We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel recently for 5 nights. This is a large hotel and I was very worried about other reviews regarding the "bogan Aussies" that frequent this hotel. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children under 10. We stayed all over Bali and finished our trip at this hotel as I thought it would be nice for the kids. Room was excellent, garden view family deluxe. Very quiet, block out curtains aircon was freezing plenty of room and super clean. Like other reviews rooms near the pool would of been very noisy. Pool is very good, kids loved the water slide. Ultra busy though, people everywhere if I didn't know where I was I would think I was at the only public pool in town. Kids, adults, staff everywhere. Too busy for us. We only swam early or in the late afternoons when it didn't seem so hectic. Gracie Kelly's pub was fantastic watched state of origin there, food and service was awesome. H20s for breakfast every morning, this was ok not fantastic but its enough to get you by. We ate out at other surrounding restaurants as we didn't want to be tied down to just hotel food. Close to shops and waterbom literally 6min walk away. Plenty of markets and restaurants taxi everywhere if needed. Overall this hotel was great. Seemed only Aussies were at the hotel which is very different to the other hotels we stayed at in Bali. Fantastic for the kids but we would not stay here again purely because of busyness of it and not because of the service or facilities.

Room Tip: Ground floor garden view south side super close to pool and restaurants but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review on our resort. I am sorry to read that you felt the resort was too busy for you. Although we are a very popular resort with families we still endeavour to cater for couples without children or travelling with older children. I understand that some people do require something a little more peaceful, I would suggest a more “off season” time to visit. Despite the above, I am pleased to learn that you found the room to be pleasant and the kids loved the Kids Water Fun Zone. Thanks again for your feedback and hoping that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rude check-in manager. Room amenities limited. Over-crowded n bad breakfast. Kids club staffs not motivated to keep the programs fun. My friend's room was intruded by a "technician" - without the guest/hotel's knowledge!! Hotel fails to close the loop n give us good explanation. Do be careful when you stay there!
The hotel is at good location. The pool is fun for kids. Sad that the software is lacking. If not we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cheezeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed on this occasion. I have noted your feedback with regards to your comment about an intrusion from the engineering staff, the engineer was acting in response to a complaint re the telephone not working properly. The misunderstanding seemed to have happened because the guest was in the room and did not hear the engineer knocking on the door we will therefore ensure that our engineers are retrained on the entering of a guest room. There was really no cause for alarm, our staff have worked with us for years and are felt to be most trustworthy. All access to rooms is using an electronic key and can be traced which ensures even tighter security. Thanks again for your feedback and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We (me, husband, mother in law and two children aged 5 and 7) have just returned from nine nights at the Bali Dynasty. Certainly lived up to the reputation as being family friendly. The kids club is one of the best we have used. The kids did not want to leave it. Great activities planned daily. The pools did not disappoint the children. The water slide was slow but pool temp was perfect. We stayed in a studio room (Room 825) which was away from the pool area and at the front of the resort. Would recommend as it was quiet and more private and close to all facilities. My son and I did the village walk which meets every Monday, Wednesday and Friday in the lobby. Only $1 USD and free for children under 12. I did tip the guide though. You walk to local village and school and community hall was very interesting and my son who is 7 particularly enjoyed the school. My son also did the flying trapeze school which cost about $33 AUD for 75 minutes. Expensive, but he really did enjoy it. We ate at Senses. Food was Ok but desserts were really yummy and good value. You must go to the Wild West Themed Buffet at H2O. Was really a pleasant surprise. I could take or leave the chinese restaurant. Gracie Kellys and indian restaurant were fairly good value also. We did not have breakfast choosing various places outside. You can get a good breakfast at Febris' across the road for about $8. There are breakfast vouchers available to buy from Dynasty reception otherwise expect to pay $17 for breakfast at Dynasty. There is a great italian restaurant down past Waterbom called Bella Italia. Great atmosphere and food with a great host - Max (from Sicily). There are also two great fixed price shops - Dianne's and Ketut about 5 min walk from Dynasty (heading toward Waterbom). T-shirts, shorts, hats bags etc - really cheap. Opposite Ketuts is a great massage place called Linda Spa. Reflexology was really good and only $6 for an hour. My main complaint about Dynasty is the price of drinks. $5 for a small bintang??? They do have happy hour at 12 to 1 and 5 to 6pm where they are half price. Did have cocktail which was nice. No free Wifi. Lots of reviews talk about clientele being tattooed drunk Australians. Lots of tattoos but not any really drunken behaviour. I think this is Kuta in general though - at least the footpaths outside resort are much better than Seminyak. Gym was also quite good but need to get in early so that you can use the equipment as it does get quite busy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cassidy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the services and facilities provided within the resort and I noted that your kids enjoyed the trapeze and the village walk. I am sorry to read that you felt the Bintang price was too expensive, however when comparing to similar hotels, you will find our prices are more than competitive.
Thanks again for your review and I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Bali!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This our 3rd time to Bali Dynasty,we stayed there in 2011,2012 & 2013. What can say!! its just amazing & we love it there. We like to stay there purely because my hubby & l get to relax as well, our 3 kids are that occupied with all the activities its just great!! The restaurants are great, H20, Golden Lotus & Gracie Kellys

Room Tip: The family garden view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josette l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review on our resort. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us once again, especially that you and your husband could relax while your kids were kept occupied with the daily activities. Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back on your 4th visit to Bali and Bali Dynasty Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went as a family of 6 adults and 5 children requiring 3 rooms, 2 kids suites and 1 double room. This accommodation worked brilliantly. Initially the 2 Kids suites were not together, which had been requested and confirmed earlier and therefore disappointing.The management worked hard and rectified this problem by early evening.
Everything here is designed for a perfect family fun holiday and it certainly worked for us. The kids pool is fantastic and well supervised. The Kids Club is great, allowing the children to be entertained and well supervised while the adults have a break. We only used this once but if knew how good it was we would have possibly used it more.
Access to the beach was just a short walk to pleasant hotel provided lounges.
Breakfasts were excellent with pleasant daily variety. The theme nights at the H2O restaurant were lots of fun with great selection of food.
The rooms were in excellent condition, comfortable, spacious and well serviced.
The staff in all areas were friendly, helpful, and could not be faulted.
The location is quite good, plenty of restaurants on the front road, only a short walk to Waterbom Park and the Discovery Shopping Centre.
Our family enjoyed the holiday and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallyPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular that your kids enjoyed the kids pool and the kids club. Thanks again for your review and looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon check in we were greeted with complimentary drinks and were seated on a lounge where we sat while the front desk manager checked us in.
We stayed in a executive suite and it was very spacious,clean and modern.
The beds were very comfortable and linen was new and clean.
The air conditioner was excellent which is a big plus when your in Bali,we have previously stayed in hotels/ resorts where the air conditioning was of poor quality and after returning from a day of activities to a hot room can be frustrating.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and always greeted you with a smile.
The pool was fantastic it was extremely large and very clean,the kids loved the waterslide as well as all the activities that the kids club provided for them.
The buffet breakfast was not the best that we have had but there was plenty food to chose from.
We dined at the Chinese restaurant within the resort and although pricey the food was of excellent quality. The menu was extensive and the surrounds were perfection.
The hotel grounds are kept immaculate and the gardens make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise.
My wife and I recieved a massage at the Dynasty Spa and again although pricey it was worth every cent, the masseuses were all professional and the interior surroundings were clean and smelt fantastic unlike many of the Spas we have visited on past trips to Bali.
The hotel is a good walk from Kuta square and very close to waterbom park.
The are plenty of restaurants just outside the hotel and within easy walking distance as well as convenient stores close by.
Its only a short stroll through a lane from the hotel and you are on the beach.
Hotel security is excellent and there are security guards at the front and back of the hotel who also greet you with a friendly smile.
Great resort for family's your kids will love it!
My family enjoyed staying at the hotel and we will be back again on our next trip to Bali.

Room Tip: If you can afford the executive suite it is well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExoticAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I was pleased you were happy with your recent stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and the services offered.
Thanks again for your review and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had been to Bali Dynasty for my honeymoon in december 2013 and was placed in a Deluxe Garden view room. The hotel is located near to the airport (around 20 mins distance) on what I believe is one of the main street of Kuta city since it was very busy even in the evening at around 8pm. This is a good thing as one feels safer to move around in the evenings. The area around has lots of eataries and restaurants to chill, there is mall nearby for shopping and currencies exchange stalls as well. The hotel security is very accomodating, they allow outside munchies after thorough security check. The lobby of the hotel is captivating and grows on you as you enter. The reception staff is helpful and caring and takes care of your needs, ensuring hassle free process of check in. We had checked in to a Garden view facing delux room, good cool air conditioning with, clean bath area with all required amenities. The room has a balcony facing the a garden with a serene pond and fountain, apt for a smoke and chilled beer. The hotel has a big pool with slides and water games for children. It has Senses Spa with a pool area outside, though didnt experience this part much. The coffee shop serves some really good power breafast. I would like to commend the chef for the variety of sumptuous food which he/she brings to the to the breakfast table. There is also a fine dinning restaurant. The throbbing heart of the hotel is the Gracie Kelly's pub which plays a live band night, seen outside as well as resident guest grooving to music and bitang beer at this place. Enjoyed my three days relaxed at this place. The hotel is tied up with Packard transport services which provides a Balinese guide and takes care of the sightseeing. The transport vehicle provided was in first excellent condition, and the guide was guy by the name of "Mertha" who communicated well in English, knowledgeable and ethical. Great memorable experience. - Shardul Phatarphod

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shardul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our resort. I was pleased to learn that everything was to your liking once again. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 252 in Kuta
5,726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 252 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,685 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#14 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $102 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing