We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Dynasty Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort
Ranked #16 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked a standard room and then upgraded to family garden suite when check in, and the kids love that room. We like the hotel's ambiance, it was cool and comfortable. Me and wife enjoyed the lazy pool, and the kids love to sliding in their pool. Just a few steps behind the hotel, you could found the famous Kuta beach, take a sofa bed and enjoying 45 minutes traditional foot massage with only 10 USD. The hotel is located in jalan Raya Tuban, Kuta area, that is - I must say - one of the best area in Bali. Surrounding with many shops and restaurants, located around 300 metres from the famous shopping mall at Bali, named Discovery and 400 metres from Waterboom Bali. That is really fantastic place in Bali.

Room Tip: If you travel with family, take a family suite or kid suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonnych j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and give your feedback following your visit to our hotel. I am pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the kids enjoyed the slides, while you and your wife were relaxing at the lazy pool and you found the hotel location to be the best area in Bali. Please note we are not on Jalan Raya Tuban but Jalan Kartika Plaza. Tuban/Kuta Raya is some 500m back from the main road. Thank you again for your feedback, I do hope we will be able to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    722
    264
    73
    58
See reviews for
1,529
258
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been going to this hotel since I was 7 years old with my family.. I'm now 22 and me and my partner and whole family still go back! This hotel is just fantastic, the people are amazing and remember our names off by heart! The rooms are comfy and clean, the food is great and at a good price and the pool areas are beautiful. This hotel is in a great spot, backing onto the beach and just a 5 minute walk to Discovery Mall. Cannot fault this hotel, no bad words to say.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobram, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed back at the end of October an and all I can say is average.
Food ... Average
Room ....Average
Facilities ...Average
The Day Spa ... Average

If You have a YOUNG family (under 5) and you're happy in over crowded facilities you may enjoy it.
The pool area is not very clean the rooms are not very clean.

Oh and then for the Rats yes that's right Rats everywhere you look.

We Will never return.. It's all a little too rough for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Bali Dynasty Resort is a great hotel. It's kids activities are first rate and the food it serves in its complementary breakfast buffet as well as for lunch and dinner (we have tried H2O's theme night dinners and SEN5ES' a la carte dinners) is outstanding. Most of it's services are well priced (even it's food - bucking the normal trend) but is laundry service is absorbent! It's location (near Waterbom Park and the Discovery Shopping Mall) is great - the touts and hawkers aren't that bad and there are no nightclubs around. One problem is that if you have the television running in your room then you will be able to hear neither the tsunami warning alarm nor the fire alarm! Overall, this is a great hotel that I would definitely come back to.

Room Tip: The pool can get noisy: don't get a "pool view" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for your input. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you felt the services are well-priced. I also noted that you found the buffet breakfast as well as the theme night buffet dinner at H2O and the a la carte menu at the Sen5es to be outstanding. I am sorry to hear that you could not hear the alarm. We are currently preparing for Tsunami readiness certification and we had just installed one siren and were testing this whilst you stayed to see if it was enough which obviously it was not. Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvements and pleased to read that you will return on your next visit to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We have just arrived home from nine wonderful days holiday at the Bali Dynasty. Overall, it was a fantastic hotel with the best and friendly staff. Our two boys (6 and 10) spent a morning at the kids club and hated it...they said it was like a prison! Therefore, the kids club babysitting service was out for us. Don't book the Kid's Suite just for the playstation. It is a PS2 and the games are not good. You get two crappy games such as golf and there is no intranet of gaming, so don't waste money for the PS2 in the room. The boys loved the 56 metre slide and Jambalino (the leprechaun) was a big hit with the kids! However, Gracie Kellies Irish Bar which we can say with all honesty that we popped in everyday only to find no customers - it really seemed a waste of space. The staff from H2O were brilliant...waited on constantly! And always smiles and time to chat and share stories. Also, staff were testing the tsumani warning sirens while we were there, and I just have to note that from our room where I was watching a movie in peace, I didn't hear a thing! So maybe this needs to be looked at because if it was a real warning I would have been kaput! (room 128). The cleanliness of the rooms are way above average. Housekeeping were always quick and thorough! Well done to them. :) The location has it's downfall due to the hawkers right outside of the hotel...you can't leave during the day without being grabbed or yelled out regardless of whether you used the beach entrance or front entrance. Finally, on our last day there we were rained out and a big worry was that the flooding came about 2 inches from our step. This was no fault of the Dynasty, and it was the rainy season, but the flooding was a little too close to getting into our room. The hair and beauty salon has been closed down, so that needs to come off of the website as it is non-existent. Overall, if in Kuta again, the Dynasty would be our first choice, mainly because of the room quality, cleanliness and staff.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, book in the Family Studio suite and not the kids suite. It is bigger and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for your input. I am sorry your kids did not enjoy the kids club, normally we receive positive feedback with regards to the kids club and the activities so it would be interesting to know what they would like to see in there. With regards to the PS2 we provide a couple of free games and then there is a shop over the road which sell PSP games at a very reasonable price allowing guests to choose what they are interested in, The features of the Kids suite are not just the Playstation, but the separate dividing partition and ground floor outlook onto the garden. You visited our resort in very low season and therefore perhaps Gracie Kelly's was not pumping like it normally is due to the volume of guests in the hotel. We are currently preparing for Tsunami readiness certification and we had just installed one siren and were testing this whilst you stayed to see if it was enough which obviously it was not. Thanks for pointing out the issue with the salon, it has just closed and we have a new tenant coming in in the new year. Despite the above I was pleased you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of your room and was pleased to learn that you will stay with us again when visiting Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at the Bali Dynasty Resort for three days during a layover on a work trip. I was on my own, so I found the location was perfect: next to the airport and the main roads, by the beach, a few blocks away from the Discovery Mall and near the main street that links Kuta to Legian and Seminyak. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, breakfast was great and staff was very friendly. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our resort and I was pleased that the resort location was perfect for you and that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We shall look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I just loved the hotel!
It is four star property brilliantly located on the kuta beach, reasonably priced, with comfortable spacious rooms with balconies and does not pretend to be anything else. I was on business but I saw a lot of activities for kids and families having a great time together. The spa was very well priced and had excellent treatments. The hotel does everything to keep its guest in house and there is a schedule of daily activities that is strategically placed on your bathroom mirror the day before. Activities and outlets are well advertised through out the resort. A few other thoughtful touches included an invite from the general manager for a drink , a letter the day before check out reminding to leave hotel on time for airport and taking cash in local currency to pay departure tax, an offer to guests to use free shower and lounge facilities if they had a late flight , a welcome fruit basket and a reasonably priced and amazingly well stocked mini bar My one suggestion to them is to improve the Internet facilities so that one doesn't need to come down to buy a coupon to activate it. The food is pretty average too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Bali Dynasty Resort and I was pleased that you were impressed with our Spa facilities and our full activity schedule which keeps the kids, teens and adults entertained all day long if they so wish! Thanks also for your comments on the internet and we are currently looking at a better system since we do appreciate this is not currently that user friendly having to go to reception to buy a voucher each time. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#22 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#3 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people.The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at Lobby area and restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty
Bali Dynasty Resort Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing