We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Room: Plus: Neat and clean. The origami towel is very cute and the children love it. All amenities arrange nicely. Minus: the granite floor in our room no 334 very slippery, especially if the balcony door is opened. so we must continue to keep the floors remain dry so our toddler kids wont slip.
The staff:
We met a less friendly staff who we think it is their attitude to the local tourists but apparently not, because overall they are nice, friendly and sincere. A staff who cleaned the room even ran after me to return my gold ring which left upon check out. Thank you so much!
The swimming pool:
The pool was outstanding. It was the highlight of our holiday. The water slide, kids water fun zone, and baby pool really funtastic! Staff around the pool really nice and helpful. The swimming pool help us forget the sadness and disappointment specially for the kids cause of beach behind the hotel is dirty, lots of broken coral.
The food:
Breakfast was quite good, lots of variety but taste is so so, only the vegetarian scramble egg super yummy!

Overall this is a great family resort, well maintained, very neat and clean. Hotel is green, lots of trees, air is fresh. A real 4 star hotel. Very good location, close to airport but not too many dining options around hotel (discovery mall has few of it). Security is good. Price is worth. Even the hospitality lounge is great!
Highly Recomended for travelling with kids!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasyaobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and noted that you found the waterslide, kids water fun zone and the baby pool to be fantastic and that you appreciated the helpful and nice staff around the pool. With regards to the slippery floor rest assured that necessary precautions are being taken to avoid any accidents. Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,536)
There are newer reviews for Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,778 - 1,784 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We found the Dynasty very user friendly and the kids loved the facilities. great place for young kids and families. the staff were always very pleasant and very helpful. We enjoyed the fact that we were able to do our own laundry as they provide a laundromat in the complex. The food at the H2O resturant was mostly good and it was great to be able to choose from many things on offer at the buffet and also the menu changed each night with their themed buffet nights.

Room Tip: We had an interconnecting room as all family rooms were booked out when we booked it worked well for...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased to learn that everything was to your liking, particularly the Laundromat facility and that you enjoyed the buffet at H2O. Thank you for your commendations of the staff with whom you found to be very pleasant and helpful. I will certainly share your compliments with them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed without our kids to check the hotel out. We absolutely loved it. We stayed in a deluxe room facing the beautiful gardens overlooking the trapeze set up. Decided not to upgrade to a pool view as we didn't plan on much time in our room. The swimming pool was pretty big with a separate pool for kids with a water playground and slide. That looked a bit faded with wear but was enjoyed by the kids. Lots of families in the hotel but overall wasn't rowdy and kids were enjoying themselves as opposed to being annoying. You cant see the beach from anywhere on the ground floor in the hotel and really only glimpses of way to to sea from upper levels. There is a back entrance from the hotel that takes about a minute to get onto the beach. Staff were EXCELLENT and very friendly. Really clean modern rooms, better than many rooms in Australia. The gardens were immaculate. Fantastic buffet breakfast to please every taste. We didn't eat in the hotel for other meals as was alot cheaper out on the streets. Only couple mins walk to Waterbom and a small hike to the Kuta main beach area. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, and it was very quiet. Could hardly hear anybody moving about. If a ga...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katii1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to learn that you can’t see the beach from our hotel but you do appreciate the direct access to the beach from our hotel. We do not advertise ourselves as a beachfront resort and I am sorry if you were mislead in anyway The wall is to our advantage since it makes the pools areas more secure, meaning kids cannot run away out to the beach . Thank you for highlighting the friendly service from the staff, the room cleanliness and the buffet breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our first trip to bali and went over for 1 week. We were travelling with a 3 & 12 year old. The resort is very close to airport which is good because the Jetstar Sydney flight arrives around 10pm. The resort has a good security check point which makes you feel secure when you enter the resort main entrance.

The pools and resort activities are the heart of this resort which caters for both adults and kids. The kids club activates were well planned and well supervised. There were heaps of Aussie families at the resort which we anticipated as we read online that it was popular with Aussie families. The pool bar happy hour draws many guests to the pool which was a fun social gathering. During happy hour a bucket of various cocktail selections costs about $8 AU. From the bucket you get around 4 glasses. The buffet breakfast’s were great although the included coffee was kind of average. The food was reasonably priced and some great buffet selections. We did not eat at all the in-house restaurants. The curry place out the front of the resort has had a lot of good comments from other trip advisor users, yes it was nice but I felt it was very expensive costing me about $25 AU for one meat curry with rice & a bottle of water.

We were in a studio room (319) which was nothing flash but more than suitable. The king bed was comfortable and there were plenty of drawers for storing clothes. The room AC was cool. I felt that the bathroom did need a stronger fan to remove shower steam. I also wish the studio room could be redesigned to accommodate a small lounge somewhere to make it a bit more comfortable given most people are in the room for a week or more.
Overall resort staff were friendly and very accommodating. We didn’t use the resort spa as we found that their pricing was not competitive to the many massage options out in the street however the resort spa looked very nice inside and worth a try. My wife did get a 1hr foot massage by the pool for about $15 which she enjoyed. Finally, when you check out you will be presented with your account in $US which sucks when you have a wallet full of RP currency. I therfore recommend sourcing $US currency from your country of origin just for this purpose so you can settle your account in US$ cash when you leave to ensure you get the best value for money. Otherwise if you pay by Indonesian currency or by credit card you will likely get a poor $US conversion rate by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluesea4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. The kids new water playground was fantastic, the kids loved it. We stayed in an executive suite on the ground floor and the room was awesome, definatly worth the extra $. Food was great and we ate at the buffet a few times. The great atmosphere and Friendly Staff make this great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyNMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent 6 nights here with our two young children, and they certainly loved it. Popular with Western Australians, who stay here regularly (I don't think we met anyone not from there) and so staff are fluent in English. We wouldn't pick this hotel again though. The kids club was fantastic, and both the kids and main pool well staffed - it seemed the staff were watching over the kids at all times, which was reassuring.

The room was good, although paper thin walls meant we heard the nightly late night session happening next door, where guests/friends seemed to gather. There doesn't seem to be any party policy, as they were outdoors (and loud) on the terrace until 2am most nights, and it was impossible to sleep until they dispersed. Our kids at least didn't seem to notice.

Signs on both bedside tables read 'TATTOOS! With information about how to keep 'residue' from staining sheets. This possibly sums up the atmosphere - I think we saw only 2 or 3 other people that weren't covered in tattoos. (Women as much as men). Suffice it to say it was an interesting crowd, and the kids picked up a few choice words whilst in the kids club. It was hard to enjoy the swim up bar, as the same group of people sat chain smoking at it all day. As non-smokers it wasn't really a place we could enjoy, so we ordered drinks from our lounges.

We were very disappointed with the breakfast. Perhaps because we love Asian/Indonesian food, and have had so many wonderful buffet experiences on our trip around Indonesia. There was only one Asian food choice, which alternated each morning between tasteless fried rice, and soggy tasteless fried noodles.

Western food was uninspiring... sausages (much like cheerios) that had to be drowned in sauce to have any taste at all, sad fruit (it seemed only the white parts of the watermelon were served), and the sort of pineapple that just had no flavour - sweet or sour), muffins similar to the store-bought packet types, and bacon that would run out completely before the cooks thought to start cooking more. We never ate our fill, opting instead for an early lunch somewhere (anywhere) else. Some people just love 'buffets' - any sort - but for us we really value quality food and local/Asian choices.

We wished we'd not purchased the breakfast vouchers, and ended up not using 2 days worth, as there are so many great restaurants nearby. One called Batan Waru, walking distance from the hotel, served much cheaper food, with pages of amazing Balinese/Indonesian specialties in addition to great Western food our kids enjoyed. We ended up eating here for almost all our dinners, a few lunches and a couple of breakfasts, it was the highlight of our trip. Other great restaurant choices are also within walking distance. The hotel pushes the themed buffet dinners, but knowing how awful the buffet breakfast was, we didn't even consider buffet dinner here.

Housekeeping was hit and miss. One day the toilet was clearly left out of cleaning, with obvious marks still there. We had 4 waters most days, 2 waters only a couple of times. Staff were quick to replace them and apologise when we rang though.

We had mixed experiences at the spa too. My husband and I had a great massage, but the kids were taken to a room next to deafening renovation - I felt sorry for them, as they could barely hear me talking, much less the quiet music. They enjoyed it, but that they would massage anyone, even children, with such loud drilling and banging going on next door, was disappointing. 'Manicure and pedicures' by the pool lasted precisely 3 minutes each - more of a polish change with a cursory buff, they could not have done it faster if they'd tried! One left me with a bleeding cuticle. Better to use the ladies down the road that advertise by the side of the road, but have a wonderful airconditioned spa that both my husband and I visited a couple of times. Also, the ladies by the beach do much cheaper (and excellent) hair braids.

The best thing about this place is the kids club, which has great activities and lovely staff. Staff around the bar/pool serving drinks were also wonderful and very friendly. Happy hour is twice - 12 Noon and 5pm, and drinks are fantastic. The kids/adults activities at the pool each afternoon were fun and well organised.

We had the family room with the sliding door/bunk beds, but at $250 US/night we felt the price was very high, as this truly feels like a 4 star hotel. We'd not recommend this hotel to others, and certainly wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xiexie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Myself, husband and two sons 15 and 8 just spent a week at the dynasty we had a great time there .Being a busy time of year we never felt overcrowded there were always plenty sunbeds the restaurants were great and a variety to choose from .We stayed in a suite with a king and a set of bunks the rooms were cleaned daily bottled water was always provided. The kids pool was excellent and so was the adult only pool never felt overcrowded. The staff were very friendly . Close to Waterbomb Park and lots of shopping nearby .Great for families .

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor away from pool area it was quiet and compact but there was a sliding doo...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisB1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I am pleased to learn that you had a great time with us and noted that everything was to your liking. Thank you for highlighting the service from the room attendants to whom you felt to be very friendly and appreciated the hotel location for being close proximity to everything you need. Thanks again for your review! Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $106 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing