We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 for 11 nights with 3 other families. It was our first trip to Bali having only ever been to Fiji with our children. We loved it and have booked in again for June next year for 14 nights.

The resort was quiet in May, there were always lounges available around the pool and pool service was fantastic !!! Food was good although I think children should eat free with paying adults at breakfast. We often ate outside the resort for breakfast. H2O was great for poolside eating and lunches, food was delicious.

Rooms were spacious and very clean. We all looked forward to seeing what the towels had been transformed into each day.

Food from the Queen of India at the front of the resort is exceptional, we had it for room service and the quality was great.

The only negative was the kids club. Our two boys (along with their friends) went a couple of times and mentioned that the staff seemed quite grumpy and disinterested, they did however like the fact they were taken to the pool by the staff so they didn't miss out on swimming.

Keep in mind if you walk to a restaurant along the beach boardwalk for dinner they close the Dynasty gates at 7.30pm I think so you need to go to the front the resort on your return.

I also think free Wi-Fi should be provided in the common areas, although if you're desperate a few of the restaurants opposite the resort offer it free.

All in all we had a great time and are looking forward to returning for a longer stay next year !

Room Tip: Kids suites are great but the only difference between these and some others are the ps2 (which our b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write your review on the Bali Dynasty and I was pleased to read that on the whole you found everything to your liking. With regards to breakfast buffets; Kids 12 and under do eat free from all buffets when accompanied by each full paying adult. I am assuming you took advantage of our discounted breakfast vouchers where you Buy 7 get 12 so in this case it is not considered full paying since you are already getting a 42% discount therefore you must purchase specially priced kids vouchers along with the adult ones. I was concerned to read your comments about the staff in the kids club who normally receive nothing but compliments, and I will address this with them. Thanks for pointing out about the beach access gate closing at 7.30pm each night, this is the case since we are very security conscious and want to ensure the resort is well secured after dark. With regards to the free wifi - we have now started to offer free wifi in a few of our restaurants and bars so when people buy drinks and food they get some limited surfing time!
Thanks for your comments and suggestions and we shall look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    810
    290
    83
    61
See reviews for
1,763
290
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Spent 8 days here, and couldn't speak highly enough of the staff. To be honest I could have spent 8 days in the hotel as there is plenty to do and eat. The staff would respond to any request without any problems and in particular a young lad named "Hery" who works in h2o was excellent. It was worth paying extra to stay in the garden area rooms away from the pool noise and the room quality had everything you needed(except the power adaptor you may need!) When we returned home to Australia we booked the hotel straight away for following year. LOVED the dynasty.

Room Tip: We liked the garden view rooms near hotel entrance.These were rooms with a king size and bunks for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and I will share your compliments with regards to the staff with them and in particular Heri! We do value our staff as our biggest asset and we understand that they are the reason so many people return again and again year after year! That's why our slogan is "Make Friends for Life!" I am pleased you enjoyed the tranquility of the garden facing family rooms, there are international sockets in all rooms under the dressing mirror which enable you to use any international plug. I am pleased you had a great time and have already booked again for next year when we shall look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Been meaning to write a review here for a while! My 10 month old daughter husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and it was great!! There was construction work going on in the kids pool but the place was still fab! Also surrounded by great restraunts :)) would definetly come back!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for getting around to sharing your comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay earlier on in the year despite the kids pool renovations happening and am pleased to advise that the new Kids Water Fun Zone is now open and complete so it's time to pay us another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Dynasty in July/August and found this resort a welcoming, friendly and fun place to be. We were actually staying somewhere else, which turned out to be somewhat of a nightmare, so showed up at the Dynastys reception desperate for accommodation. Enter Sam...our night in shining armour...he arranged the 3 rooms while we actually booked online to save us money. The rooms were spacious and clean and free of pests (yay!) and all on the ground floor so we didn't have to manage the stairs too often. I loved this resort with a good choice of different styles of food. The buffet breakfast was amazing. And the different bars (which we used) were great, the men especially like the irish pub. The pool area was big, but being such a popular place, it tended to be a bit crowded...no worries we could use the "adults only" pool then. But really i liked having all those people around watching them having fun. And there was a lot of fun to have, with poolside bingo, pool bombing comps etc. The staff were all friendly and helpful. One complaint: I was looking forward to seeing "towel animals" on our bed, but that never happened, tho our friends had a different one everyday. Oh well, we will just have to return next year, then hopefully I too can experience the joy of returning to my room and discovering an animal made from my towels. haha!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quieter and would suit couples, poolside rooms are ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupiter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was pleased to read that you were handled efficiently by Sam and were easily able to switch your hotel choice to the Bali Dynasty Resort whilst you were in Bali. Thanks for complimenting the food (particularly breakfast) and the Irish Pub! With regards to the towel origami, this is a bit of a creative age each room boy does to give a more personalised service, we will just make sure they are more consisitent!
We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I thought I should write a review, as I relied on this sight so much when booking our holiday. As this was our first trip to Bali, we were a little unsure about everything!! But, we were soon at ease and slipped into the Bali way of life quite easy.
We travelled in August 2012 for 10 days. We had a group of 8, 4 Ad and 4 Children (ages 10 and 7). The kids pool and slide were a big reason for staying at the Bali Dynasty. Our kids swam all day, either in the main pool or on the slide, giving us time to relax and sit around the pool while being waited on by the friendly staff.
Breakfast was included in our package and had a great variety of food to choose from.
We stayed in a Kids Suite which was great, always clean and tidy and had a massive King Size bed.
All the gardens were beautiful and very well maintained.
Location was fantastic. We were in walking distance to everywhere we needed to go.
Housekeeping staff were very friendly and alway made fantastic towel animal (which my children loved).
The Resort was very easy to find your way around (very open). We all felt very safe too, which means the children could have that little bit of freedom to just have fun.
The only one thing I guess in this day and age is to eventually have Free WIFI - but on the other hand you're there to get away from everyday life, so it makes you have a rest from technology for a while.
All up we had a wonderful holiday in Bali and we have Bali Dynasty to thank for making it such a great first experience.
We will be returning.

Room Tip: We were happy with the Kids Suite - all are on the bottom floor so you don't have to walk up sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share about your first trip to Bali and your experience at the Bali Dynasty Resort. We appreciate feedback through this forum since potential guests are able to read about everyone's experiences (the highs and the lows) and make a judgement for themselves, so I am pleased you found it beneficial!

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms and all the facilities of the resorts and found all the staff to be genuinely helpful and friendly and found the location perfect being within walking distance to the shopping Mall and Waterbom!

I like your sentiments with regards to the internet, and perhaps it's a lesson to all of us to change our lifestyle on holiday and spend quality time together as a family as opposed to attached to our gadgets which have come to run our lives! In order to allow people just to check emails from time to time we are now offering free wifi facility when dining or drinking in some of our bars and restaurants to overcome this.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Was a little worried about the bad press this place was getting within the pages of Trip Adviser. Travelled here with family ( two teenage daughters) and two other familiar. We were pleasantly surprised and you just have to accept it is a 'resort' and lots of Australians. The rooms were excellent and clean. Service was good and all the staff were very pleasant. I did cringe a little when we say the 'Leprachauns' but they seem to enjoy what they are doing. Happy hour at the sunset bar is worthwhile. Breakfast is likewise exceptional and for us was included in our price. Gym is a little dated but has everything you need for a workout. Day area is great which means you have the use of hotel during the day and can have a shower before heading to airport for late flight.

Room Tip: Ensure buffet breakfastis purchased as part or your package. Hit the sunset bar at 5pm for happy hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294226Rob, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bali Dynasty Resort.

I am pleased that despite the impressions you might have gained prior to coming to stay with us that you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay with us. You will find that most of the reviews on our facilities and services are normally excellent however we are not always able to control the type of clientelle that descend on us from time to time!

We will note your comments with regards to the gym and have a plan to include in our improvement plan for 2013. I am pleased that you found our Hospitality Lounge an asset in providing you with a secure place to shower and change before that late departure!

I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Moved to the Dynasty after bad accommodation , this was my 4th stay at the Bali Dynasty, I was with 2 other couples . Sam at reception was fantastic we only had over 2 hours to book in and get ready for a wedding, he made it very easy went out of way to help us. Sam made the difference between a bad holiday and good holiday. I would recommend the Bali Dynasty to everyone. We are now planning to go back next year to the Bali Dynasty, my husband won't stay anywhere else now. Thank you Lorna Orr

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna_Orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to make a review on our hotel. I understand that you had to move hotels during your holiday due to a bad experience elsewhere and Sam was accommodating in ensuring you were well looked after. I will certainly share your compliments with him and we feel very proud to have Sam on our team.

I hope that we will see you back again at the Bali Dynasty Resort in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#20 of 253 in Kuta
5,242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#39 of 253 in Kuta
1,608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel

Property: Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#15 Family Hotel in Kuta
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Dynasty Resort is a 5-star premier beachside resort in South Kuta, renowned for its warm Balinese hospitality. The property offers six restaurants, five bars, three swimming pools, a comprehensive spa, exercise room, beach club, kids and teens club, meeting facilities and a complimentary Hospitality Lounge for those early arrivals and late departures.The unique layout allows for a subtle but effective division between the couples market and the family market. Couples can enjoy the famous Gracie Kelly's Irish Pub and relax at the adults-only Lazy Pool. Kids can enjoy the Kids Water Fun Zone and a 56-metre waterslide flowing into their own pool adjacent to which lies the Enchanted Garden Kids' Club. A wide variety of rooms catering to the family market are available, sleeping up to five people. The resort is conveniently located within ten minutes drive from the airport on the vibrant South Kuta Beach strip. It is within walking distance to the shopping centre and mall, art markets, Waterbom Park and an extensive choice of restaurants, nightspots and entertainment venues. Free Wi-Fi is available at lobby area and restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Dynasty Hotel Kuta
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel Kuta
Hotel Bali Dynasty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing