for us as a family that needed to put footy tips in each week and just stay in touch with family back home through internet.

The Ashoka Day Spa is highly recommended, this is first class day spa facility with professional staff and beautiful treatments, I was lucky enough to have 3 1/2 hours in there and then sent my husband along for a couple of massages which he enjoyed.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but would never return duting school holiday period.

Room Tip: Don't go with pool view rooms as the pool is often very busy and also the H20 restaurant which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nannond73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort following your recent stay with us.

I have noted your comment with regards to internet. Unfortunately the cost to provide a good speed and service in Indonesia is not that cheap. I am sure you can imagine the infrastructure we have to have in order to provide a good service to all our guests of which there can be a lot on line at the same time and therefore this cannot be compared to the infrastructure provided in small restaurants, small hotels or supermarkets where they use a “domestic” connection like you would have at home and once multiple users come on line the system tends to crash. I travel fairly regularly, particularly in Australia and it is very seldom that I am not charged for internet in a hotel. In order to provide our guests with the best value we offer a variety of flexible payment options, one of which is the $5 daily add on to the room rate for the duration of your stay giving you unlimited access to the internet. We also provide free internet in most of our restaurants and bars for those who would just like to check messages and emails whilst dining or enjoying a drink.

Despite the above, I was pleased to learn that your kids enjoyed the organized activities around the pool area and you enjoyed and would recommend Ashoka Spa.

Thanks again for your review and hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Bali Dynasty is a fantastic resort. Very family friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. The Family Studio rooms are great. Parents still get their privacy with the sliding lockable door that separates you from the kids bunks. Its good if you have three kids as you can all stay in the one room. Bunks and a trundle. Kids also have their own dvd player in their room.
Activities planned throughout the resort are good fun. Hubby always does pool volleyball, I have tried the cooking classes and we also did the massage classes. We stay here every year and love it. Security is tight, so you always feel safe.
Shopping out the back of the resort is good, get really good deals on day trips from guys out the back too.
Highly recommend this resort for families. Food excellent, people friendly and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Family studio rooms are great. Do have to book them months in advance though in peak times. Can cate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kez36horses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience following your recent visit to our resort. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you loved the Studio room, the security as well as the organized activities that kept you and your kids busy. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing