We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, very busy and pricey though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #31 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place, very busy and pricey though.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent staff and nice, bright rooms with great big pool and beautiful surrounds.. Resort mainly for families with younger children, really noisy no possibility of a sleep in or afternoon nap as you can hear everything through the walls VERY noisy hotel .. Curtains are great though as the room remains very dark even when the sun comes up .. No free WI FI really annoying and expensive at approx $4.50 an hour so definitely a huge drawback as even the cheapest of hotels in Bali have free wi-fi or at least a much cheaper price for it. A lot of big groups come to this hotel and tend to take over a bit which is not for everyone so personally I would stay elsewhere in Kuta, but for families with babies or small children it is perfect. Helpful, friendly staff as typical of Bali and the Hospitality Room is such a fantastic, great idea so you can check out but still have a shower and a relax there before your flight in complete comfort.

Room Tip: Family suite does not have a door or anything separating the beds so once someone is awake that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suztymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I am sorry to learn that you found our hotel to be expensive. We normally receive favourable feedback with regards to pricing since we do endeavour to provide value for money within the resort. With regard to there not being free wifi available, we have introduced free wifi into some of our restaurants and bars following the feedback from guests who want to check their email from time to time. Unfortunately being in a resort environment where people surf the net more and download all sorts; the amount of bandwidth that is required to provide a “reasonable” service comes at a very high cost indeed. I appreciate that if we are charging then we need to provide a faster speed and we are currently addressing this situation and looking a not only a higher speed but a better service with easier payment options and flexible payments plans. Despite the above, I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the service from the staff and the hospitality lounge facilities for those catching a late flight or for early arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    796
    283
    82
    60
See reviews for
1,725
283
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just stayed at the dynasty hotel in bali for 8 days and loved it. Beautiful rooms, beautiful gardens and the service around the pool is the best. I've been to bali 15 times and it was my first stay at the dynasty. I will definitely be staying there again. The trapeze they had there was so much fun. I'm 39 and I did a catch which was amazing. Would recommend all adults to try, it's not just for the kids. Thank you to all the very kind staff. It was the perfect holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. I am pleased to learn that your first visit with us was enjoyable and that you found the rooms and the garden to be beautiful and you felt the service around the pool was the best. I also noted that you tried the trapeze and found it to be an amazing experience. Thank you for recommending the trapeze, this facility is safe and fun and enjoyable for those age 5 – 65 years! Thanks again for your positive comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Spent 10 days at the Bali dynasty April 2013. Had an executive suite on ground floor right by the pool. The room was clean and fairly spacious. The sofa beds are quite small and do not fold out like you would expect of a sofa bed. So what you see in the picture is the actual bed for the children. Housekeeping made up each night and the kids said theywere ok to sleep on. The location of the room was excellent. We had a small baby so meant we could sit on the patio when he was sleeping and still watch the older kids in the pool. Although a bit noisy, he still managed to sleep fine. We also had fairlyearly nights and had no trouble from any noise. The older kids loved the pool and the activites each afternoon, especially the frog racing! They didn't use the kids club at all. We ate mostly at the hotel for dinner as the baby was too tired to head out. Food was OK, but if had a choice wouldn't have eaten there. Had one good meal and one really bad meal at Grace Kellies. The Chinese and Indian were both delicious. Breakfast was quite nice, nothing exceptional, but OK. Had a foot massage and mani/pedi by the pool. Very expensive for Bali! Three of us had and cost close to $90 AUD. Went to another spa up the road and had 1 massage, 2 pedicures, 1 manicure and a foot massage for under $20 AUD, so
goes to show the price at the Dynasty was very expensive. Just a convenience thing more than anything. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Picked this hotel as were traveling with a baby so wanted a good pool area for the other kids as knew we'd spend more time at the resort than we have on other trips to Bali. Would probably stay here again, but only for the kids. If just hubby and I would probably choose something else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit to our resort. I am pleased to learn that on the whole your stay was enjoyable. I have noted your feedback with regards to the meal at the Gracie Kelly’s and I have shared this with the Chef and will certainly improve the area highlighted. I also noted your comment with regards to the poolside massage and mani/pedi service pricing and I am sorry to learn that you felt the service is too expensive. Thanks again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

So much to do. Kids had a ball at kids club and didnt want to leave the resort. So many great facilities, food and service excellent. Rooms made up every day, drinking water every day, lots of discount vouchers and Free stuff! We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your kids loved the kids club and the activities. Thanks again for your positive comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I started coming to the Bali Dynasty when I was 13 and I am now 40. Each time I come, I am always welcomed by familar, friendly staff, and great service.
I have just returned in March and once again Baly Dynasty gave me a great experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: If you want garden view, close to pool, but dopnt want the noise, ask for a room ground floor howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort and I am pleased to learn that your stay with us was always as enjoyable as the first time you were here 17 years ago! Your continued patronage of our resort is very valuable and I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

It was the splash pool that became the main attraction of this hotel. My son's enjoyed the kids pool with the slides. Besides, they also have lots of fun activities for kids.

The room is also quite and nice, even we manage to have a baby cot in our room for the baby. It really helps for us. The view from the room is nice, , looking at the garden. The bed was comfortable, and we made our quality sleep on it. The bathroom was clean and spacious. With a raindrops shower in it, that would make a difference.

The beach not really in the back yard of the hotel premises. Not really enjoyed using the beach anyway, since the boys being occupied by the pool.

The breakfast should be able better for a four star hotel. The menu almost the same for a straight two days. The taste, well it's a standard for me. The great is they have a fresh juice maker and also the bacon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I am pleased to learn that everything was to your liking, particularly that your children enjoyed the Kid Water Fun Zone and the fun activities that made them busy!
Thank you for your feedback with regards to the breakfast variety, our breakfast selection has over 12 varied hot dishes per day and a large variety of cold platters and pastries. Despite that, I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the fresh juices and the bacon. Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is a great place for Family's with children under 10 lots to do and the staff are great .. romms well done but could use better cleaning(but Iam very fussy) ..We did not have children with us but were well informed buy others staying that the kids club was the best .. staff were so welcoming and Kardiana (I think thats the spelling ) was fantastic and so was check in .. thank you again for a great stay

Room Tip: always UPgarde to the next level and then try if money permits to upgrade again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrnmroldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us and I have noted your feedback with regards to the room cleanliness which we will improve. Although we are a very popular resort with families we still endeavour to cater for couples without children or traveling with older children. I am pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and noted your commendations to Kardiana at H2O to whom I will pass on your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#41 of 338 in Kuta
5,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#68 of 338 in Kuta
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 338 in Kuta
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#34 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing